Jessica's Cupcake CafeJessica's Cupcake Cafe
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Jessica's Cupcake Cafe
42239299 | Added on: July 6, 2014
 
Adorable game! It can be very tough at times and I can see why some people may be frustrated by it. If you looking for a challenge, this game is for you.
sportygal2009 | Added on: July 15, 2010
 
This is just way,way, and I do mean WAY too much MADNESS for me trying to keep up with this. I can't believe I achieved silver and even gold on a few of these levels. I played this for about an hour and enough for me already. As one review mentions seems like it takes FOREVER to accummulate money to upgrade. I'm sure it's a great game for someone who can keep up with this. This game is just NOT for me. Um, when it comes to TM games I think I'll stick with the Sally games or ones similiar to this as that is more my pace as I don't feel so overwhelmed. LOL!
Meechie | Added on: June 17, 2010
 
I find this game to be fun and addictive! Even after completing all levels, I've enjoyed playing it again by trying to out do myself. Though I found it more challenging the first time around, I still have trouble on some levels to achieve the goal given the first time around.
hankysis3 | Added on: June 25, 2009
 
Getting "Expert" was doable and fun to achieve. Lasted just long enough.
AidensCoolMom09 | Added on: August 31, 2012
 
I love this game! It takes a while to save enough money to start buying upgrading kitchen equipment but once you do it doesn't take as long to upgrade the rest of the appliances. Its challenging the higher the level you get but so far I have gotten the expert score on every level on my first try :)
marilynbellinger | Added on: June 16, 2009
 
The upgrades are to slow. I wish the game would last longer.
fantasiosa | Added on: March 21, 2013
 
That game is very beautiful and you have a lot of fun: jessica in fact will make cupcakes for all people and her granny with all the experience in making cupcakes, will give a lot of recipes and other to all you. It 's very beautiful also for kids: if they start to play it, they will not sstop to play so you will have to play with them for all time. I recommend it to all people who don't know what cupcakes are and also for who likes to eat that cakes.
shagoo | Added on: June 16, 2011
 
Fun, addictive, easy for kids to play but wish it had more upgrades to keep the game going.
thecandiss | Added on: June 2, 2011
 
This game is alot of fun. If you like Cake Mania and the Dash series of games you'll love this game. It is a lot of clicking but that's the fun part. There aren't a lof of upgrades so even though you don't get alot of upgrades in the beginning you don't really need them.
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
Bought this based off of reviews before actually playing demo. It is a cute game but doesn't seem to be much challenge in gameplay so much as there is running around frantically clicking buttons trying to service everyone before they get mad and walk out. If you like games like Cakemania, you will probably enjoy this. To me, I would rather have something that has a little more strategy required and less clicking around like a crazy person
Quilana | Added on: July 8, 2011
 
This is definitely a somewhat clicky game, however it is challenging to reach the goal at times, much less expert score. Which means upgrades don't come easy. As a result, one must be quick on their feet during gameplay. Definitely fun and addictive. Made me want to bake cupcakes for a living!
kylakitty | Added on: August 15, 2009
 
I enjoyed Jessica's Cupcake Cafe, but after playing over a period of 3 sittings, I tired of it. One can only make different cupcake variations for so long without becoming bored. As far as time management, you really have to stay on your toes with this one once the levels become more difficult - that I did enjoy very much. I also enjoyed the motivational quotes that appear before each round and that you can get actual recipes for the cupcakes you're making.
yusef | Added on: June 28, 2010
 
This game is great fun. If you get a rhythm going, you can get expert, but not always the first time around, which is good. In the higher levels, I study the cupcake plan in the shadowed screen behind the instructions before I open the play screen, so I know what I'll be serving that level and have most of the cupcakes made before the people start arriving. If someone comes in who has a special order, I try to keep that person happy with goodies and then serve them at the end so it doesn't mess up my rhythm. I've played this game many times. I really like it, mostly because it's the only TM I know that requires such a steady rhythm to get expert.
Irene70 | Added on: December 3, 2009
 
Very relaxing & fun. Saved a couple recipe's to bake.
nene_mac | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
Looking at the graphics, I thought this was going to be another cheap Cake Mania knock-off. Knock-off, maybe, but cheap, no: it's a little more involved and surprizingly addictive. Before each round you get to design your own cupcakes to sell. Since you're not selling whole trays of cupcakes at once, deciding how to manage baking time makes the game more interesting. At the end of each level you get to sell pre-made cupcakes like mad at a bake sale. The absolute best part of this game, however, is that it comes with REAL recipes for all of the cupcakes and frostings in the game! Even if the game gets boring, it's a great one to come back to. I highly recommend it.
playmaker | Added on: July 1, 2010
 
Fun game with enough options and choices to make it more interesting. Has a nice rythm to the play. Can be as easy or difficult as you wish to make it.
saltlyfe | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
Many time management games have a pattern of play, this one is no exception. You have the option to set your advance moves.. 1 2 3 4 5 .. and have your character keep on working without a whole lot of effort. (as long as you have remember what order you were clicking your tasks). This is a classic game and I would say fun for children or a time management fiend that just has some time to waste. There are far better, but overrall this game did what it set out to do. Time manage.
Blackjuicy | Added on: August 26, 2012
 
I love this game. I can replay w/o getting bored. It didn't take me long to finish after the first time but I never get tired of playing. I wish they would make a 2.
Dakota77 | Added on: June 29, 2009
 
I loved this game! It gave me a craving for cupcakes that's for sure!
Coach | Added on: June 9, 2009
 
The game is great, BUT, one thing is that it takes too long to upgrade the Machinery.
faye1 | Added on: September 23, 2010
 
This game is way to crazy for me, takes to long to make money to get updates.
TantiBabe | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
I like this game alot. Only issue is, is that I have not been been allowed to get a new stove at this point. I am mid way through this game. But overall, I keep coming back. All expert scores on the first try so far. I love the quotes at the bottom of each level.
Endlessblue | Added on: October 7, 2009
 
I loved this game! I only wish there were another! This kept me entertained and is one of my favorite TM games. Its challenging and not all that easy, which I liked.
Sasi0411 | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
This game is fun and exciting to play. Easy to play with kids.