Jewel Quest 3Jewel Quest 3
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Jewel Quest 3
rjflinn | Added on: January 5, 2012
 
I love the strategy involved. It makes me think. Lots of variety so it holds my interest.
barnacle | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
I enjoyed the first Jewel Quest, but probably would have given it only 4 stars, this one is more challenging and the game play somehow has a better flow. I really like that you are taken all over the globe collecting artifacts from every continent. I've had this for quite a while now and still only 60% through. I almost gave up a few times mainly because I was out of other quests to play until I solved the one I was on (which is one annoying thing about the game), but managed to somehow get through Hekla and some of the other super-challenging levels through sheer determination. At times this game does make you throw your hands up and yell "it's impossible!" You'll also grow to despise Sebastian on the play-off boards - the main frustration being he ALWAYS gets the first turn. If you want something to give you hours of challenging fun and have a "never give up" attitude and saint-like patience for the really difficult levels, this is an awesome game.
shanni | Added on: August 14, 2009
 
This is a very fun game to play. I wish you could jump around on the map instead of going in order. I would be nice to have some of the levels already open and then some levels locked. Overall I really liked this game. The graphic are great. Maybe the next one could be on islands and have a expert mode with a shorter time limit on each level. I like be able to pick three different modes. It is like have three different games all in one. I do wish the download time would be for 90min. Some games you need a little longer to decide whether or not you are going to purchase it. Thanks to all the people that keep our games coming. I love it.
Takethater | Added on: March 24, 2010
 
Go read my review on the II and III bundle pack then buy or download! You will not be disappointed, but be prepared - once it's got you in its grip - it won't let go easily Hours and hours and hours of gameplay.
Jecurry4 | Added on: January 12, 2012
 
This game starts out easy and just keeps challenging you on every level. I get so exasperated when I don't finish a board but, I go right back and try again. It is very addicting and a lot of fun. You can't go wrong with this game.
KennKOng | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
This game will keep you playing for a long time. Sure, you could play a level or two at one sitting, but you will more likely play for an hour or six. The difficulty level just keeps climbing. It may take you months to reach the bonus maps. I was stuck on "Hekla" for weeks, and my mom was stuck on it for months. The downside to this game is the writing. You have to read the insipid story to get clues to the hidden quests. Your character, Rupert, is a complete idiot. His daughter gets blinded, but instead of taking her to a doctor, he runs all over the planet chasing jewels. And apparently, the writers weren't talking to the artists, so the text is inconsistent with the artwork (e.g. in the text, Emma is raven-haired, yet in the artwork, she's a blonde.) Part of the difficulty in later levels is that the game actively fight against you. I have recorded games and performed statistical analyses which prove that when you need a certain color jewel to drop, the frequency of that jewel's appearance drops significantly. You will have to learn to play defense to prevent the game from destroying your carefully assembled chains, and to keep it from locking you into an inescapable position.
Cromaxgal | Added on: June 10, 2010
 
I love this game as it takes a long time to finish so you are really getting your money's worth. But it is challenging and you have to strategize your steps while watching the clock.
cp005 | Added on: March 10, 2012
 
This game was alot of fun at first . but then it seems like there is just no way to beat it..im stuck ..and im tired of playing the levels over and over..personally i think this game is locked up or something.. but if you have nothin to do and really just wanna play then i would download and buy..but if your'e looking for a game to beat ????? goood luckkkkkk
lauriluc | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
Make you think ahead of your move so that you don't give away points. I really like the challenge of beating the matching score, and score total. You never know what is going to happen when you make a move.
vickip0 | Added on: June 11, 2010
 
I enjoy playing this, when I don't win right away I want to keep playing until I do win. Most times I can't stop until I do. It is addictive, some parts are quite challenging, some more simple, so have a wide variety and can relax at times.
KylieSue | Added on: March 26, 2010
 
Travel the world solving jewel boards with a new challenge on every continent. Continue the fun playing tournament mode where you compete with other players from around the world. I loved the first two games in the series, but this is the best of them.
Bluebird1961 | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
This is the Best Jewel Quest yet! So addictive, and difficult enough that you dont finish too fast.
strenee | Added on: May 22, 2009
 
Extremely difficult and challenging. If you play a lot of match 3 type games and are good at them, this is the one to buy. Even with a walk-through guide, I haven't beaten the game. The game is very involved and you'll find yourself grumbling & crossing your eyes. If you're looking for a real challenge - this is it.
jenac56 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
This is the best Jewel Quest game yet! I love the 3 levels of puzzles, hidden quest, gold and silver quests.. Even though the game is simple it is also difficult in the upper levels. Makes a good challenge for all ages. Keep up the good work.
Anath | Added on: May 27, 2009
 
I love this game but, as I advance through the levels, some of the challenges lock up and the game can't be completed! I don't know if anyone else is experiencing this bug but it's causing me frustration! I'm close to deleting it.