Island Tribe 2Island Tribe 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Island Tribe 2
MarilynG | Added on: June 30, 2011
 
I like this type of game and it is fun to play. Lots of animals which is very cute.
QueenLoriAnn | Added on: July 5, 2011
 
It was a good game but very simple..good thing I have a fun pass and I don't purchase the game because then it would have been a waste of my money.I finished the whole game withing a few hours.
sparrini | Added on: June 30, 2011
 
This was a very fun game to play. Challenging levels.
Mom2goose | Added on: July 11, 2011
 
Game page constantly flickers, even after uninstalling and reinstalling game. Makes finding the hidden objects much tougher. Replay of same levels has annoying feature, you must answer a question about losing your prior results before attempting it subsequent times under same player's name.
Or_Ducatisti | Added on: June 21, 2011
 
Taking off where the first game left us hanging, Island Tribe 2 gives the background story using text and a slideshow presentation. Just enough to get you interested in the islander's predicament, but not so long that you feel like you're reading a novel instead of playing a game. Gameplay can be as intense or relaxed as you wish, choose Casual if you don't like time limits (game is still timed, but if you miss your goal you can continue playing and simply miss out on some points), or Arcade if you're up for a serious challenge (must complete in time given). Not much instruction is given in the tutorial, so some newbies to the series may end up re-doing a few of the first levels to get the hang of things. The best thing about the game is it's near-perfect blend of need for speed and chess-like move selections. Putting a little thought to when you do upgrades, especially at the beginning of a level, can make a big difference in your level completion time. Graphics are clear and cute. Music is repetitive without being annoying (to me). This game would have easily earned 5 stars except for the following: 1. Game crashes, I experienced about 5 hang-ups or crashes during the 4 hours I played. Re-start brings you back to the beginning of the level you were on. 2. Game length. With this type of game I usually expect many hours of play time, and was shocked when the first map you see is the whole enchilada! Taking my time and replaying probably 15 or more levels I completed the game in around 3 to 4 hours. I knocked off a star for the crashes and the short play time. I would highly recommend the game to FunPass users, but I don't know if it's long enough to justify a regular-price purchase.
funinside | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
Island Tribe was great - Island Tribe 2 is even better! Time management game. This second one has hidden objects to find, more going on with obstacles to clear.
65kt | Added on: June 30, 2011
 
Loved the game, but it was way tooooo short and I went through it really fast. Love to see more games like this one. No dark screens to contend with and great for kids to play, too!
tzelly | Added on: June 28, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game. I just wish there were more levels. It's definitely a keeper.
Peace | Added on: June 22, 2011
 
Love the game but really detest the cursor why do they think having a big honking cursor is fun. The game itself I love as much as the first one. But anygame that has custom cursors you cant make go away will never get a five star rating from me. Have only played casual so far but usually only takes me one or two tries to get the gold. The first time around you just have to find everything and see what is more important to build. Most of my retries are because I can't find the Hidden Objects on the level.
Nelani | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
I found Island Tribe 2 to be a great game! It was challenging and kept my interest, and the graphics are fabulous! I highly recommend this game to anyone who enjoys a fast paced game that's more than just clicking your mouse. Please create more games with this type of island theme or maybe even a Western theme. I do not like games where you're builiding a mall, bakery or cafe! I like adventure when I'm escaping the chores I probably should be doing.
Lizabeth | Added on: July 5, 2011
 
This game was very fun and enjoyable to play. I really enjoy this type of game.
Smedley | Added on: June 27, 2011
 
Seldom does a sequel match the original, especially when the first gets 5 stars! However, Island Tribe 2 not only matches the first - it exceeds it! If all you can criticize is the cursor, the game must be good! I found it fast paced, and attention grabbing! Same strategy and tactics as in first (see my review), but with different creatures, and a new wrinkle - the pirates! Hint: be sure to collect as many jewels as you can while completing your primary tasks - you need them to placate the pirates! I like the play over feature, and the standings at the end of each level! Definitely a keeper! Fun for all - ENJOY!
sillygirl | Added on: June 29, 2011
 
As these games go it was fun. However, it's by far the shortest game I've purchased. Definitely not worth purchasing with so many other games out there that'll give you may more bang for your buck!
KathyRo | Added on: December 23, 2012
 
I quite liked this game. Realore made several key improvements that made this version more enjoyable. Namely: 1) The levels are just harder in general either because there's more to do or there's less time allotted. 2) Unlike the first Island Tribe, it does often matter which path you pick and you might need to replay a level to start with the optimum path to complete in time. 3) The jewels are not optional now. You have to pick up at least some of them to pay off the pirate. At first I thought this would annoying but it was actually a good addition. 4) You have the option to look for hidden symbols. This unfortunately was actually an annoying "improvement". I can't tell you how many times I literally didn't notice the hidden object until right as the clock had ticked down. I don't consider this type of game feature to be of the "time management" variety so I didn't really care for it. With all of this going on, I found that I had to play almost every level a couple of times to order to get expert, avoid the pirate and find all symbols.
angelami | Added on: August 9, 2011
 
I really enjoy the Island Tribe games. This one is just as good as the first.
emandlu | Added on: November 9, 2011
 
I love the graphics and the stroy line. good challenges, lots of things to do. You do need to plan your routes to get best times and even though i have replayed levels it is not easy to get best times. even so 30 levels go quickly, shame there aren't more.
ChicagoGal | Added on: June 28, 2011
 
I loved good time management games, and this definitely qualifies. As good as (or maybe even a little better than) the original, Island Tribe 2 is a lot of fun. While it's typical in the fast-paced, click things to get through a level type of play, there is quite a bit of strategy in determining which paths to choose, which upgrades to do in what order, etc. In some cases it's luck -- you can't see the whole screen at the beginning of each level, so you don't know which path leads to the sawmill, for example, until you stumble across it. But definitely worth playing, and replaying. My biggest complaint, and maybe my only complaint, is the length. It's only 30 levels, which goes by really quickly. Most games of this type are 50-60 levels. I was literally shocked when it ended. But if you like games like My Kingdom for the Princess and the original Island Tribe, you'll like this one, too.
Tuppy | Added on: June 22, 2011
 
After looking at the picture samples,I decided to download this game and give it a try.I can not compare it to the 1st version for I have not played that one. Within the first 15 minutes,I stopped and bought this game. It did not take me long to figure out that it was going to be a really fun game to play. One that I know I will play many times over. The graphics are great and the little workers are really fast at doing what you want them to do. You do have to watch out for the guy that will destroy your work, but just pay him and your fine and going again. I would recommend this game to adults as well as the younger group. I was very tired when I played it,but had no problem. It was a little thinky but maybe due to being tired. I found myself constantly moving my cursor around looking for the jewels or treasures that might be there somewhere. Just an all out fun game !!
mastewa5 | Added on: August 24, 2011
 
Love this type of time management game...wish it had more levels!!!
Celysya | Added on: January 6, 2012
 
It's a pretty good game. Not overly challenging but kinda fun.
emi1 | Added on: June 21, 2011
 
like as much as the 1st one. with the addition of a hospital and a pirate that will destroy bridges/buildings if u don't pay him, finding pieces of a map. i like that u don't have to wait 'til the workers return home to send them to do a task. love the graphics-the rabbits/frogs. great game...
chris123 | Added on: November 21, 2011
 
This is a fun game with just the right amount of challenge. I like the pirate, although he can get irritating. It is well made with no glitches and enjoyable music. Definitely an improvement over the original one. I hope the 3rd one is even better and gets released soon.
candyd | Added on: July 28, 2011
 
If you like the time management games, this one is fun, fast and you want to play more and more.