Legacy Tales - Mercy of the Gallows Platinum EditionLegacy Tales - Mercy of the Gallows Platinum Edition
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Legacy Tales - Mercy of the Gallows Platinum Edition
34525878 | Added on: September 30, 2013
 
I liked this game as it had fun original puzzles in it - when you solved one, action happened. I liked collecting coins to use during the game. I really liked the map that showed where action still needed to happen or where coins were hidden. The graphics were great. I also like the bonus chapter that explained another factor in the game.
gamer216 | Added on: September 24, 2013
 
I loved this game and the short bonus game. I love a little challenge however I wish the game was longer.
Fayleen | Added on: September 19, 2013
 
I'm two hours into this HO and am loving every minute of it! Be prepared for a challenge. Collect coins to open treasure chests for important clues and items. Has a map that you can click on to instantly go to another area of the game so that you don't have to waste time backtracking. HO areas are fairly easy. Journal checks off areas as tasks are completed. Graphics and storyline are pretty good. All in all, I think you will really enjoy this game.
charl | Added on: September 22, 2013
 
NO GLITCHES. CHALLENGING, BUT ONLY USED THE "HINT" BUTTON A FEW TIMES. GOOD PUZZLE GAMES, ALSO
redaf | Added on: September 20, 2013
 
This game was well planned and executed! Graphics are very nice, music fits scenes and is never overpowering. Voice acting excellent. The hidden object scenes are well done. Scenes are bright and crisp and items are well hidden but not impossible to find. The mini games are different and challenging but not frustratingly so. Mini games can be skipped, but most are too fun to consider skipping. The map is great as it indicates points of interest and will transport you anywhere you need to be though it is recommended you search each area thoroughly for the gold coins you will need to open chests to acquire items to further gameplay. The map also obligingly lets you know where you have left coins in the main game, and where you still need to use your special lens in the bonus game. Good hint system when needed. The storyline is original and interesting and the bonus game completes the story nicely. I was sorry when I was done playing and wish there was more. Haven't had this much fun playing a game since I played Namariel Legends - Iron Lord premium edition.
tamryn | Added on: September 19, 2013
 
I would give this game 10 stars if I could. It has is all.....addictive, involved, original, great value and can't wait to play it through again. I really liked that HO's were set up with different ways to solve and it was fun looking for coins to open chests to proceed in your quest. Graphics are beautiful and map was most helpful not only to get around but let you know if you missed a coin or 2. I really appreciate all the effort that was put into this game. Thank you I-Sioux.
sloaked | Added on: September 25, 2013
 
without the timer on, and somewhat lengthy and wordy which I skipped over.
Cinella | Added on: December 28, 2013
 
An intricate story and a long and complex game with clear and very detailed graphics. The map is your lifeline – it is broken down into a number of tabs each showing one of the sites (castle, cemetery, etc….). The map indicates where you are, where action is available and where there are gold coins for you to collect. Click on a specific room on the map and you will be there. The Hint button will spell out where you should go next. There are several HO scenes. Some of the hidden objects are quite hard to find since most of them are made to scale. The mini-games are interesting and unusual. When you ask for instructions, the game will spell out what you are expected to do. However, the instructions disappear in a blink of an eye which I personally found frustrating. You can skip the mini-games if you wish. The bonus game is quite long and concludes the story. All in all, the game offers several hours of entertainment.
rabidc123 | Added on: September 22, 2013
 
I played this game on Funpass, and immediately purchased it when I had finished the game. There are ample hints if you get stuck, and there is a good mix of hidden object scenes and puzzles. Some of the coins were a little more challenging to find, but the map was very helpful in showing if you had found them all.
roxy8279 | Added on: October 4, 2013
 
This game is fun and difficult. If I wouldn't have had the strategy guide I would have been completely lost. I like the graphics and it was fun to use the magnifying glass to look for extra evidence.
30991498 | Added on: September 19, 2013
 
This is the best game in a long time. I was entertained. Supe game. I am happy !
cat_in_rv | Added on: October 9, 2013
 
This is the first really complete game I have seen in the last year. There are a lot of positive aspects here. The story line is inventive and pulls you forward, the voice overs are excellent, and the game play is smooth. Each scene is richly drawn with a lot of detail, and the images are crisp. There is more adventure game here and less hidden object, which is a pleasant change. The HO scenes have a lot of items in them, but they are pretty easy to find. What are not easy to find are the pesky coins that you need to open several treasure chests scattered throughout the game. I found all the coins but one, but I would often have to interrupt the flow of the game to stop and force myself to keep looking for a coin. Later in the game the coins are not such an issue, because you finally acquire more coins than you need to open the chests. But particularly for the first two chests, you simply have to keep looking until you find those coins. Aside from that, the game map is probably the biggest advantage in the game. It was well thought out. It not only allows you to jump from one location to another, but it also tells you if there are actions left to be completed and if there are coins still to be found. There is no strategy guide, or at least I didn't find one, but you don't need it. The map really provides all the help you need. The puzzles are interesting in their variety with some quite unique ones, but they are not particularly challenging, which was a bit of a disappointment. But that being said, this is a very enjoyable game and certainly one worth playing. You won't be disappointed with this one.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: December 28, 2013
 
