Island TribeIsland Tribe
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Island Tribe
Redwolf | Added on: March 4, 2011
 
This game is a lot of fun. A little addictive but in a fun way and good play time. My computer recently had to be wiped and started from scratch, which means starting all my games from the begining again. I looked forward to playing this one again.
MissRaven77 | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
This game brings to mind "My Kingdom For The Princess." It is quite similar, but more challenging, as you have to decide what type of building to put where to obtain the resources you need to go on. I really enjoy this one.
Juliet | Added on: March 16, 2012
 
This is a great game in the tradition of Kingdom for the Princess and Roads of Rome. it only has 30 levels, so it seems a little short. It does have the benefit that you can stack your movements ahead of time, but when you get to the later levels, it is really hard to get the expert scores. I'm playing my way through a second time, and looking forward to playing the sequels.
Walsingham | Added on: February 8, 2011
 
This is like Roads of Rome, but cuter. It's just nice to play a game that is not gloomy and oh-so mysterious!
sportygal2009 | Added on: January 31, 2011
 
Wow! I LOVE this ROCKING game so much I don't even know where to begin because so far this is THE BEST TM game I've ever downloaded. Just WOW! Um, lets forget the 5 star rating, I wish I could give this a 10. Yes I loved this game that much. I'm also not one for replaying too many games but you bet I'll be replaying this one. I guess I'll start by saying if you are looking for this game to be more challenging than Roads To Rome that is if you pretty much breezed through those games you'll probably be disappointed as far as challenge goes but I'm one that while I really love Roads To Rome and consider it one of my favorite TM games, I had a hard time meeting the goals as I would either meet them within the last few seconds before running out of time completely and/or getting an expert level. This game here has 30 levels and I kept up with it pretty good having several minutes on the clock until I got to the last couple of levels when I saw where I knew I wasn't going to make it in the time allotted, I restarted the level but I made it through all the levels and just LOVED every minute of game play. Now that I got the challenge aspect part of the game out of the way... In my opinion this game has way more going on as far as things to go than in Roads To Rome as it's pretty much the same concept getting supplies: water, wood, etc., but in this one seems like you're doing more repairs to buildings by either putting out fires or upgrading them to keep enough supplies on hand. This also put more obstacles in your way such as bears, goats, snakes, bees, leopards. The levels also start out in a "fog" where you have to clear the path. You can also make trades with merchants and the shalman if you need supplies. Some areas are even frozen. I also really enjoyed building the sled and ship = WAY COOL. The graphics are also excellent and loved the little workers, just so cute. What's also really nice about this game is you can "click ahead" the things you need to do as long as the path isn't blocked. You can also get more workers as long as you have enough wood and a worker doesn't have to be there to upgrade the camp. Just click on the star and if you have enough wood, upgrades the camp. This game also seemed to allow more time than Roads To Rome. So give this a whirl and decide for yourself and I sure hope you end up enjoying this. A HUGE thank you, kudos, pat on the back to the creators of this game and the GameHouse for releasing it here. Very well done. Awesome. I sure hope to see a sequel to Island Tribe here. This totally ROCKS and is the BOMB. Just wow!
grnidgypc | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
THIS GAME IS SIMILAR TO ROADS OF ROME II. YOU BECOME TOTALLY IMMERSED IN CONTAINING YOUR VILLAGE! ALL OF THE CHALLENGES THAT CROP UP AND ALL AT THE SAME TIME! THIS GAME REALLY KEEPS ONE ON THEIR TOES HOPPING! I COULDN'T WAIT TO GET TO THE NEXT LEVEL TO CONQUER THE NEXT SET OF CHALLENGES!!!!!!! I WANTED THIS GAME TO GO ON FOREVER!!! I WAS TRULY DISAPPOINTED WHEN IT ENDED!!!! IT LEFT ME WANTING MORE!!!!!!! I CANNOT WAIT FOR "ISLAND TRIBE II"!!!!!!!!
lids | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
I highly recommend this game for anyone looking for a challenge in a race for time
emi1 | Added on: February 2, 2011
 
this game is great. it's on the same premis as some of my favorite games-building roads/clearing roads/gathering supplies/upgrading buildings to get to a specific objective. the graphics on this game are wonderful. they seem whimsical to me. maybe not as realistic and crisp as a lot of the newer games, but they actually made me like this game even more. it's definately on my "buy" list...thanx guys...
KathyRo | Added on: December 23, 2012
 
