Island Tribe 4Island Tribe 4
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Island Tribe 4
KeaganXOX | Added on: December 15, 2012
 
I've really enjoyed all of the Island Tribe game's but this installment was the best I've seen.. The story was much better, graphic's were awesome, and it all came together great.. I enjoyed every moment of play and look forward to Island Tribe 5.. I'm just assuming how this one ended that there will be another installment and I cannot wait.. Each Island Tribe game has been one of my favorite's to play as far as TM game's which just happens to be my fave genre..
CJ412 | Added on: December 8, 2012
 
What a great surprise to find this 4th game in the Island Tribe series released. I've played the other three and really wondered how the developers could keep the interest going. They've done a wonderful job with a few differences that you really have to use your grey matter for. I find this game to be a bit more challenging than the other three but it is well worth it and will definately provide hours of fun. Like the other games this release is one you will want to play again so replay value is well worth it. If you've never tried Island Tribe you've definately missed out on a very enjoyable game. You can also play in relaxed mode if you're not into time management. Have Fun!
Savannah | Added on: December 29, 2012
 
of the this series and so far the 4th edition does not disappoint. While the storyline, like most of the storylines of these TM games is weak, the graphics, the characters and the fun solving the board make this a five-star game.
Fred75 | Added on: December 12, 2012
 
I jumped on this 4th edition! Same expected gameplay. New shops. Animals everywhere and I love it. But... I never had to retry a level to get the gold and I wish I had! I still recommend.
globug | Added on: December 13, 2012
 
I did like this game. Thought it was too short tho.
emi1 | Added on: December 17, 2012
 
luv this game. u do pretty much the same thing as in the past games-collect resources, upgrade buildings to get more resources, build totems. i really like that in this game there are women workers. love watching the animals-frogs hopping, ostrich putting head in the sand, the rabbits hopping around, geckos, beautiful birds flying. as with the other IT games, i luv that you don't have to wait for a worker to complete his/her task b/f sending them elsewhere. great game.
lin2404 | Added on: January 25, 2013
 
It is very addictive & good value for money. You can't wait to get on to the next level.
suemo6 | Added on: January 11, 2013
 
Island Tribe 4 is by far the best game I played of all the island tribe games. The story line is simple but interesting enough to keep going. The graphics are very good especially the introduction of dragons, pandas, mythological personalities, the sci-fi genre as a whole. Each scene as it opens up fills one with joy and they are very very cute indeed. I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game and hope future series will encompass the same sort of unique surprise it manages to give this time. Bravo and well done designers. This is one good game.
Juliebeams | Added on: December 12, 2012
 
The graphics are pretty decent, the game play is challenging enough to keep you thinking. Was disappointed to see what type a game the newest Island Tribe was but decided to give it a go anyway and got hooked.
SuperMatcher | Added on: December 15, 2012
 
It's a decent game, but nearly the same as its prequels with some new levels. I'd like to see some improvement in time management genre...
Minh | Added on: December 13, 2012
 
So happy that I can finish all level in time without any replaying :p Quite relaxing This new version has some improvements, comparing with old versions. I love it.
CiaSeattle | Added on: December 20, 2012
 
I usually prefer HO games, but I just love these guys. One of the few games I play over and over. Great for unwinding at the end of the day. It's challenging enough to make replay interesting, you can go up to more difficult levels and also try to beat your times. Just a pleasant game, very enjoyable.
MayBelle | Added on: March 10, 2013
 
Have all the other Island Tribe games - they are fun for the entire family. It's relaxing to go back every so often and try to beat your time for the highest score. Love time management games!
Goofyagain | Added on: January 25, 2013
 
This is a great little game that keeps you thinking fast and trying to find the best stratedgy to beat the clock. Lots of fun. Thank you again Gamehouse.
yusef | Added on: December 31, 2012
 
This is the kind of TM that you run around collecting resources, building things, etc. (not to be confused with the Diner Dash restaurant style TM). I've played some of the other 3 in the series, and they were pretty good. This one is so fun that I'm going for Gold now. There is an element of logic and planning to get the Gold. You have to not only beat the time but also find the artifacts. Great game. You should try it!
bachibouzook | Added on: December 19, 2012
 
Nice game, and the graphics are ok. It's probably a bit to easy, but I've just played the free trial so maybe it'll get harder in the last levels... At least I had a good time, and this game is nice to play.
EMS01 | Added on: December 31, 2012
 
I'm a late comer to this series (don't know how I missed it - I love these types of games), and only played #3. I like this one better. Some of the levels require a bit of thought to beat it, never mind getting gold. Very replayable, as I plan to go back to the ones I didn't get gold on (which are most of them). Graphics are pretty good. The storyline is cheesy, and not very clear. But the gameplay is great. One complaint is that finding all the artifacts in each level is rather hard; they blend into the scenery far too much, and seem to come and go at will. Given the time constraints on the levels, I don't have the time to search for all of the artificacts, though it might get easier as I replay the levels. Hope the series continues; it's great fun. I love most of Realore's games.
ace9980 | Added on: December 10, 2012
 
i've played all the island tribe games and they are so easy to play. this is very addictive and so easy to play. great graphics and music very realxing i would recommend this game to anyone
Gila | Added on: December 13, 2012
 
Another game in this nice series with new variations of the cute graphics, beautiful scenery, sensible (and unobtrusive) story line! Playing in 'normal' mode, I could easily reach three-star results in the initial episodes at each of the four levels, but had to work out strategies further up. Very fast players will probably still find enough challenge if they play in 'hard' mode.
quelea51 | Added on: December 7, 2012
 
I didn't even start on the trial version. I'd enjoyed the first three so much, that I just went in and bought it. From the first 4 levels, it seems to be every bit as enjoyable as the previous games in the series. I love the bright, cheerful scenes (so many games are dark these days) filled with happy islanders. And the graphics are super, with gorgeous birds and animals, waterfalls etc.etc. If you haven't played any of the Island Tribe games and want something entertaining but not TOO challenging, then you really should give them a go.
Barbara516 | Added on: December 24, 2012
 
The Island Tribe series is one of the better TM game series. I trust this brand and bought this game without previewing it. I played through once on "Normal" then played the game again to get gold on each level. Getting gold is do-able in this game. Each task is a bit different from the last, so the game doesn't get monotonous or boring. I like to go back and play the I.T games over again because once I know the task I can take a moment to actually enjoy all the creativity and artwork that went into the game. The Panda and her cub were the cutest. I also loved freeing the gorgeous dragon. The controls of the game are very good. The game is without bugs or mistakes in its programming which adds up to being minus the frustration factor of other games which have sloppy coding. I hope Realore Studios releases another sequel to this game. It's a dependable and enjoyable brand. I love it. Only criticism I have is I wish the game had another set of challenges; three seemed too short.
Snackbar | Added on: January 10, 2013
 
I've played the previous Island Tribe versions 1, 2, and 3, and I agree that this is the best one yet. Since I play these games a lot, I had no trouble getting through the entire game, with gold on 90% of the levels, including getting all the artifacts and beating the time limits. However, the program is not recording my new high scores. E.g., the lowest score that comes with the game is 65,000, but I got over 40,000 for several individual levels within the game and my total should be well over that 65,000. The game also doesn't show you what your actual score is at the end. I'm using Windows 7 and Internet Explorer. Anybody know what is wrong? Is there a program patch from RealOre?