Hospital ManagerHospital Manager
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Hospital Manager
42285669 | Added on: August 17, 2014
 
I love how I can get lost in the levels. I do wish there was a free for all level where I can just go untill I lose. I do think It dose go a little slow once you have so many patients in the office.
Vivian74 | Added on: March 5, 2014
 
As another reviewer said, this game is a very simplified version of the wonderful Theme Hospital. One thing that is a big improvement - you can build rooms with one click. The graphics are quirky, a bit cartoonish. There is - as far as I can say, based on the trial - much less to it than to Theme Hospital, though. You can't allocate people to different rooms, so if there's a long line, you have to train your doctors to become faster. You can't see what room patients are waiting for, so in total one feels a bit helpless. Pace picks up quickly and on level 3 you are already stuck with a hospital full of unhappy patients and not much you can do against it. Still, I enjoyed the game despite its limitations - as a funny little in-between game. But - it keeps crashing on me after about 30 minutes of the trial period, so unfortunately it's unplayable for me. No buy :-(.
Amadeus | Added on: March 7, 2014
 
Back in the nineties there was an excellent game on the PC called "Theme Hospital" by Bullfrog. This is an exact copy of the game with poorer graphics and implementation. It lacks the fun and innovation of the game it is trying to emulate.
casso55 | Added on: March 10, 2014
 
It is very clicky having to buy stuff all the time to try to keep everyone happy and still you won't keep them happy. and because so much is going on in the screen it crashes. but if you go in again it start where it crashed which is good
Shadowmeow | Added on: March 5, 2014
 
Unlike the first reviewer "Meh" who doesn't understand these games, the game is surprisingly very fun. Each level makes you think of how to work up your docs, personnel, layout, etc etc. The very annoying thing (and why I rate it only 3 stars), is the constant crashing, and I know why. There is minimal crashing when playing the game in windowed mode and you take off the auto save. I've tried this on Win7 32 and 64 bit, and also on XP 32 bit. The game crashes constantly in full screen mode. That tells me, there is a huge DirectX problem with video translation when in full screen mode-shoddy worksmanship on the part of the coders and play testers. The game looks like it was written in DirectX 8 instead of the standard 9.0c that is supposed to be used. Doesn't matter if your video is NVidia, ATI, or Intel, the results are the same. Because of the crashing, that is why I do not rate the game higher.
41679156 | Added on: March 4, 2014
 
This game is a much more simplified version of Theme Hospital. There are different diseases and instead of free building, there are specified areas where you create each room. It can be a little annoying because there are never enough spaces to create each type of room. But the most annoying thing is the constant crashing. Sometimes your game autosaves and your save file gets corrupted because of the crashes. Overall it has the mindless fun factor to it. Definitely try it before you buy.
41796517 | Added on: March 5, 2014
 
I love the little characters on the screen, this game is fun. It's a bit like Theme Hospital, but easier I think and better.
tjmo | Added on: March 4, 2014
 
Everything kept going wrong...people hungry, not enough money, nowhere to to go to the bathroom, your doctors aren't smart enough, etc. Oh wait...then it crashed my computer. Uninstalled immediately.
41858666 | Added on: March 22, 2014
 
I like Hospital games so I tried this one and I loved it. Everyone is saying it's crashing but it's not true it was working for me. It's better than many Time management games because you can do a lot of stuff and build an entire hospital not just click on things. It's hard even in the first levels but I'm tired of games that make everything easy Running an hospital is hard :) Will buy.
gamer216 | Added on: March 17, 2014
 
Love this game for any who are having problems they fixed it you have to uninstall then reinstall and if you had a saved level from before restart that. It's really great game that can be fast paced. I've missed these time management games great addition