Jane's Hotel ManiaJane's Hotel Mania
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Jane's Hotel Mania
Walsingham | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
I've been really looking forward to this game and it does not disappoint as many of the subsequent games of a series do. There's more of an incentive to get an expert score - earning points to build the dream home. The mini-games are okay. It's great that all three characters have different tasks that are new. The only problem I have is that I can't get an expert score on the second day of the first hotel! Help! LOL
norasma | Added on: December 3, 2010
 
i was so into this game that at the in end of the trial I just had to buy it
emi1 | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
i found myself getting frustrated playing this game at 1st. 'til i discovered the way to make the staff do more than 1 task at a time. then it was still challenging, but not annoying. i liked seeing the upgrades, being able to increase the skills of my workers. the muscle man is hilarious. i made him mad one time-laughed so hard. the little baby's cute, too. try it...
sogal5 | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
I think that Jane's Hotel Mania is an awesome game to play so i woukd recommend it to other people
sportygal2009 | Added on: November 30, 2010
 
I really enjoyed the Jane's Hotel before this one. I was able to meet the goals okay on this one but couldn't seem to get an expert level. Just way too much madness for me! People way too impatient, seems like you always have to fix something and then when a lady came in with her crying baby and wanted a room well that's where I had to stop the madness already, cut this off and pull the plug. Sorry but I'm not going to listen to a baby crying while trying to play a game. Grates on my last nerve. Yep you've guessed it or if you haven't... no kids here! I think I played this 20 minutes max and enough for me. Give it a whirl as you just may enjoy this which I hope you do but definitely NOT for me.
LadyEr | Added on: December 1, 2010
 
I enjoyed the first Jane's Hotel, this one was alright. I think I'm too good at these types of games because this only took me a few hours to complete with expert scores on all the levels too. If you liked the first one this might be good for you.
mtskrabak | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
Love Janes Zoo so I thought I would give this a try. Not bad. I haven't finished the first hotel yet but love what I have played so far. Very clicky which is expected of a time management game but so far not hard enough that I can't get through the levels.If you like TM games you should definately give this a try.
MamaOwl | Added on: March 27, 2013
 
There's a strange bug at the beginning of each venue where I have unlimited points to buy skills and upgrades on round one, can proceed to round two, then it resets to round one but without all the points; so I have to replay two levels to get to level three. Also, the game just keeps crashing -- usually when I open up the store for upgrades -- and finally gets too frustrating to play. Seems like a nice, challenging addition to the "Jane" series, but it's not playable for me.
Jess209 | Added on: December 7, 2010
 
I have all of the games in this series but this one has so many pros and cons I can't decide if I like it or not. 1. What is this house we're upgrading? I'm on the second to last level of the game and there's been no explanation as to what this house is we get to upgrade everytime we get an expert score. 2. Why is it impossible to score as an expert on some levels? I LOOOVE time management games and have conquered all of the games in the "Jane" series, Supermarket Mania, all of the games in the "Dash" series, and all of the games in the "Sally" series so it's frustrating to realize it's just not possible to get an expert score on some of the levels in this new game. 3. Why are we forced to buy certain upgrades for the hotels as we go along? Why can't I buy what I really need so I don't make the customers angry because I don't have the different types of rooms needed because I was forced to buy rugs or some such thing? 4. I like the different kinds of rooms, the new job functions of the maid and bellhop, and the new customers are all very cool new twists. It's quite easy to fully upgrade all of the hotels and all 3 employees long before the end of the game even without getting an expert score on every level. I guess you just have to ask yourself, "Self, do I like the new hotels, people, job functions, and upgrades more than fully understanding what's going on in this game? Or is the perfectionist in me calling foul too loudly for me to fully enjoy this?"