Hotdog HotshotHotdog Hotshot
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Hotdog Hotshot
biteme0 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
I love this game. The stinky customers, the stars and the way the people in the game interact. They are priceless. The game is very enjoyable to play. The graphics are great.
Zola | Added on: August 2, 2010
 
I would have easily given this five stars, but it was just a little to clicky for me. When I first saw the graphics, I wasn't sure I would like it, but the cheesy host and the customer with the bad hygiene had me in stitches throughout the game. It started relatively easy - making hot dogs and serving them to customers - but became increasingly more challenging as more menu items were added. It took me a long time to earn enough cash for upgrades, but I didn't get discouraged, even when I had to repeat a level. I enjoyed learning about the city as I played. I will probably play this again, but not for a while. I don't think I can keep up with the hectic pace.
DocsLadee | Added on: September 30, 2010
 
Like most time management games it is very repetative, but fun at the same time, they add new ingredients and twists to keep you on your toes, try it and you will probably like it.
araleith | Added on: August 13, 2010
 
This game starts off slow, but gets difficult pretty quickly. There is a good variation to the things you need to prepare, but that also means that things get overwhelmingly busy pretty fast. I found I had to replay a lot of the levels, which made it less fun for me.
4one2play | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
I love this game. The guy that is hygienically challenged is user friendly.
bginh3 | Added on: August 24, 2011
 
This is one of my favorite games. When I first tried it I loved it and had to get it. I like the taunting and the cool graphics. I recommend this game highly.
emi1 | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
1st the graphics in this game are funny. it's old fashioned, but that doesn't take away from the game. i think it adds to it. the way they talk, the shapes of the characters body/head/mouth-FUNNY. the game itself is challenging-making/serving hotdogs. and as the game progresses adding fries, onion rings, ketchup, mustard, coffee, cola really became more challenging the more levels you played. i must say the upgrades were good, but it seemed to me to take forever to get to the point u could buy them. overall, i did like this game. it was just different enuf to make it interesting...thanx.
Minxski | Added on: July 29, 2010
 
This is a great little game, really fun and fast paced! The only thing that let this down is that it is very very clicky – there are only fast ways to serve some of the items to the customers, the rest is click on food click on customer.....so watch out for RSI. More menu items get added as you go along and you can buy upgrades (it just takes a while to save up enough money to buy the bigger items). The customers and the host are funny, and you compete to be number one in the hot dog competition. You start off selling just hot dogs then burgers, drinks, and other ingredients like mushrooms, onions and corn etc get added. So each level gets more and more challenging and the amount of money you have to make goes up too. Each level has a different location in the States and you get to learn a little about the place with pop-up descriptions and the beginning of the level. I found this game to be really addictive, just kept having to take breaks because it was making my finger ache on the old mouse. *note to self* get a mouse with a double click button ;-)
Krystal_P | Added on: June 26, 2012
 
The game starts off easy and it keeps adding components every couple of turns to make it harder. There are upgrades to buy. Definitely can be replayed many many times and still have a slightly different game each time depending on your choices of upgrades. The cartoony people with their different comments are a lot of fun. There is also an educational element as it tells you the story behind the different areas you visit.
davidbinjudah | Added on: January 11, 2011
 
Totallly engrosssing. I love the the thief...funny!
purplecak | Added on: August 2, 2010
 
For me, the only drawback is that you can't really visually track where you've been and how well you did on a specific week. I like time management games that have a map and you have bronze, silver and gold dots so you can see how well you did. It's a cute game, its very fast-paced and clicky. I didn't love the way you have to deliver some of the food. It bothered me that you can deliver a row of fries by clicking on one container of fries and then clicking on everyone who wants fries, but you couldn't click on one hotdog and then click on everyone who wants one hotdog. I accidentally put ketchup on things that I didn't want to have ketchup because of this method. Otherwise, I had some sound issues. One of the cheering sounds got caught on an infinite loop for a while and became very irritating because it became progressively more "staticky" as it looped. I'd recommend it to people who like fast-paced time management games. I didn't give it a "Kid Friendly" rating because I thought it might be a little bit too hectic and frustrating for kids.
SueJ974 | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
! thumbs up! i love these kind of games! It was good!
MJ1234 | Added on: February 5, 2013
 
I loved this game - lots of fun. Gets more challenging each round - thought I would get bored but I never did. Great game...
JuneauBrat | Added on: August 10, 2010
 
This game takes some work. It's "almost" pretty hard to accomplish the daily goals but it can be done. Save up your bonus monies and buy the BIG board and the BIG grill as soon as you can. It saves you lots of time overall. I'm on my fouth time around and still haven't made it to the Expert level but...I'll get there and have fun all the way.
31263580 | Added on: June 4, 2013
 
