Lamp of AladdinLamp of Aladdin
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Lamp of Aladdin
emi1 | Added on: May 4, 2010
 
i love this game. the combo of match 3 and HOG is done very seemlessly. finding different pieces of items to use to solve puzzles that led to finding more pieces was interesting. i really liked the match 3 part-leading Aladdin thru a maze to collect pieces of a castle/ship...the graphics were good-loved the music. the way Aladdin used different tools during the match 3 part to cut thru vines/drill thru rocks/use a parrot to pull a chain to stop pillars from pounding/shoot spears to make a path to his destination-my favorite was the flying carpet. and Aladdin's and the Jenie's conversations/reactions to different things was funny. this one i will buy. try it...
Dorte | Added on: May 4, 2010
 
If you're looking for a HOG I wouldn't recommend this one. It's really a Match-3 game with hidden object puzzles. That being said, if you love match-3 go download this one, there are quite a few twists to the match-3 games that make them very interesting and fun to play. The graphics are lovely and I enjoyed looking at them. Giving it 5 stars (even though I got a bit disappointed when I found out that it was more match-3 than HO) because of the graphics and the twists in the match-3's.
Smedley | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
The free demo time was enought for me to want to buy this game! Good combination of Match-3 and HOG - heavy on the former (i would actually prefer more HOG); fun story line, interesting challenges, excellent graphics, lots of adventures; fun for ALL; bonus items on the HOG screens for trophies. Bottom line: HOURS OF FUN! (Thank you, Gamehouse!)
KOOKY813 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
This game is easy and fun for the whole family. It has great graphics and fun interaction. My 6 year old grandson and I love to play it!
GameDancer | Added on: February 9, 2012
 
This is the BEST tunnel Match 3 game of FUN! There are great hidden object scenes at the beginning of each stage level that allows you to gain trophies & opens the next stage. There are ample M3 levels of game play which gives you hours of entertainment. Great graphics & music to compliment this classic story of Aladdin's Lamp. You gotta love the genie...quite the character who helps young Aladdin on the journey to gain the fruit from the magic tree. Three main power ups in this game. Game Tip: Try to save as many power ups because you will need them in the last stage to be successful. Two game modes of playing...casual & timed. If you are not familiar w/tunnel M3 playing, I suggest you 1st play in casual mode. I highly recommend Lamp of Aladdin because this game offers long, addictive playing time, great replay value & you're involved in many tasks during game play.
fairedust43 | Added on: October 20, 2011
 
I enjoyed playing this game. It had a Fun Mix of Match 3 and the Occasional Hidden Object. Also within the Hidden Object there was another Mini Game for a Trophy.
rovn | Added on: January 28, 2013
 
This is just a darn fun game and well worth buying. Good graphics, cute story and it has 6 different tools and 3 aids you can achieve that all help to clear the path. One reviewer said it was hard to determine where the path was and this is "sorta" true. However, there is a directional arrow to follow and in the lower right corner there is a map to follow the in-general direction. It might not show the exact square to clear next but it's quite close. I got this game on the free download but it is well worth buying....and it is very replayable............. :o)
Ottesen | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
Good value, good entertainment. Original game and very good.
barbaragaston | Added on: May 12, 2011
 
I really didn't like this game that much. I thought it had too much matching with obstacles. You couldn't really tell which direction to go in at times because the little man was obstructing the view. Also, the find the items portion was just a bit too disconnected. Too many small items to find. I'm sorry I purchased this one.
shanti1z | Added on: June 7, 2010
 
I'm partial to the music in games and I like the music in this game.
rdnbjn | Added on: June 17, 2010
 
A fun game, a bit mindless but it keeps you wanting more
Linda1 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
I enjoy playing the game. It is a nice break. I switch off between this game and other types.
abr462004 | Added on: June 7, 2010
 
lots of fun and addictive. hours of playtime.It is so easy to play and even kids can follow along. Also easy to get into the game. Some you have to wait forever for them to download.
marestwin | Added on: May 27, 2010
 
