Holly - A Christmas Tale DeluxeHolly - A Christmas Tale Deluxe
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Holly - A Christmas Tale Deluxe
Cat_In_RV | Added on: September 21, 2012
 
This is a very nice children's game. The graphics are far superior to Holly 2: Magic Land making it much easier to find hidden objects. There are still some objects that are very small, so younger children would probably need some help. The mini-games are geared well to children too. A very nice offering for the younger set, but I doubt adults would find it very interesting.
katsrplayin | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
Ok i read the reviews before i downloaded this game ... Wasnt expecting to much but ready to play it..... THANK YOU GAMEPASS that way i didnt have to waste money on this game.. It is so repetive.... the game pieces are so little that even kids would have a time with it to where they would be ready to give up quickly... the hint you need gold pinecones or u can click the question mark and play a game to bring the pinecones down for some more pincones for hints. not impressed sorry gamehouse but take this one off the market................. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.... for the others that posted about this game........................... are we playing the same thing................. AGAIN ............... WARNING DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR KIDS TIME................ BETTER GAMES OUT THERE.................
Melode | Added on: December 29, 2011
 
This game was pretty fun and really cute for the holiday. I have a few irritations with it though. The shadow search made me so frustrated and the find the difference, the littlest thing are what caught me.
cyndommett | Added on: December 11, 2009
 
A nice friendly Christmas game with a simple story. The graphics were good and some of the items were quite difficult to find, but as there was no penalty for clicking it was just a case of keep trying. There were plenty of other puzzles too, such as jigsaws, spot the difference, find all the flowers etc.
Takethater | Added on: December 22, 2009
 
Absolutely gorgeous colourful seasonal offering. The hidden object games were varied and some where hard to find. Spot the difference could also be a bit challenging. The mini games were also varied. Building the stained glass window and the leaf collage were highlights of the game. Great to get the kids involved because of the toys and the theme, but they will deffo need help from the adults. Quite a long game so you get your moneys worth. If you haven't found enough pine cone hints and run out, you can get more by playing an easy but fun mini game. Clicking randomly does not penalise you either. Merry Christmas!
JOmom | Added on: February 15, 2012
 
This game is fun for young children. A bit boring for adults and teens. I did like the puzzle parts in the game but the theme is definitely for children 12 and under.
sportygal2009 | Added on: December 7, 2009
 
Just like the typical HOG game with mini games such as spot the difference and puzzles. Most of the items pretty ease to find. A few a little challenging but nothing overwhelming. I did enjoy the free one hour trial of play. I just felt like playing a "Christmas" game. Even though I don't plan on purchasing the game (I don't have kids), I still give it five stars as it would be a great game for kids. Not saying adults wouldn't enjoy it as well, just more of a kids game. So if your kid(s) enjoy this type of game, worth checking out and purchasing.
infinity | Added on: November 30, 2011
 
A holiday-themed hidden object game with beautiful artwork and interesting mini-puzzles like "find the differences" between two versions of the same picture, and sliding puzzles. This game is more challenging than usual in that you are given the outline of the object to find rather than its name. It can be surprisingly tricky. So younger kids will probably need help finding some of the objects. And that's fine, because it means the game isn't too easy for adults or older kids to enjoy playing. Hints aren't "free," as you have to find golden pine cones to earn them, but it works out okay. For a cheerful, stress-free holiday game the whole family can play, this should fit the bill.
yusef | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
On the plus side, this is a great game for Christmas season because of the beautiful scenery and themed storyline. Especially nice for kids. On the negative side, some things are hard to find because they're hard to recognize, even when you find them after clicking around or taking a hint, which is why I lean to the 'challenging' side in the 'What is the game like?' category. There are plenty of hints available, though, and that's a plus. As far as a great hog, no. There are far better whose items are more recognizable. However, for a nice holiday game that's not very long, this is worth a download if you have FunPass or FunTicket. But for full price, I don't think so.
paulinesa | Added on: January 23, 2012
 
liked the game, it was quite relaxing. I enjoyed spot the difference
mylo | Added on: December 21, 2012
 
Lovely enjoyable winter holiday game. Many reviews call it a kids game. I'm an adult and do not have kids. Beautiful scenes! Some aspects could be improved, the puzzles aren't too enjoyable and can't (I don't think) be skipped. The searching in the dark thing is annoying but over all I pretty much love it! A sweet enjoyable stress reducing escape to a true winter wonderland. It's the free game today but I actually bought this one a while ago and plan to play again before year end!
mozartzydeco | Added on: December 7, 2009
 
I think this hog is geared for a younger target audience, but the neighborhood kids seemed to enjoy it quite a bit
robinearls | Added on: January 5, 2011
 
This is a very fun game. I really enjoyed it. It was challenging and fun