I'm playing the Island Tribe series right now and they're a lot of fun but the first one is too easy. There's no challenge until the last couple of levels. Other than that I really like it. It's very like "My Kingdom For the Princess" - you acquire and expend resources to build towards the target goals. It has the added twist that you can't automatically see where you'll be going. The landscape is shrouded in fog when you start and only reveals elements of the game as you clear the path. But the gameplay is so easy that it generally doesn't matter if you don't pick the optimum path. One nuisance factor though is the timer. There's indication how much time you have to achieve "expert" on any level so the first time you play the level if you fail to achieve expert you have to note at what point the clock turned yellow. But again -- only necessary the last couple of levels since the rest of the game is so easy.
kesay17 | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
Fun & enjoyable. If you liked Princess, & Roads of Rome you will love this one. Easier than the others tho. Good for replay.
Tombaugh | Added on: January 25, 2012
 
I like to unwind at the end of a long day with a game. This game is relaxing and entertaining. The levels get harder and I like that. They aren't stressfully hard though. It's a nice way to pass some free time.
Boardroom | Added on: February 10, 2011
 
This game is fun although very very similar to My Kingdom for the Princess, maybe a little easier then that one. But the game ended sooner then I wanted it to, didn't have to replay any of the levels to ace them. I'll probably replay it at least one more time.
Smedley | Added on: June 27, 2011
 
I loved this game! Excellent tutorial; fun graphics and plot. Music is catchy and keeps you moving. There is some planning and strategy here: remember the tasked objectives, don't just solve every obstacle - you may want to add a villager, or upgrade the sawmill, well, etc. When you have options, see what each is and where it takes you. Often there is more than one route to reach your goal. Bought this before the trial hour was up! AND, yes, Virginia, there is a sequel which is just as fantastic!
bigpappie | Added on: February 4, 2011
 
Nice , easy, addictive but to less levels. Not very original but looking good.
pnanurse | Added on: February 3, 2011
 
pretty easy to learn. does draw you in and becomes more difficult as you progress. I like the story line. I was a little disappointed by the ending. I thought they would have sailed off to another island and begun a new life there building on that island and then there would have been more levels to master.
GameDancer | Added on: January 2, 2012
 
I enjoy TM rescue games but this game for me has a few drawbacks: If you didn't receive the gold award on a level you do NOT have the chance to retry that level unless you RESTART the entire game. I find this disappointing. The graphics were not that appealing; a lot more could have been done here especially with a tropical island theme...the artistry was average at best. The play time was not that long either. For kids this could be a great game but as for me, Island Tribe is just a so-so TM game rescue game...I was hoping for more.
MarilynG | Added on: July 7, 2011
 
I love this type of game, there are so many cute things going on, birds, animals, and challenges. There is also Island Tribe 2 and it is just as much fun. I recommend this game.
enidanshug | Added on: January 27, 2011
 
I enjoyed this game tremendously. It was a good romp and is appropriate for children of all ages. My only complaint is that it didn't last long enough. It is very much like Roads to Rome and My Kingdom for a Princess. I'm going back over it now to earn gold totems on all levels. Enjoy!!!
cydlovesgames | Added on: February 3, 2011
 
Not bad, but not terribly original. It's My Kingdom for the Princess on an island. I finished it pretty quickly after purchasing it. When I went to replay levels for the expert score it started a new game. That was disappointing. I'm playing it again to get expert on every level, and I'll probably play it again, so it's a reasonably good value. Some strategy involved to clear some of the levels, but not very demanding.
nemellerina | Added on: January 27, 2011
 
just played island realms,what a lovely game for all ages. Lets have more of these type of games please, hidden object dont do it for me. I think this could be better than some of the earlier games,theres a lot going on but it keeps your interest all the way through. Roads of rome 1 and 2 were exellent but I have a sneaky feeling many players will enjoy this more. Not a good game for the fast olayers or those who prefer it more complicated,but for play value and as an all rounder it gets my vote everytime. I dont play games for an adreneline rush,purely for enjoyment and for me this has it. grey haired grannie.
gardenfrek | Added on: February 3, 2011
 
Unlike the other reviewers, I didn't like this game near as much as the other TMG (Roads to Rome, etc) - the levels were too short, it was to "child like" and once you've completed the entire game it doesn't allow you to go back and improve on the levels you didn't win gold on...so fair warning - if you want gold on each level - get it before you do the last level or else you'll be starting the game all over again from scratch. That was a real draw back for me, I like to "play it through" and then go back and master all the levels - couldn't do that this time and frankly, the game wasn't good enough for me to start all over just to get a better time on two or three levels - if you have extra credits then this is an OK game but don't waste your $ on it. IMO
Celysya | Added on: February 9, 2012
 
The ability to set your worker to do many things in a row without having to click everytime he's available is fantastic. Good stages to play in.