Jewel Quest Mysteries - Trail of the Midnight HeartJewel Quest Mysteries - Trail of the Midnight Heart
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Jewel Quest Mysteries - Trail of the Midnight Heart
30930191 | Added on: October 26, 2014
 
The Jewel Quest games are not the common HO game where you have to find objects (like keys or tools) to help you advance the story, interspersed with HO scenes. The Jewel Quest games are ALL HO scenes with a match 3 between levels. There is enough challenge to keep you on your toes and wary of time. I had to redo a few of the levels because I ran out of time. However, you can save coins that you find and use them to buy extra time and hints. This is a fun game if you're looking for a lot of hidden object scenes and challenge.
bessesharon | Added on: June 9, 2011
 
I have enjoyed all of the Jewel Quest Mystery games. I particularly like the blend of mostly hidden object but also match 3 and, in some cases, other genres.
CWBuff | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
This is a fun game! To advance, you need to find hidden objects, including jewels and tablet pieces. When you have a complete tablet, you have earned the right to play Match 3 on that tablet. Once you win that, you have completed a level and can advance to the next. Watch out for dark screens where the hidden object is hard to spot. The game is always changing, challenging and addicting and I'd recommend it to anyone who enjoys Hidden Object and Match 3!
AuntyBiffy | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
I am playing this through for the third time and I have only owned it for a little over two weeks. For the reviewer who said there were no hints, they are called "Specials" and are red buttons. These can be bought at the end of each section so that you have more for future use when you cant find what you are looking for. I would like to see more different things to find in subsequent games but it is still challenging and addicitive
clown45 | Added on: September 13, 2011
 
Enjoyed this game. Thought there would be a final puzzle to solve at the end. That kind of disappointed me. Overall a good game.
ttlcnfsn | Added on: April 9, 2010
 
Loved the game. A few of the scenes were a bit too dark to see the hidden items, but still, all in all, it was a great game, great value. Have recommended it to several friends so far.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: August 12, 2013
 
Just enough Match 3 and Hidden Object puzzels. I enjoyed playing it very much.
sewdreams | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
Hard enough to be interesting. Changing choices of items to find makes for good replay
vita | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
Extremely addictive and challenging. I do like the Jewel Quest Boards with no play limit...
judymrrc | Added on: December 15, 2009
 
More than just new objects to find. I liked last year's game, but this one is better-even though there is no "hint" button, you never get hung up. It has enough little interesting tricks at every new level that it feels like a new game. There is no "hint" button, but it doesn't leave you 'hung up' if you get stuck. This is probably the best game you've offered.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: February 18, 2010
 
I loved playing this game. It was so addicting I hated to stop playing and do something else.
PRISCILAT | Added on: May 12, 2011
 
No too hard, no too easy. Graphics are beautiful and the sound is really good, but is long and a better ending.
Katcooks | Added on: April 28, 2011
 
Great combination of a match-3 game with a hidden object game! Enjoyable for everyone and even great the second time through! Try it - you'll like it for sure.
bearysweet2u | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
I loved this game and the way the storyline goes. I liked hunting for the jewels and game pieces and enjoyed the match 3 game you got to play when you found all the pieces. It is not a real challenging game, but more of a relaxing game for those days when you don't want too much of a challenge.
Rosanna | Added on: July 22, 2010
 
Most enjoyable. i have all the Jewel quest Games. This one is one of the best. It is a puzzle along with hidden objects and most of all not boring or too easy. A top notcher.
rickter | Added on: January 19, 2010
 
I played this game thinking that it would be so easy that I wouldn't enjoy it. But I was wrong I liked it alot. You can play it over and over. I thought it was worth the money.
derekthedj | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
Jewel Quest Mysteries: Trail of the Midnight Heart is a tough, but fun game that combines hidden object and match-3 puzzles in a frenetic pace. The overall story is a real snoozer about your standard Indiana Jones quest. Fortunately, we can skip past it and get to the action. As far as the hidden object games are concerned, these are some of the toughest puzzles I've seen. Items become part of the drawing instead of being placed randomly within a picture. Many times I've clicked for a hint and it's pointed out an object that was hidden right in front of my face. Occasionally I run into strange items that I'm unfamiliar with but wildly clicking around isn't tolerated as three incorrect clicks in a row will take 30 seconds off the timer. Hints are not easy to come by. In order to acquire one you need to find three coins with a lion head design on the front. There are also jewels sprinkled throughout each puzzle. Collecting these will allow you to purchase "upgrades" such as additional clock time, more hints, or assistance from the local dragonfly who makes in appearance in many of the puzzles. The challenge of finding all of these different items within a limited period of time is heaven for the seek-and-find enthusiast. As you complete each hidden object puzzle, you acquire pieces of a jewel quest "board". Once a board is completed, you are challenged with a match-3 puzzle in which you challenged with solving match-3's in every square of boards of various shapes and sizes before the clock runs out. Two things make it hard for me to give this game five stars. First, there is no option for "relaxed" mode as you are stuck racing against the clock. Second, the hidden items are frequently discolored or not drawn to scale. To me this seems unfair and unrealistic but others may disagree and it does add to the overall difficulty of the puzzles if you're looking for a challenging game. Still a worthy four stars and highly recommended.
VELVETGIRLGJQS | Added on: March 3, 2012
 
