Kellie Stanford - Turn of FateKellie Stanford - Turn of Fate
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Kellie Stanford - Turn of Fate
clown45 | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
Poor grammar. Definitely not written by someone for whom English is their first language. Sometimes the meaning of a sentence was obscure. Looked like it was meant for kids, but at one point the language was too much for kids. Glad I just got the free trial of this game.
lawofps | Added on: March 3, 2010
 
I don't know who wrote the script, but it was very difficult to understand...words misspelled, horrible grammar, and words that didn't make sense! Finding the objects was very easy; some of the mini-games were challenging. Not appropriate for kids unless you don't mind some language that is not appropriate. It's not a game I would ever play again.
Giulia | Added on: October 13, 2010
 
Well...it's not easy to say something about this game. I've downloaded for free and I ended it in few hours. Design and cartoon drawings are very funny and great,but... the game is not so well done. Sometimes you don't know what to do and you just have to go round and round in the scenes. The only thumb up dealing with the game is for mini-games: many of them are not easy and you have fun trying to find the right solution. It's kid friendly for the drawings,but sometimes it's too difficult to solve levels for them if they are too young (under 10). So... I recommend you to not buy this game,but download it for free or play it online(if it's possible).
desertdreamer | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
The English words chosen were poorly selected. The graphics were horrible. Overall, yick.
J9Cleme | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
I really didn't like much about this game. The cartoonish style was cute and well drawn. That's about all I liked. Definitely seems geared for kids. However if it is, then there should be more "help" or "hints" as some screens have none. As another reviewer noted, it has either been translated to English from another language, or written by someone for whom English is not their first language. I can deal with this here and there in a game, but it is constant in this one.
MG_UK | Added on: March 3, 2010
 
I have played quite a few HOG and this was one of the poorer ones. Did not like the graphics and the storyline was very poor. Storyline has clearly been translated into English by someone whose English is not a first language.
sly8ball | Added on: March 2, 2010
 
cute game for kids if they want to try their hand at hidden object games...me personally, I like the games I try to be a little harder and more challenging
debster | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
Starting this game I wasn't really sure about it. It is drawn in cartoon form. However it grew on me. The drawings were cute and many of the games were fun and some were very challenging and took some thinking! The storyline is cute even if slightly absurd. The grammar and syntax was not very good but easy enough to overlook. I wouldn't play it again but at the end I enjoyed it.
clouddancing059 | Added on: February 9, 2011
 
very Cartoony. 10 YR Granddaughter loves it. I however wasn't that thrilled.
faye1 | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
I really didn't like much about this game. I got bored with this game. I don't feel that it's appropriate for kids.
tayw15 | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
I download almost every free HOG game possible, and this game was a struggle to finish. The game was very clicky and not much direction was given. I tended to just move my cursor until it turned into a pointer to understand what I was trying to find. I also thought that although the searching was mindless the mini games were very challenging compared to the rest of the game. As for the English and plot, it is not made by someone with English as their first language and the English translation was a bit harsh, but you always understood what was meant. However, if you are letting small kids play this game due to the cartoonish nature I was surprised that they actually used a curse word in their translation, which I never expected. Also for allowing children to play the game has cannibals and gangsters trying to kill you during the game. It's something that I think should be stated before a parent lets their child play a game that looks this kid friendly. Overall I did not think it was well thought out. The game was very clickly and some parts I merely went around the whole screen waiting for my cursor to change because I had no idea what I was suppose to be doing in that scene.
Gerry_Quinn | Added on: February 7, 2011
 
I liked this game a lot, although it was a bit short. The cartoon graphics are excellent and the storyline was silly but amusing. The hidden object parts were pretty easy, but the mini-games were unusual and quite challenging. I didn't find the language any more mangled than in the average Russian-made HOG, and it didn't stop me enjoying the humour.
kesay17 | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
Poor grammer, story line, and generally terrible game. Made for kids but would not recommend that they play this game either. Sorry Gamehouse- this is definitly a poor excuse for a HOG.
wildone73 | Added on: March 15, 2010
 
I got bored, this game is for kids that like to play dress up dolls.