It was very dark and hard to see. It was difficult to know what to do and even the strategy guide didn't help very much. It just frustrated me. It looks like many loved the game though so try it for yourself. I am very glad that there are hour trials and that Game house has so much variety. There is a walk through for this game as well for those of you that are interested in one.
meandmybudeze | Added on: September 19, 2013
 
I enjoyed this game VERY much! SO happy they had it as a FUNPASS platinum to play!
30612114 | Added on: September 20, 2013
 
Finally a game worthy of 5 stars. The game runs smoothly without flaws. The graphics, voice acting, and music are superb. The story line is interesting. This is not your average HOG. There are few HOG screens and a lot of interesting puzzles from easy to challenging. Each screen has several coins to find, necessary for opening chests with items to continue the game. A map allows quick motion to the various areas. The game is unique in many ways and well thought-out, All in all, a most enjoyable game. I highly recommend it.
Tiafl | Added on: September 21, 2013
 
It appears that the developers did not want to see any reviews saying the game was too short. Finding coins is necessary to open chests and get items that you will need at some point. Many of the coins can not be seen at least by me. When entering a location there may be a couple that are in plain sight and then I can spend another 10++ minutes rolling the cursor slowly around the entire screen until I see a miniature hand showing me there is an item to pick up. I have been faced many times with getting a hint in an HO scene and still finding it very difficult to locate the object. Yes there is a good map that will take you where you want to go. The map shows where there are tasks to complete and/or if coins still need to be found. The hint will tell you in words at the top the screen where you might try next to perform a task. The graphics are ok. I have no need to complete a game in a hurry and do have lots of patience with figuring out how to make things work but this prolonging the game time with finding invisible coins is not a brain challenge nor a pleasant experience for me.
2minikids | Added on: November 5, 2013
 
This is one of the best HO games that I have found in a long time. Story was interesting, lots of mini games ,some were kind of hard, but good. Lots of moving around, some of the coins were difficult to find, but for the most part it is a nice easy and relaxing game. Enjoy.
40630403 | Added on: January 15, 2014
 
Game subject matter was very dark and mournful. A lot of moving around so the map was great. Finding the coins was challenging and at times frustrating as they were very well hidden. The story flowed well and finished off nicely. This one kept me locked to the screen for a while. It was very playable and worth the full purchase but the subject matter wasn't to my liking. A good game if you like dark themes.
jkjennings | Added on: October 6, 2013
 
This game was well done in many ways but it was difficult. The last few coins in a scene were very difficult for me to find, and some of the HO scenes had you looking for 25 items at a time. The map was great help and the hint button moved you in the right direction but rarely would help you find the coins which I found frustrating. Some of the games were fun and others more demanding. Overall a good game but not for the beginner. One reviewer mentioned a Strategy Guide, but I didn't find that!!!
caradea | Added on: September 26, 2013
 
I'm not a huge HO fan - I prefer the mini games and the 'thinking' portions. This game offers a great variety of mini-games - not super challenging to where you'd ever need to skip, but enough to make you have to think a little. The addition of the gold coins to find in every new scene (usually two or three) gives the game a little more spice, and keeps the momentum going. All in all I think it's a good game, worth playing if you're looking to kill a couple of hours :-)
covingtonmom | Added on: September 21, 2013
 
I totally agree with other reviewers who have loved this game. It is interesting, the story line isn't overwhelming, the puzzles are challenging yet solvable. It took me several days to finish this (working a couple of hours at a time) so it is a good length. I loved that it has a map that allows you to travel around without clicking back through the scenes and the map indicates where actions still need to happen. It also shows you where there are still hidden coins which are needed to open chests to retrieve some necessary objects. The bonus game wasn't quite as great, but still nice to have any bonus. The strategy guide was extremely helpful in locating the coins, but I didn't need it for the rest of the game. There were some coins that I just couldn't locate without the guide. I think I would have had enough to open the chests anyway, but I liked the satisfaction I got in finding them all.
AprilRyan | Added on: September 29, 2013
 
I quite liked this game, heavy on the adventure and light on the mildly interactive HOS. The coins were a nice touch, the hint does work on finding them, but only when there is nothing else to do in the game. I did find the puzzles were a bit too easy and the flow of the game was a little off sometimes, but all in all I found it very enjoyable.