Hostile Makeover - A Fashion Murder Mystery GameHostile Makeover - A Fashion Murder Mystery Game
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Hostile Makeover - A Fashion Murder Mystery Game
ryem | Added on: February 24, 2011
 
This game started out great, but then got to be repetitive. However, the storyline was interesting and kept me coming back. There are different ways to find the objects and I liked buying the different outfits. I don't think I would play it again, but I enjoyed it while I was playing.
jmg1234 | Added on: April 20, 2012
 
If you like hidden object then give this a try. This is strait HOG with no mini games. The biggest frustration is towards the end there was a scene where I was to find an elephant, I saw it no where the hint pointed to the very area, I saw no such thing even then, and I clicked, and clicked that area, but nothing, so game's impossible to beat because of this. I still gave this 3 stars because I made it most of the way through and it's a decent game otherwise. Probably wouldn't buy it, but worth it for free.
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
Actually, I thought the game was kinda fun - cool theme with the investigating the murder suspects. I didn't think any of the items were too tiny - however, I did find it somewhat frustrating on some of the show-you-the-shape-only levels as some were just too basic shaped (for example, a rectangle with no other real distinctions). If you click too many wrong items (your only real chance of this is in the above situation where they give you a very generic shape), then you get a freeze penalty on the cursor, which seemed very, very long. Okay, punish me with a time penalty but geez, don't make me sit here for 5 mins waiting for the cursor to unfreeze. Choosing a hint seems to unfreeze it but still.... The outfits come into play as reward items - you go shopping with your points at several boutiques to unlock mystery outfits - then the narrator character can change into the outfit. Woo hoo! (sarcasm) I noticed on the very next level, she was right back to the default outfit. All in all, this game does get kinda fun in a curious type way - after you investigate a couple people, you do wonder who did commit the murder and it inspires you to keep going. I'd give this 3 out of 5 stars
MissRaven77 | Added on: November 10, 2010
 
I really enjoyed playing this game. The objects are not too easy nor too hard to find, & the upgrades were fun to collect. I played the game through in 2 days, which is about normal for me on an HOG game. The storyline was well written, & interesting enough for me to not bypass the story scenes. The ending was a real surprize, too. Overall, I think the game is a really good value.
SunInOz | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
I can see this game will be very exciting for some, as it has some original ideas. I like the variety in how the items are found, ie: either just off a list, or taken as a photo, spot the difference etc. I like the idea of buying clothes to gain 'abilities'. For some reason, I had a lot of trouble with my mouse 'lagging' in between levels, where you are supposed to click on a level or bag to for shopping. In game, I had no problem. I persevered for half an hour, though have decided this is not a game for me.
dxqn747 | Added on: May 9, 2011
 
This game combines my two favorite past times, hog's and shopping. Great story line. The graphics were good. Enjoyed the different ways to find the objects because I'm definitely not fond of find the differences. The shopping was fun also.
Gryffyn1 | Added on: October 16, 2009
 
Definately has variety, but the hostess is too talky. The hidden objects are well placed and not easy to find. The story line was interesting, but didn't build well.
susieqlvn | Added on: June 9, 2010
 
This cute hidden object game is easy enough to pass the time without having to work too hard at it. The graphics are not "over the top" sophisticated but are pleasantly adequate. Some of the objects are so obscure at times that you need the hints to find them. Or maybe it's just my 55 year old eyes that are the problem. The game is short, in my opinion, and I might have reconsidered the purchase had I realized how quickly I could navigate to the end. If it comes up on the deal of the day, though, grab it. You'll be glad you did.