Hotel Mahjong DeluxeHotel Mahjong Deluxe
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Hotel Mahjong Deluxe
Lingobird | Added on: March 21, 2013
 
This is a very hard game to stop playing. You'll be saying "Ok.. Just one more room..." And before you know it, you'll think... "Ok I'll just beat this floor and THEN I'll take a break." Highly addictive, good fun, high replay value.
granny2two | Added on: March 2, 2013
 
It is extremely challenging & makes good use of your clicking skills & you must have a good eye.
JeanJ | Added on: June 16, 2011
 
You start slowly then as you progress it gets more difficult. Can't leave it alone for long, it's addictive!
kurtv | Added on: January 20, 2011
 
This game is great. I got it for my wife and she loved it! She finally got me to play it. (I tried to resist) Now I am addicted to that rush. Two of our kids got us a new computer tower for Christmas so we lost it on the changeover. Needless to say,we plunked down another Hamilton and got it again. At least with "Dimensions Deluxe" we got to re-download it for free since we already bought it once.Overall though, this game just keeps going. A lot of extra levels to do after you've finished all twenty floors. Best we've played. Best played while listening to Paul Gilbert's instrumental CD's. (Get Out Of My Yard,Silence Followed By A Deafening Roar & Fuzz Universe) Awesome. Nuff Said!!
sportygal2009 | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
Wow! What a game and no where near done completing this yet as I'm only on the 6th floor of the hotel as it has 20 floors (5 rooms on each floor plus a recreation and casino room you can unlock) and I'll be the first to say that I'm nowhere near being the "fastest" player (actually more like a turtle... LOL) when it comes to this but I didn't let the timed mode scare me off. The more I play of this however my speed is increasing without really trying to hard as I've always been one to play mahjong every now and then at a very relaxed paced. At least for me something about this game makes you want to go faster to earn the trophies as there is actually a trophy for completing the level within the last 5 seconds which turtle here (me) achieved that... LOL! So far I've also ran out of time a couple of times and had to redo a room twice. As you finish each room you are graded with a star depending how well you do and I even managed to get a 3 star rating on a few of them (1, 2, or 3 stars and 3 stars is the best). Oh and the faster you go it will fill up the bar on the side and add more time to the clock. I just like the different variations of this game you can play outside of the regular clasic majhong. For example: Triple which is where you have to remove 3 tiles of the same and I also enjoyed the split level where you are given 3 tiles and you have to find the matching one for each one. If you are however a die hard fan of a really relaxed mode as one review mentions then I don't recommend this to you. If you are however one to go against the clock then this is the game in my opinion if you like mahjong. Thank you to Gamehouse and the developers of this game as even though I play A LOT of games I expect to visit this one quite often as I find this game very addictive and fun for both kids and adults.
lazyladyim | Added on: June 9, 2011
 
I think this is one of the best mahjong games I've played. i liked the challenge of playing the different styles and trying to reach and beat the top scores. I believe it has great replay value.
Figgie | Added on: September 29, 2009
 
I like the set-up, with the different hotel floors of mahjong - each reached by taking a ride in the elevator. You need to complete all five rooms on each floor before you can move up to the next floor. Different speeds are offered, but I didn't like even the slowest speed because I felt like I was racing to beat the clock. I don't play mahjong to RACE, I play it to RELAX. I wanted them to offer an "untimed" option. I decided not to keep this because each game made me feel rushed. If you are a FAST mahjong player and you like to play "beat the clock", then this game might be a good choice for you.
Twan | Added on: May 6, 2009
 
Great variation on the 'standard' mahjong titles out there. Lot's of levels, ranging from easy to really challenging. Love the visuals.
relentless | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
This game is sooo addictive!! I TRY to walk away and it calls me back. Some of the rooms are very simple but as you progress that changes.
FemOkie | Added on: July 13, 2010
 
Easy to get caught up in playing and losing yourself!
lovemac | Added on: September 14, 2011
 
I thought this game would be a very slow paced game that would be good for my memory. Now that I own it I find it exciting, challenging, and lots of fun. I find myself jumping all around in my chair as I try to beat the timer. It is great.
Lyndy | Added on: April 28, 2010
 
This game is a Mahjong fan's delight. Stacks of levels, 5 different Mahjong games and awards to achieve which makes it challenging. As you progress up the hotel floors (timed) other areas are unlocked offering different styles of play - the Casino (timed), the Recreation Room (untimed) and eventually the Roof Terrace (timed). There's a lot to do in Hotel Mahjong and I'll be playing it for a long time to come.
mysteria | Added on: April 17, 2010
 
I could have paid a hundred times for this game and it would be a steal. I have owned this game since way back when it was first released and I am still playing it again and again. Very Addictive!!! My thanks to the programers on this one.
mur32 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
This is my favorite mahjong game I have played. The different floors each have different games, and trying to earn all the stars on each level is addictive! I give this one two thumbs up!!
yusef | Added on: October 29, 2012
 
There are fancier Mahjongs out there, but for basic fun with twists along the way, this is THE game to play. I keep going back to it and have played it many times over. You can progress fast enough if you want to just pass from level to level, but if you want three stars (you can get one, two or three stars), you really have to work for them on some of the levels, and I like that. What I do is just go for passing until I open up the big numbers & letters tile set that are easy to see; then I start working for three stars. There are various kinds of mahjong--one I really like is called River. It requires you to make matches, but the concept is different from regular mahjong. So you have to put a different chip in your brain to play it. It's sort of like Boxx It, if you've ever played that. Anyway, you open up boards on the patio and the rooftop as you go along. The only disappointment I find in this game is that when I play the bonus levels of River, the difficulty level stays the same, and they're not very hard. Other than that, I love this game. A lot. :)