Into the HazeInto the Haze
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Into the Haze
petdetail | Added on: October 13, 2013
 
Good not great. Story kind of like all of the rest. HOG scenes decent. Ending absolutely was terrible.
MJ1234 | Added on: March 22, 2014
 
This was a short game - I would probably only play with FunPass. The graphics were pretty good - the voiceovers were pretty cheesy. The HO scenes were clear and very easy. The mini-games were also simple - you can skip if you want to. The hint was helpful - it helped me to remember where to go a couple of times since there wasn't a map. I thought this game was just ok.
32130423 | Added on: September 29, 2013
 
The graphics and details on this are really nice, but to play each time you click it takes far to long to load. Without this I would have purchased the game.
jkjennings | Added on: October 3, 2013
 
I really liked this game. Could have been more interactive, i.e., HO scenes were all standard "find and click" without anything to put together, open, etc. But there were lots of different scenes and it was easy enough to find your way around even though their wasn't a map. I've played harder games but this is great for someone who just wants to spend a few hours enjoying a HOG.
31021346 | Added on: October 3, 2013
 
Very little challenge & not much plot to this one.
Tiafl | Added on: September 30, 2013
 
This plays like a standard HO game of the current time frame. Everything works well and can be seen. There is no map but all of the scenes are in close proximity and I wouldn't know where it was that I was looking for something anyway. The puzzles are standard type but with miniscule differences from the norm, Pleasant relaxing experience without complicated frustrations in what to do or how to do something. One complaint - the word font is too small.
31236152 | Added on: October 7, 2013
 
The hidden objects were pretty easy and sometimes I didn't know what they wanted me to do and had to use the hint feature but overall I enjoyed the game and liked the storyline. Would recommend.
charl | Added on: October 5, 2013
 
It seems that the writers of the HO games are improving. The HO scenes were clear, but still challenging. The story was interesting and fun. The puzzles were not exasperatingly hard to figure out. there was no place to get stuck. this game did not really need a map because the flow of the story and scenes was excellent.
Sadie | Added on: October 9, 2013
 
The story line was good and the ho were not that hard to find and the minigames were not that hard either I only wish it was longer.
30639872 | Added on: September 26, 2013
 
I thought the story and graphics were very good. Unfortunately I also found it easy, although probably an excellent starter game for beginners of HOG's. It was also very short, I finished it in a couple of hours.
nvyank | Added on: October 3, 2013
 
Good story, good graphics, not too hard just not long enough. It ended a little strange.
shellzncheez85 | Added on: September 29, 2013
 
I enjoyed this game. I can get stuck sometimes in HO games and get frustrated but this was was pretty easy. The play was very relaxed and the storyline was pretty interesting. The ending was a little abrupt but I liked the story line.
tamryn | Added on: September 26, 2013
 
Although this game is not particularly challenging it has other appealing aspects that made game play very enjoyable. Graphics are outstanding and enjoyed the variety of puzzles. There is lots of places to search but no need for a map....just some logic & good memory. For anyone that's in the mood for a relaxing HO with doable puzzles this might be for you.
redaf | Added on: September 25, 2013
 
Very simple game, finished it in a few hours. Nothing wrong with this if you are a beginning gamer, or a child. Graphics are nice enough, music too. Some voices a little off from what you might expect of the character. Hidden object scenes are very easy and most mini games quite simple. The story is original but seems stunted, like everything was put together really fast, or as stated, game was developed for beginning gamers or older children who enjoy spooky stories. Having played other Alawar games with much more depth and content I expected more. Seasoned gamers will probably feel somewhere along the line I do, but beginners may enjoy it more.
30839972 | Added on: October 3, 2013
 
Another enjoyable HO from ALAWAR. It is a touch short and I wasn't crazy about the puzzles, but overall there is a good flow and good interaction.
smootwo | Added on: October 2, 2013
 
Story is very lacking, did not give a lot of info about the characters. Lots of great HO scenes, without a lot of stupid puzzles. No map in this game, but don't have to do a lot of travelling either. Great game overall, but definitely needed more storyline about what was going on. Ended somewhat abruptly
30596567 | Added on: October 19, 2013
 
Best game I've played in a while. The clarity of the locations etc. was exceptional. Everything worked as it was intended. I enjoyed it very much.
devi | Added on: September 29, 2013
 
I had trouble with the soundtrack on this game, but other than that I found it enjoyable. Fairly easy, hints recharged quickly. Graphics were good (not great) and game was easy to navigate. I admit I skipped a few mini games, but only because they were not my favorite. Hope you enjoy!
cat_in_rv | Added on: November 4, 2013
 
This offering from Alawar surprised me, as I expect more from them. The story line here was okay, and the drawings were well done with a lot of detail. The graphics were okay, but not crisp. I had trouble with the sound. Downloaded the game twice, but I could never get normal sound. But the sound aside, the game itself was very simple. The HO scenes were pleasant but not challenging, and the puzzles were downright simple. Also, there was a lot of back and forth for one item. There was no map to allow you to jump to a previous scene, and it seemed like there was always one more item that you had to get in order to complete something. I found this somewhat tedious. Additionally, the game was shorter than most, and the ending was very abrupt. Tweens might enjoy this game or any HO novice, but that's the best I can say. Quite disappointing.
30902332 | Added on: September 27, 2013
 
very easy this review is based from an adults point of view. I think this is definetly for tweens between 12 - 16 I found it really easy, the story line was not appealing to me, The mini games were simple, did take some thinking, I didn't not like it, but I didn't love it.
30934943 | Added on: October 13, 2013
 
Loved the game but I completed it in 2 hours. So it was short but all in all Great game.
gitapress | Added on: November 18, 2013
 
Into the Haze is a good hidden object game. The graphics are beautifully crafted, the objects not too difficult to find, and the rescue mission story line was interesting. If you get stuck about what to do or where to go next, the hint button can direct you. This is a really good feature because it keeps you from getting frustrated and the game play moving. The hidden object play was very good--not too easy, yet not extremely difficult. I found some of the mini-games challenging and was happy there was a skip button. Although it seemed as if the game ended rather abruptly, I still enjoyed playing it and rescuing the little girl. Wonderful Game!
31250706 | Added on: December 4, 2013
 
This is a poor example of the adventure, hidden object game genre.
roxy8279 | Added on: November 18, 2013
 
The clown was creepy. I really liked this game it was clear what had to be done. I like game like this you get your task from the get go and it does not change. Just save your niece that is your task.