HypnosisHypnosis
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Hypnosis
RenaiReborn | Added on: July 8, 2013
 
This is the game for you. Not only does this game boast lovely graphics, well designed characters, good voice acting, and an interesting storyline, but it also has several other things that make it a well rounded game. There is an integrated achievement system, as well as purchasable upgrades and hints- for which you earn the currency by defeating the baddies. :) The game does sort of lead you around by the nose- it has sparkly areas that show you where actions need to be performed- however, the difficulty of the minigames more than makes up for that. Quite honestly, while the game could get a bit repetitive, the storyline kept me hooked the whole time. This game would be good for kids- the puzzles and the thinking required make it a game that pretty much any age could enjoy- preteen wise.
30905288 | Added on: September 9, 2013
 
The storyline was quite engaging and the graphics were good. the settings and the different subconsciousnesses were very imaginative and I thought there was a lot of variety. The fighting of the personal demons was easy to grasp and simple at first but it got a bit too hard and I found myself skipping a lot of them in the end because it was taking too long to move ahead with the story. Apart from that it's a good game.
30831852 | Added on: July 15, 2013
 
I would have given it 5 stars, but it kept randomly turning off the game by itself. This is a very fun game. Lots of strategy type maneuvers with the phobia battles. Characters and storyline are great! Graphics are amazing, and it's fun how they switch the graphics between characters, so you can see how they're all a bit different. You can buy extra hints, but you don't really need that many, which is nice. You don't need a walkthrough, as you can buy as many hints as you can afford with the emerald crystals you pick up with solving problems and phobia battles. You get awards for doing certain things, ironically, even opening the game up 10 times (very easy if your computer is like mine, and the game crashed at least 12 times). Good length. Lots of thinking and strategy, but not really incredibly difficult except for the phobia battles, which some of them I had to replay a few times (you get an award for effort of 5 times trying to beat the phobias). One person's hypnosis is very much like an 80's or early 90's arcade game, others kind of look like anime or a hidden object type game where trash is everywhere, but you don't have have many hidden objects with the exception of finding the hidden emerald crystals in each screen. And the characters voices are very calm and soothing, especially the main character's. It was a little confusing at the beginning, since they throw you right in the game, but they do guide you on where you need to go. Well, thought out game. Really well-rounded game. Gamehouse staff - PLEASE, MORE LIKE THIS!!!!!!
34543882 | Added on: July 11, 2013
 
Absolutely one of the best games I have EVER played. The storyline is very addictive and very original as well. It has a few plot twists in it every now and then. Nice detail is that you can turn the subtitles off if you want to. It is not a difficult game to play, but you do have to know what you're doing. It's very funny to see all of the patients' and other persons' subconscious. You basically solve all of their problems through hypnosis. The best thing about this game is definitely the storyline, but that's what the whole game is about. You have to fight phobia's, but after you have defeated some, you can choose the option to skip the fight (you won't get any gems then, though), which I really found a good thing. Some fights were just too difficult. I played the game in about 4, 5 or maybe even 6 hours. It was a fun game to play and even though I think it was supposed to be scary, I could still sleep after playing this game around midnight. You can also buy powerups, hints and outfits in the story, but they're very expensive. You don't need them for the ultimate game experience, though. Overall, I had a great game play experience and I would recommend it to every single person out there to buy it, because it's definitely worth its price.
devi | Added on: July 6, 2013
 
Bizarre but fascinating. Beautiful graphics. Interesting storyline. It took me a while to learn the workings of the main character, but once you understand her powers you'll be able to navigate better. You also have the option of playing with your headphones for an enhanced experience. The only thing that drove me crazy was the rotating brain which was the game's version of "loading". Don't tap to speed it up .. won't work. Stick with it .. hopefully you'l enjoy as much as I did.
redaf | Added on: November 9, 2013
 
I was totally blown away by this game! The graphics are top notch, sound and voice acting good, The gameplay is like an adventure with variations of first person shooter, hidden object and puzzle thrown in. Battling with the patient phobias was unique and progressively challenging. I will have to play this one again!
Tiafl | Added on: July 10, 2013
 
Like another reviewer mentioned it is a challenge figuring out the workings of the main character. Figuring out how to proceed through each step of the game is a continual challenge. The hint button at the top left of the screen did indeed give me a clue when I just couldn't figure it out. The graphics, music, voice overs and some diversity in challenges was totally awesome. It is not a quick game and does need some figuring out how to brain power. I have no doubt that children would have this knowledge from playing through other game challenges. Awesome game...
31593733 | Added on: July 8, 2013
 
Incredibly tedious, going right into the delete folder.
cat_in_rv | Added on: July 31, 2013
 
This certainly is not your average game. The graphics are crystal clear, and the story line is easy enough to follow. At first I had some difficulty figuring out what to do, but after awhile it got easier. I didn't think I would like the "battles," but some of them were a real challenge. The characters presented are zany and each very different from the other. If you enjoy using your noodle, you should enjoy this. Older kids should also enjoy this game, as they can probably identify with some of the characters. An interesting experience.
Jewliet | Added on: August 30, 2013
 
This is really 2 games in one. The first is the story, which is imaginative and interesting and has gorgeous graphics. The main character is able to use hypnosis to enter other people's dreams, and it is so interesting to see what is inside their minds! This is a straightforward adventure, not too challenging, but just enough to keep you hooked. The second is the battle mode. This is an interesting aspect by itself, battling the phobias. It took a little coaching from my teenage son to get the mechanics of it, but once I understood how it worked, it was almost more fun than the adventure! You don't have to do the battles, but the game would be considerably shorter without them. I could not walk away from this game until I finished it - the story kept taking more and more interesting turns, and I was on the edge on my seat wanting to see how it would turn out! I think it was worth every penny, for such a good story, so well converted into a game.