Kuros™Kuros™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Kuros™
bluelady | Added on: July 16, 2009
 
Totally awesome!!! Great graphics. You need to do some thinking to advance through the levels. I like the fact that you only get help when you ask for it...which is the best way to play this style of game. I will definitely play it over again.
Jkvetch | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
I played this game thru over the weekend and then let the grands play when they arrived yesterday. The younger ones got help from their older siblings, (they almost always play as a team with this type of game). I loved the challenges, especially in the last level. You truly had to think out the solutions to the mini-games. I wasn't going to give it a kid freindly, but then changed my mind. If the child is under eight or ten, they may need help and get frustrated with the game. Parents be advised.
terlee7 | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
Great graphics, even had to use some brain cells. Enjoyed playing. More like this, please.
Room333 | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
This has very cool effects and sound. Fun people and interesting places to visit. Not hard, but if you get stuck you can ask for help. Some places need a more thought than others. The cell phone was a nice,up-to-date, touch.
karkorny | Added on: July 27, 2009
 
Loved this game. Challenging enough, but not frustrating. Just when I felt like I was stuck, I'd figure out the next step.
wenz | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
I really enjoy this type of game and I have to force myself away from it or I would finish it in one session!
Cricket5461 | Added on: April 2, 2012
 
This is another one of those games that I started out thinking I wasn't going to like it because it is so different but it absolutely drew me in and I had to keep playing it till I finished. The graphics are lovely, the puzzles aren't too challenging but difficult enough to make you work for it sometimes, and the chit chat isn't overdone - just enough to keep the story going. Would definitely recommend this game and my 9-year old enjoyed it immensely so would definitely say it is a good family game.
the2bearsandme | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
... another "take me away calgon" ... good for playing (as an adult) with my 10 year old niece.
taytay05 | Added on: July 16, 2009
 
I really liked this game. It was an original concept with funky characters. Pretty nice graphics. The objects werent just hidden, you had to think about where to look, which I like better than just clicking around the screen randomly. You need to complete tasks rather than just finding random objects. I LOVED IT
cyndommett | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
Quite a short game but great fun and addictive. The graphics were great, my only problem was that the voices sounded fuzzy and as if they were gargling! I'd recommend this to anyone
katenok00 | Added on: July 27, 2009
 
This game has beautiful graphics, and it was somewhat challenging to complete some of the tasks. Also the main character's name is same as mine, so that was a kind of weird coincidence :)) the only thing, I hated the voice of Katya...it is not mystical enough!
acutelvn | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
The best graphics I have seen in this type of game. The surroundings were so vibrantly colored. Some objects took a while to find, but it made the game so much better to me. Just enough challenge without frustrating me too badly. Will admit had walkthrough help on some of the glyph stones. What a great spin on the Glyph games I have been so addicted to. Can't wait until the next installment, hard to see how graphics and story line could improve.
SeleneMoonChild | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
Loved this game! Gorgeous graphics, fairly challenging game play. Some items were difficult to find.
kylakitty | Added on: July 25, 2009
 
I was expecting more hidden objects than puzzles. There weren't hints within each level. Slower than expected. Quit after 35 minutes.
DarkChylde | Added on: January 21, 2010
 
Great graphics and game play. The only thing is I'm stuck trying to trace one of the symbols (spiral) with my "wand" to activate it. I have a trackball mouse and I don't know if that's the reason I can't get the symbol to work, so I'm going to try a regular mouse to see if it helps. Otherwise, this game is worth the effort (according to my spouse, who was able to trace the spiral, darn it!)
PipCat | Added on: November 28, 2012
 
This game can occasionally be frustrating because of the lack of a hint system but once you become immersed in it it's hard not to keep playing. Your goal is to restore the elemental balance in the world of Kuros by repairing the glyph stones in each section. This is accomplished by finding objects - most of which are very small and smartly blended into backgrounds - necessary to open doors, fix machines, or items that the various characters ask for. While not your typical HO game where you're given a list of objects to find and they're crossed off once found, Kuros tells you what you need to find and it's up to you to search through each world to acquire what's needed to progress. Once the required objects have been found and acted upon you'll need to heal the elemental glyph stones by completing their patterns which can be quite challenging. Along the way you also need to find 10 map pieces in order to reach the next world and they can be tricky to spot. The map will have to be reconstructed jigsaw puzzle style. The actual puzzles in the game do come with instructions and are just tough enough without being overly frustrating. However, once the instructions are given, you can't access them again unless you exit the puzzle and go back in - or at least I couldn't find a way to get a "refresher" on what it was you were supposed to be doing. The hint system, or lack thereof, initially frustrated me. You were supposed to be able to get hint helpers in the form of small orbs that were allegedly found throughout the worlds. They are supposed to help you find hidden objects but I found that I really didn't need them which was a good thing because I only managed to find 2 of them. If you rely heavily on a hint system you will probably not like this game. There's not a lot of dialogue to this game and sometimes it helps you determine what your next move should be. It keeps the storyline moving and makes you want to keep playing to find out what happened in each world and who the villian is. It took me 4 hours to complete this one and I admit to having used a walkthrough to get me over some humps but it was an enjoyable gaming experience. It's not timed, there are no rewards or achievement trophies to acquire, and I didn't find anyway of skipping puzzles so replaying it held no interest to me. However, putting it on a "shelf" and revisiting it some months down the road could be an option. It's a good gaming experience and I recommend you give it a try.
vistagil123 | Added on: May 18, 2010
 
This game has terrific graphics. The story line is orginal and intresting. I don't think that I would replay it. At times the searches get boring and map pieces are hard to find. Also, I don't feel it had enough helps. The mini-games also get boring after a while.
Ingapops | Added on: August 6, 2009
 
Couldn't stop playing until I'd completed this game. It really makes you use your brain, certainly not easy but very enjoyable. More like this please.
hankysis3 | Added on: August 4, 2009
 
Had to start over, but once I caught on to the pattern - it was addictive. Must play!!!
cordis | Added on: July 16, 2009
 
Fun, immersive game with amazing graphics. More of an adventure game than a hidden object. Lots of minigames and puzzles... some challenging but never too frustrating. You could easily get 3-4 hours out of this game and keep going back.
NewsieMe | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
This is a great game to play! It makes you think, the objects are hidden well, the challenges require thought; and it's a decent enough story. However, I finished it in about 3 hours, so I would've prefered something with more levels or that lasted longer.
CottonCandees | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
I really like the Hidden Object games but this one was unique in that you just looked for the same types of objects and they are so well hidden you really can't see where they are even when you do find them. There is no way of finding out what to do in some scenes until you stumble around and find it. I actually had to look up a walk-through online to find some of the items. What I really liked about the game was the unique puzzles and that it wasn't too easy. It is shorter than I like for I finished it in 2 days.. but over all I liked the game
mmij58 | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
This is a nice game, but experienced game players may find it a bit too easy. Nice selection of puzzles. However there are limited instructions, but you can figure out most of it. If not, there are lots of walkthroughs out and about. The one major downfall is that the game is really short.
goldpig | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
I thoroughly enjoyed this game. The storyline and graphics were great. Puzzles were different and objects weren't difficult to find. Hope they have a sequel because I will definitely get it.
MirabileDictu | Added on: August 15, 2009
 
Loved everything about this game except the character voices, which were rather annoying in my opinion and did not go with the more serious storyline. The tongue-in-cheek humor was also a bit lame, and probably unnecessary for this type of game. However, that is just finding something to pick on in an otherwise excellent game. Great for older kids and very entertaining for HOG/puzzle hybrid addicts. Let's hope the sequel won't disappoint.