Kingdom's HeydayKingdom's Heyday
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Kingdom's Heyday
31412705 | Added on: July 24, 2014
 
I am a fan of TM games and this game is very challenging, but it has been great fun to figure the right strategy to complete each level and get at least two stars. That is not easy to do, but I enjoyed the challenge. Great game!
31331025 | Added on: January 31, 2014
 
I loved this game. I like the fact that it is challenging. I really had to use my brain to figure out the best way to place each building in time to get three stars. If you are a fan of time management games that make you think, get this game. Awesome.
31970353 | Added on: February 14, 2014
 
An awesome game. Yes, challanging but I enjoy that. Well worth the money.
31084537 | Added on: January 6, 2014
 
The game was kinda ok. very hard to get three stars. Only certain places to put certain houses. got very frustrated very fast. not worth the download time. sorry
cat_in_rv | Added on: December 28, 2013
 
This is a very odd game. There are no workers, per se. You do purchase construction crews, but you don't actually see them in the game. You are told how many huts or houses or whatever to build, how many to sell, etc You are also told how much income you must collect. The kicker is, there is only so much land on which to put buildings, and all the buildings are a different shape. You aren't allowed to see the shape of a building until you have enough money to build it, so you can't really plan ahead to know where it will have to be put. It's just weird. You don't get enough information to plan in advance, but if you don't plan you won't have the right configuration of land that you need. Not worth my time. I'll stick to games like Royal Envoy--at least they make sense.
wiccamoon9 | Added on: January 9, 2014
 
Confusing, few instructions, and no tips if the game gets really stuck. I'm giving up. Stick to Royal Envoy, Kingdom Chronicles or even Northern tale. This one is stupid!
30578342 | Added on: February 10, 2014
 
you have to apply strategy to excel on every level
31499646 | Added on: January 10, 2014
 
Its just not fun and Im a true lover of time management games. I look forward to getting up early in the morning when I have a new game. After 5 mornings trying to "work" this game...its just too complicated, VERY hard to meet the goals to move to another level and is just not interesting enough to make me sit for hours and try to figure out the game play. Save your money..trust me
werfamily | Added on: January 3, 2014
 
I like these types of games (Green City & Green City 2). I thought the levels were challenging as the game progressed. It took a long time to unlock some things though that would have been quite usefull earlier in the game but otherwise I'm glad I played it.
EMS01 | Added on: January 3, 2014
 
This TM game is in the same vein as Green City. You're given goals and need to play the levels to meet the goals. Unlike most TM games, you don't do resource gathering and the like. You're basically rebuilding areas of the kingdom to to make certain amounts of income and happiness (or luxury in this game). Many of the levels require you to demolish and/or rearrange existing structures to increase the income/population/luxury. New buildings/parks are introduced that have to be fitted into the existing sites. Very different if all you've played are the conventional TM games. Makes a nice break from those. The graphics are really nice, and it's nice seeing the carts moving and the buildings being built. I wish the game had a "sandlot" feature so you can build what you want. Be warned - it is tough getting either 2 or 3 stars in this one. But you can take your time to finish the levels; you don't need the 2/3 stars to advance. Like I said, a nice change from most TM games.