Jar of MarblesJar of Marbles
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Jar of Marbles
VJDJR | Added on: July 23, 2011
 
I had downloaded it to try it out, suspecting it would be a simple deal of the marbles falling into a grid-like pattern. Not so. The game does take into effect the subtleties of forces in determining where a dropped marble will end up. If the initial impact doesn't create 3 identical touching marbles, the dropped marble is likely to bounce around a bit. When marbles are deleted, the remaining marbles slide around such that what was connected before may or may not when finished. I kept the sliders in the center for ratings because it really does matter on =which= game style you play. My one complaint: the background music can get a little grating after having heard it for 30 or 40 minutes.
maryday | Added on: April 1, 2012
 
When I joined GameHouse, this was one of the first free games. I downloaded & played for awhile & thought it was so dumb that I "erased" it. Today when I read that one person loved the music & everyone else didn't, I re-downloaded just to hear the music. There was none, just nature sounds so don't know why anyone would not like that. Anyway, I played again & decided this time that I would enjoy playing from time to time. Explore the different options & don't expect alot of thinking & strategy - just relaxing enjoyment when you are tired or want to do something while watching TV. You can also play this without your reading glasses!!
Marinemom | Added on: October 20, 2011
 
Game is very relaxing even when the levels get harder. Makes you think, but not too much! Great after a hard day at work
kenspunkin1 | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
I strongly agree with all those who rated this game as boring! I usually like a match 3 game to break away from my HOG addiction, but this one was truly snoozeworthy. Really, what is fun about dropping marbles into a bowl, where they don't have much movement to them once they land? The music was annoying and I ended up muting it a minute in. I don't think I will try to play again. I am very glad for being able to try games for free before purchase. I do not recommend spending any money on this one.
QueenofAZ | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
I really wanted to like this game. But it was just too booring. Drop marbles from above to match 3 of a kind. It would have been a lot more fun if they actually bounced around but there was little movement once they landed. The graphics & colors were nice but the music was absolutely horrible. It almost put me to sleep. TRY IT FOR FREE before you buy it otherwise you may be very disappointed.
Marita2043 | Added on: April 7, 2012
 
For me it is the "Zuma" kind of addictive. I appreciated the variety in difficulty for the different levels. I wish it had a "save" feature - sometimes I only have a few minutes to play and then I have to start over each time. Beginner is easy enough for children and the more advanced levels can appeal to an adult.
RaeB | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
This game is relaxing ( depending on the mode ) or it can be tricky and fast paced, whatever you want at the time of play.
caradea | Added on: August 19, 2011
 
Simple concept, clean graphics, and realistic gravity. There's no "quest" to complete, but every reload is different. I found it very enjoyable.
eagleswing | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
Family friendly game - we like the assortment of levels and containers. It's not high paced flash, but a great way to relax at the end of the day. Try changing the balls for an interesting change. This is one that I will keep coming back to.
myfishjack | Added on: April 6, 2012
 
For me this is a great game to play. It takes the daily load off and is what you need if stressed. If you like a sow game and do not mind about the amount of time it takes to load. All in all it is the game for me. Good job Swift Creek Games.
jmg1234 | Added on: April 2, 2012
 
Did I say very boring???? Just sit there, and match morbles, and that's it. I wonder if someone made this game over their coffie break?????
sosborneknight | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
I love match 3 games and thought this game would be as good as Super Bounce Out but it is very disappointing and was not worth the time and effort to download. Some children might get enjoyment from this but suspect they will soon be bored, as the marbles bounce and matching just takes extra time. This is one to be uninstalled !
hithakar | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
This is the 1st review I've written and although I hate to start on a negative note I feel compelled to write this. I don't see the point to this game. You just drop marbles in a container.There is no skill point to this game. The marbles fall, as in real life, bouncing off one another so you don't know where they will land.I think it might be more fun to do this with a real jar and marbles-if you are 5 years old.
Raeyin | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
Marbles behave in a realistic way when dropped. Trying to predict how marbles will behave when dropped keeps this interesting. Normally I am not much of a match 3 game player, but this kept me fascinated.
dizzistamper | Added on: September 8, 2011
 
This is a nice game at the end of the day when your brain is all thinked out and needs to relax. It's also nice for kids who may be too young for the "high" strategy games. This game will allow them to win at something for a change.
dallas3324 | Added on: July 28, 2011
 
Ended up repetitive and boring for me, younger chi;dren may enjoy it more but is not much of a challenge.