Jessica's Bow Wow BistroJessica's Bow Wow Bistro
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Jessica's Bow Wow Bistro
Quilana | Added on: July 8, 2011
 
The gameplay was easy to navigate, flowed really well and had no issues or bugs. Very addictive and somewhat challenging at times, but for the most part it was quite easy to pass levels and relaxing as a result. It makes one want to treat their pets better!
dahlfan | Added on: July 11, 2011
 
I'm an okay gamer and it usually takes me a month to master and complete a game. This one took less than a week.
losangelesnative | Added on: August 1, 2011
 
As others have said, it is very easy to get Expert on every level. But how I play TM games is to write down on a piece of paper what my score was on each level, then after finishing the whole game, I go back and try to beat my own personal score on each level. I do this with all the Diner Dash games too. Makes it fun to try to beat my own personal score! This game is just like the cupcake game, but there are a couple extra things such as a fried food section and a dog named Andy that helps you serve customers for awhile if you click on him to help. Also an assistant to help groom the dogs and get rid of their fleas and dog, um, waste (which is pretty gross, so be warned, lol). What I like about this game and also the cupcake one, is how you can prepare your treats before the store opens for business. This makes it unique to other TM food serving games. The key to getting a high score on each level is to do Combos of the same items. Then you will get combo bonuses. The upgrades are good and very helpful in the game. You go from making 4 doggie treats to 9 at a time eventually, with the upgrades. It is a cute, fun game that is addictive and just fun and relaxing to play. I would highly recommend it. Great tips on taking care of dogs too! I've recommended some other good TM games below that are similar to this one, also a lot of fun. And don't forget about the Burger Shop series! :-)
joray2 | Added on: July 11, 2011
 
This is one of my favorite games and I've been playing games along time! This game is cute,well thought out and great to play over and over.Please make the same type of game but for cats. I have two cats at home that would love watching me play.
smallfry091956 | Added on: July 5, 2011
 
This game is great, just like the cupcake games. It is really cute to do dog treats with human food. Great graphics and game!!!!!
Kitty221 | Added on: June 29, 2011
 
I can say this was worth the wait, I do wish is was a bit longer though, I bought it this morning and have finished it now, but loved the graphics, storyline and each challenge was fun and exciting. I am hoping for Jessica to return for another round again soon, until then I will be anxiously awaiting :). I recommend this to any Time Management Fan, there are just not enough TM games out to date.
DarkDragon | Added on: September 19, 2011
 
Graphics is colorful and adorable. Music is fine, though I often tone it down. The expert rate is not hard to get, I often earn double the requirement, it's very kid-friendly. Not much of a story. Reason for a star off is that at the last location, I pretty much maxed out every upgrade. So, it kinda took the joy out of earning for them. Pretty good amount of play time. It's highly recommended for playing, though you need to try out first if you think of buying.
macpark123 | Added on: July 23, 2011
 
This game is very addictive. I absolutely love it! I would recommend this game to anyone who loves time management games. :-)
Argus_Shaboom | Added on: July 1, 2011
 
Jessica's Cupcake Cafe was challenging, fast paced and a great deal of fun! I waited for another Jessica's to be released but have to say that I am disappointed in how easy Bow Wow is. It's okay to breeze through, but if you're looking for a challenging time management game, try the Cupcake Cafe instead. Too bad Bow Wow didn't have a selection for more advanced player which I could have set for myself to be a bit more challenging.
bethganoe | Added on: July 18, 2011
 
This is a very fun game. Loved the fast pace and quick thinking of the game. Liked the idea of the hints and tips that the game gives of the dos and don'ts of raising a dog. Very cute. If you loved the other jessica's games then you are sure to love this one. I bought it before i even played it cause i knew it would be a keeper. Have fun playing!!!!!!
Melode | Added on: September 12, 2011
 
I enjoyed the pet version than the original but can be irritating at time with the guy that does not wait
Only4him | Added on: February 13, 2012
 
