Left in the Dark - No One on BoardLeft in the Dark - No One on Board
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Left in the Dark - No One on Board
cat_in_rv | Added on: November 23, 2013
 
If the rating were available, I would give this game 4.5 stars. Overall, it's very good, and certainly more complete than the previous game from this publisher. The overall story line held up throughout, and the music was appropriately creepy. The HO scenes were mostly easy, although a few items were well hidden. There was no challenge to the puzzles, which was a bit of a disappointment. The map did what all good maps should: it allowed you to jump from one scene to another with one click of the mouse and also told you where there were actions still needing to be completed. My only real complaints are with the quality of the drawings (which were pretty rough) and the graphics, which still have a ways to go. If you're not sure what I mean, take a look at Nearwood, which has exceptional drawings and graphics. Otherwise, this is a well constructed game with all the elements you could wish for. I played in Expert mode, but because of the map, whatever mode you play in you will easily be able to know what you need to do. A very good game, although not for children, due to the nature of the storyline.
RedFirePhoenix | Added on: November 23, 2013
 
I'm a huge HOG fan, and this one was very nice. Voice-overs were a bit overemphasized. The story line was interesting, although the identity of the "bad guy" was predictable. Puzzles were fun and not too annoying or hard like in some of the other HOGs. It was very short! All in all, a good, quick HOG to occupy some time.
31145305 | Added on: December 3, 2013
 
really enjoyed this game. the storyline was well written-not too draggy and it didn't skip needed info. solved in a weekend while recuperating, so had to use the hint a couple of times, but really liked the game.
jkjennings | Added on: November 22, 2013
 
I had never heard of this publisher but since I'm always looking for a good HOG, I tried this one and it is lots of fun. Many different scenes, different puzzles, a hint button that actually works and a map. Lots of HO, some interactive, i.e., you need to do one thing to pick up an object. As you finish with a few scenes they drop off so you don't need to continually back track. Overall, a great game. I'll be looking for this name again.
Cinella | Added on: January 8, 2014
 
With an original storyline, the game flows smoothly. The graphics are clear if not the best I have seen. And the voices and music are appropriate. The game is quite short but it offers plenty of HOs – which are quite easy; as well as a number of unusual mini-games which you can skip. The map is very helpful showing where you are and where there is action available. Click on an area, and you will find yourself there. The Hint button refills very quickly and also points you in the right direction. Overall it is an enjoyable game. The ending insinuates a sequence …..
41079444 | Added on: November 25, 2013
 
I really enjoyed this game, trying to figure out who was the killer was neat because, I would have no idea who it was. The graphics are great, you go to many places, and i like that it tells you what you have to do left. I would recommend this game to anyone.
Katt3121 | Added on: December 14, 2013
 
I felt like this game was a maze of mess. The arrows don't tell you where you're going, and it's very easy to get lost. HO areas are few and way too easy. Way to much clicking for me.
higg5083 | Added on: December 14, 2013
 
PRO'S: The characters talked! Voices add so much to the game play. Especially when it's a spooky game that your playing at night. The voices and sound effects really notch up the scare factor. The journal included notes, and objectives but also the ever helpful map that showed you what areas had things left to do and you could click and go there. That saves a lot of backtracking frustration and trying to remember where you needed to use an item. The storyline was good, although predictable. CON'S: The artwork was not the best which made finding some of the hidden objects difficult although the HO's were set up to be quite simple. The poor artwork isn't a reason not to try the game, it just would have turned a 4 star game into a 5. Due to the dark, spooky nature of the game it is not kid friendly.
30839972 | Added on: November 25, 2013
 
This is a good one. Nice story line and graphics, good pace. The map is excellent and makes the game much more enjoyable to play rather than always trying to figure out where to go next. Agree that the game was a touch short which is why I only gave it four stars.
31015464 | Added on: November 25, 2013
 
This is one of the best HO games that I've played. I finished it it a couple of hours becasue I could not stop playing. I only wish it was longer! Please make more HOs on this scale.
31250706 | Added on: February 13, 2014
 
Hidden objects too easy. Puzzles uncreative. A definite pass.
charl | Added on: November 27, 2013
 
this story was a lot of fun and it was easy to follow. however, I thought the HO scenes were a little too easy so it did not get a "5 star" rating from me
MJ1234 | Added on: March 19, 2014
 
I really enjoyed playing this game - the only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars was because the HO scenes were very inconsistent. Some were clear but a lot of the scenes were not very clear at all and the objects were difficult to find. Just not good graphics in some HO scenes. There are 3 levels of difficulty. The graphics in gameplay and in cut scenes weren't bad. I liked that you had the option to turn the voiceovers off - I would much rather read stuff then hear it. :) The interactive map was great - showed you where you had to accomplish things and when you clicked on that area, it took you right there. Hints were helpful and refilled very quickly. The mini-games were simple for the most part. This game is not for children, in my opinion - ghosts, dead, bloody bodies, man with a hook, etc. Overall, I think it's worth your time.
35516580 | Added on: January 22, 2014
 
I really liked this game because it was longer than most HO mystery games and had quite a few puzzles in it as well. The HO scenes were easy but it did seem like each one had one object that was very difficult to find. I like to play on expert mode and challenge myself to never use the hint button, but I did have to use it several times in this game. It was better than any G5 brand game I have played, and those are often good games. This is the second game from Artifexmundi that I have played and really enjoyed.
SharonNEFla | Added on: November 30, 2013
 
Hints renew quickly and the Skip button helps during puzzles.