Great game, a good follow-up game. Addictive and fun...
kl1lac | Added on: June 24, 2010
 
I have played and enjoyed older Jewel Quest games but this version was sort of ho-hum. It is not very challenging but a good entertainment for a relaxing hour or so. Got through the game pretty quickly.
SleepsWithDogs | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
I enjoy playing this game, but it's not quite as difficult as I'd like. It's good if you want to unwind and can be played often. It might be a little difficult for kids under 10.
Minxski | Added on: March 29, 2010
 
Really great little game, mix of HOG and match 3, what could be better?!? HO part is mostly easy, but some objects give your a challenge. You also have to find lion coins and jewels as you go along. Jewels can be used to get bonuses such as help finding jewels. Lion coins give give you hint power or go against your score. Match 3 doesn't have any power bonuses etc, but is still fun. There are also really great HO rounds where you are on a train/boat/plane and you have to look for 20 of the same item while it's moving - great fun. The game play is long but not boring, and has a lovely little story - all in all great value for money!!!
4250blue | Added on: November 30, 2010
 
Loved the game but I was able to finish it in two days. I would have rated it far higher if the game play were more extended.
anneshepard1 | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
Addictive game. I enjoyed playing this one so much I forgot the time.
sarahk | Added on: April 16, 2012
 
I downloaded this game because I thought the game would be similar to Luxor Adventures (which I love playing). But when I first starting playing this game, I hated it, I had difficultly following the instructions and after awhile I just ignored the hints all together by turning them off. And I thought the game was boring, the same screens over and over and all the puzzles were the same Jewel Quest tokens, just in slightly different formats. So I kept playing the game, eager to get to the end (where I thought) they would have a bonus round but when I got to the end, that was it, no fast paced round option. But I have to say, now - that the more I play the game, the more addictive it becomes (although I do find the hints option - still a little confusing) - for example it has taken me over five seperate games to figure out that the Dragon Fly bonus to help you find coins is seperate to the Dragon Fly that you click on to find the puzzle pieces.
Ante4 | Added on: April 29, 2011
 
Quite a challange to find a lot of the objects. Also, need to be quick to click on the hidden objects at the beginning of the next conquest to get bonus points. Requires a lot of concentration.
shanti1z | Added on: March 19, 2010
 
I Love this game but inspite of the different challeges, which are great, I Love the music the most.
caw692 | Added on: January 19, 2010
 
This game was great, it definitely kept my attention. I have played quite a few different ones and this is the first one that I have gave my thoughts about it. A must play.
TCP5 | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
I like hidden object games and this was too short. Even though some of the objects were tough too find, I completed it far too quickly and there wasn't enough too the game to make me want to play it again.
kylakitty | Added on: December 7, 2009
 
I enjoyed this game immensely. Obejcts, jewels and coins are well hidden. During the travel scenes (train ride, plane trip, etc.) you must find 20 objects as you're travleing. Some objects are easily found but you must click them quickly since you're traveling at a fast rate. Well worth the purchase even if you've never played the 1st in the series or Jewel Quest.
maili82 | Added on: January 29, 2010
 
A great kid friendly game. The only reason I purchased this game was because I love the original Jewel Quest games and love hidden object games but it was just too easy. It also gave me alot of problems with the virtual memory?!? on my computer. So I had to restart the game so many times (so annoying!!!) but I finished it within one week. I didn't get into the storybook pages. The funnest part was looking for the 20 objects within the rolling screen, I enjoyed those very much.
Jeanenne | Added on: July 22, 2010
 
I like this game. It is highly addictive. I have to force myself to quit playing at night and go to bed. I should start earlier in the evening and then I would be able to play longer.
erinsinger | Added on: December 7, 2009
 
loved playing this game. i couldn't quit until i had finished it!!
Reddivine | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
this is one of the best jewel quest game. bought it. very addictive. i can't wait until they keep adding to jewel quest adventures.
paulekop | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
I really did enjoy this game. My spouse, who never looks at the puter, enjoyed helping me play it as well. It did take a while to finish it but all in all was very enjoyable and played well on my Dell Notebook. Of all the object search games I have played this one had some unique aspects. I would recommend it.
ellediablo | Added on: December 9, 2010
 
Okay , so its probably my own fault for not reading the blurb , but I thought this was one of the Jewel Quest series of game boards . What I actually got was yet another hidden object game . If thats what you are looking for then it fine as these games go , but it wont strain your brain at all
CharlieOldGal | Added on: September 12, 2011
 
Excellent game, wish there was more of it, but replayable. Pretty graphics, achievable match 3 games. Could use a scoring system explanation - kept asking myself, did I do well on this level or not?