It took me a few minutes, but I finally got addicted. The only thing I didnt like was after I finished, what I assume was the last level, It just automatically started over from the beginning. Whats with that? I really love the HO games, and wish there had been a little more of that, but I do like the game.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
I usually only play HO games but I decided to try this one since it was a combo of the 2. There is way too much Match 3 and not enough HO for me. Graphics are very good and storyline is ok.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: December 31, 2012
 
This one was just okay for me. Compared to Four Elements, I didn't think it measured up. The HOG parts were quite good with items being hard to spot. I played the Match 3 portion in timed mode because that way it's not so boring, but I'm afraid this one bored me pretty badly anyway after about the 45th match 3. There were a good variety of obstacles, including areas where you needed to acquire objects in order to proceed, such as a machete to cut the grass, a tunnel boring machine to go through rock, keys to open doors, a magic carpet to get to disconnected pieces, and even a parrrot. So there was a lot of variety, But I didn't like that I often couldn't tell in which direction I needed to go to get Aladdin moving again, and it became pretty routine. A lot of reviewers obviously really liked this one, but for me, not so much.
Anath | Added on: May 6, 2010
 
The developers obviously put a lot of effort into the design and graphics which are very good (albeit more suited toward younger folk) but the attention to detail is praiseworthy. The match-3 is the really fun part. The hidden object segments are minimal and only necessary toward advancing on the map. I gave it four stars because, while it's delightful, it doesn't make me want to play it all day and half the night.
Marlie | Added on: November 8, 2010
 
Is this a Match 3, HOG, or a maze puzzle with lots of power features? It really is a ‘Genie in the Bottle’ because it all three. This is VERY well done. It took me a short while to get into this, but once I did, I was hooked. This will appeal to people of all ages except for perhaps the more intense or sophisticated game players. So grab your magic carpet and join Aladdin in a mystical journey that captures the youthful magic of the fairy tale story we all know and love.
mammadot | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
This game is hours of fun. Excellent graphics, easy, relaxing and fun to play. I enjoy the hidden object section as pieces are easy to find. I usually do not like the hidden object games, however this one is just right. I would like to see more games like this one and the Rainbow Web and Rainbow mystery. Those are my favorites along with Skip-BO and Slingo Supreme.
bernergirl | Added on: June 14, 2011
 
This was a good game and gave variety with some screens matching and some hidden object (duh, that's my title). I don't really care for matches that need you to follow a path and sometimes the path wasn't that clear under the items. Having an object split into pieces to look for is not my favorite HO either, so this didn't get 5 stars from me. But it was really good and I'd definately recommend that you try it.
Takethater | Added on: June 14, 2010
 
A lovely colourful game where you have to match 3 to clear a path for Aladdin to get to his goal. At the start of each first Level, you get a HO game where you have to find pieces on an object to use them on another object to find the last missing pieces. Overall, great to spend a few hours on this, but it did get a bit boring as everything was the same. Yes you get your locked squares and your ice blocks, but it didn't get harder as you progressed. If you like 4 Elements, you will love this one too.
krzyko9986 | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
good game need more like it , it needs more levels,& needs more of the hidden puzzles
NeverTell | Added on: May 10, 2010
 
Was a fun little match, little challenge but all in all a fun game for the genre
sportygal2009 | Added on: May 6, 2010
 
As of today this is definitely by far THE BEST game I've ever downloaded. Not the typical match 3 game that is for sure as this one is also very entertaining and nothing but FUN helping Aladdin along with the genie and the parrot go through the maze with all the power ups: Cutting the vines, dynamite, making a bridge, watering the plant watching it grow then Aladdin on top of it and of course the carpet ride to get to the next board (just to name a few). Some of the dialog really made me laugh out loud. Also like how you come across the keys to open the doors. As mentioned not much "hidden object" so to speak as those were mini games. Some pieces won't be revealed into you've completed a piece which was very easy and then fitting them back into the scene. You can also play this in relaxed or time mode. I did the time mode and in my opinion gets more challenging in a good way as you move along. So if your looking for a fun and entertaining match 3 game, I'd say this is the one. I'd rate this higher than 5 stars. Definitely THE BOMB! THANK YOU GAMEHOUSE.