I really love this game it is so cute and I simply adore that cute dog running around helping in the shop. Jessica's dog is so cute and the other customer dogs are very adorable. I like the levels of play and how you get information to read about in each level, overall I recomend this game for all who like to play time management games. I can't wait for more of Jessica's shops!!!
moonangel1984 | Added on: February 11, 2012
 
I'm an avid time management game player, they are my favorite genre of game. I was really excited to see this game as I had played a Jessica Cupcake game in the past. Unfortunately, I am very disappointed in this game. I was only able to make it to the second round of having to frost heart treats. I went through the first round with no problem, but during the second round, no matter what I did, I could not get the treats to frost. I have deleted the game.
happy64 | Added on: July 6, 2011
 
I didn't really get this game. When I first watched the opening story I thought it was going to have somewhat of a story and hold my interest. However there was no challenge or anything that kept me playing. Personally I like most TM games but this one was a dud. I dont know why game house featured this game because for me it was a flop. However I will say it was a very original concept :P
Maria | Added on: August 26, 2011
 
I love these time mangament games. The graphics are great.
mpcpjp3 | Added on: September 24, 2011
 
Similar to her cupcake game. Challenging. Love time management games.
ediewhite | Added on: February 18, 2012
 
I found this game easy to get gold. I like gold. I will replay until I reach gold on all levels!
elap35 | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
i had no problems with this game. my granddaughter also loves it too.
yusef | Added on: July 5, 2011
 
This is similar to Jessica's Cupcake Cafe--same music, bake goodies and serve them. Jessica's Cupcake Cafe was great because you had to establish a rhythm in order to beat it in expert. The Bow Wow is a bit of a dog because you can't get that rhythm going; the runs are too short. For example, you can make only four dog biscuits at a time. So there's a lot of wasted energy running around accomplishing little. A fried foods area has been added, but it is a disappointment because you get little choice. It doesn't add any fun to the game at all; in fact, it's a distraction. It's probably the fried area that took up the space where there should be more than one decorator machine. It's fairly easy. I am 3/4 way though and have all experts on the first try, and that's without using hardly any of the powerups, which come frequently. That is a good thing for people who are just getting into time management. It's barky, but you can turn the volume down. You don't really get to appreciate the dogs that come in with their humans because you have to run so fast. There is a little girl that will go pet a dog if the owner is started to get upset and wants to leave. A plus is that the people who put it together seemed to pay attention to what is safe for dogs to eat, so your kids won't end up feeding your dog something bad because they saw it in a video game. It's worth playing the trial or on funpass to see if this is challenging enough for you. I'll finish it in expert, but for replay I will probably go back to Jessica's Cupcake Cafe.
Savannah | Added on: July 5, 2011
 
I was looking forward to this game - as another reviewer said, there are not enough TM games - this one was a disappointment - just plain, vanilla boring - you keep doing the same thing over and over again - there was absolutely no challenge just click on a bone, click on an oven, click on a frosting, etc over and over - I would not buy this game
embrisa | Added on: June 30, 2011
 
for this game to come out. As the last reviewer said, there is not enough time management games that come out, which is so disappionting. This game was not worth the wait to me, it is exactly like Jessica's cupcakes..except now it is dog bones and chicken sandwiches. *Yawn*
kainolasco | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
This game is very similar to Jessica's Cupcakes. It's a pretty simple game to master, kid friendly. Was extremely easy to earn expert level at every stage of the game.
jmg1234 | Added on: March 11, 2012
 
“I'm very disappointed. This game is very boring and monotonous to me. You do the same things over and over again. Mix dough, put it in oven, put frosting on, rinse and repeat, and hope to beat the stupid time, and serve before customers get too angry. This time part is frustrating in addition to the monotonous part.”
pirate43 | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
I really like this game it was lots of fun, i love my little dog even angel had a look at the Game i bet she was wanting the treats they looked pretty yummy for her.