This is a very fun and addictive game. I am playing quite a bit, perhaps more than I would like to. Anyway, I think a well-made time management game like this, in moderation, could be good for the brain. I wouldn't change much, except that it would be better to have more player control. One is forced to higher levels before being really good enough to play them. You go up even if your profit is tiny, and inadequate to buy upgrades. This means that the game can get progressively impossible to play, and it is necessary to start over again and make higher daily profits. On the upgrades, I found that buying mid level upgrades is not the best idea. Once you are making great profits on the lower levels, save that money for upper end upgrades, especially when it comes to sandwich making. I start with the 6-capacity bread board, which helps me turn out much more. Having a faster grill with no good bread board is useless. I do find I need the double fryer as a first upgrade, and the large capacity coffee machine is good as well. This is a family game, but be aware that the characters make rude remarks and get quite angry, so smaller or more sensitive kids might not find this game good for them. I also think the "smelly" characters may not be as kid friendly since kids take those kinds of "jokes" more seriously than we'd like. All in all, excellent and recommended for anyone who likes time management.
kalh7338 | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
I enjoyed everything about the game which surprise me, the it was a lot of fun. You're basically a contestant on a show that involves selling Hot Dogs in various famous places across New York. You purchase upgrades throughout the game and the level of difficulty also increases. While selling hotdogs, you have to shoo off theives and remind other customers to pay you, but the personalities and gameplay was a lot of fun. Would highly recommend.
pjnaltamonte | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
Once I got to my first upgrade, I couldn't stop. I went through the first level and then the gold level and enjoyed the game from start to finish.
SillyPoet | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
This is a fast-paced game that is not just a point-and-click. You have to fill orders, and you better pay attention! No one likes to get something they didn't ask for. There are extras to buy, and it takes a while to save for them, which is a nice feature. Many times, the game makes it so easy to get the upgrades that you max out halfway through the game- but this one makes you work for it- literally! Any extra funds are put aside to get the upgrades, so it is well worth doing your best to get the most money- just making the status quo just won't cut it! I love this game but it can get a little intense for those who aren't used to the pace.
jdragonfly1 | Added on: July 28, 2011
 
had fun playing and learning how to meet the challenges of the food chain
playful | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
I LOVE this game! I am so addicted to it, that I catch myself playing till late night. It is really challenging and those little wistling thiefs!! Can't wait for number 2.
sparkleannie | Added on: August 10, 2010
 
This was a very fast-paced game. Lots of clicking to accomplish a task it seemed. My hand got tired after playing for a while because of all the clicking involved in it and I'd have to take a break. But it was challenging and fun.
yusef | Added on: August 4, 2010
 
The graphics and sound make this fame seem like one of the first to come out after Pong. However, despite the simplicity of it, you have to be on your toes. People come up to your vendor cart located in various New York venues and order things--you start with hot dogs and things like ketchup fries, onion rings, beverages, etc are added later. Mostly, it's a matter of keeping up with the orders, and you can leave money on the cart to slow things down if the customers are coming in too fast, but you have to watch out for thieves if you leave the money too long. Except for the automatic additions, like condiments and beverages, the upgrades you get to choose, like whether you want to add bun slots or meat slots, are slow in coming. Overall, I think this is a good game for kids and a great game for adults who want to take a short break from mind-bending games. You can also listen to that 'New Yawk' and 'Joisey' talk if you don't live around there and hear it all the time LOL.
Sam42 | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
I'm not sure why you want a million words saying why I liked this game. I think it's self explanatory based on the items I checked before - in other words I like the game for the reasons listed above.
Revedafrique | Added on: May 4, 2012
 
I love it! My husband is not a gamer at all, he plays everytime he can!!!!
rainbowwhiskers | Added on: June 26, 2012
 
I bought this game a couple of years ago now and am still loving it! I think this game is possibly the best TM game of all TM games and the replay value surpasses excellent! It is a long game and when you do finally finish it, waiting for you is another level of game play in the Challenge level which has just as long game play as the first game. This game ticks all the boxes for graphics, sound effects and surprises as the levels advance. Oh and just for fun you should put absolutely everything on the stove and let it burn. It is hilarious to watch all your customers die of smoke inhalation, asphyxiation and heart failure. To sum up... Buy this game and play it! It is the best!
TIFFABB | Added on: August 13, 2010
 
I almost did not try this game, I read some of the reveiws and gave it a try! I can not stop playing it! This is not a super easy game, so you don't feel like you wasted your money. This is one of the better time mangement games I have tried!
sportygal2009 | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
It's definitely all the things I checked for someone who can keep up with this. I was doing pretty good until I got to week 3 then it started to get to be a little too much madness for me trying to keep up but what I played of the game was fun especially if you're not quite fast enough. OMG! Could the customers be funny! LOL! FOR ME ANYWAY: This starts out easy as you're just serving hot dogs but as you move along your adding stuff onto the hot dog along with serving other food/drinks as well. Oh and you have to watch so you don't burn the hot dogs as I did a couple and also be sure to grab your money off the counter cause a thief will come by and try to take it. If he happens to get the money you can click on him and he will drop it. As I said a pretty fun game but just got way too fast paced for me so I give it 4 stars overall. Thanks Gamehouse!
Lisa522 | Added on: August 2, 2010
 
It's amazing how much time I let go by before trying this game out. I have to confess it was the graphics - didn't look too impressive so I figured the game must not be that good. First off, the graphics are on purpose - the game takes place in NYC and it's supposed to give it a more urban feel. The game is actually pretty humorous - all the various customers all seem to have their own personalities, voices, accents. Some even come through expecting you to remember what they normally order! You can get bonus points if you do remember. Never before in a TM game have I actually felt like I was the worker. You usually feel like you are a person playing a game. In this game, you feel like you are on the street corner running a hot dog cart. The idea of the game is pretty basic, you search hot dogs, (eventually hamburgers, though I haven't gotten that far yet in the demo), fries, onion rings, coffee, soda, various condiments (and whatever else will be introduced). You just have to keep it all going and try to make chains when you can. There are even thieves in bad parts of town that you have to watch out for. Even the upgrade cart is hilarious. Glad I tried this one - definitely a winner!
Nemrac | Added on: August 11, 2010
 
A great challenging game. Really have to work for the up grades and quick with the clicking. Great value game and great for repaly. I have the full version and love it.
troycat1 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I passed this game many times but read the reviews and gave it a try ...... I should have gone with my first inclination ......I find the title and the MC (Van Doodle) both very off putting ... as for the game itself repetitive and went from sloooow to very fast way too quickly .......