Holiday ExpressHoliday Express
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Holiday Express
cindi | Added on: November 25, 2011
 
I love this game! It is fun and addictive. Each of the boxcars have beautiful pictures to uncover as you place your presents in them. The more boxcars that you fill the more different the shapes of presents to put in. This makes it more challenging to play and keeps it interesting.
Cataptra | Added on: December 25, 2011
 
Nice challenging game, loading train cars of gifts to reveal an Holiday scene or photo of some kind. Quite addictive and keeps your attention for as long as you can continue to play the game. Great for children starting around age 5 or 6 and for any age past that from young to old. My only complaints thus far are the game says you can load in your own photographs for the pictures/scenes, I have yet to see ANY of the photo's I've imported into the game. Would be nice if the game had an option where it asks you to use YOUR photo's or the ones pre-installed in the game itself, the game also downloads additional photo's, but I have no idea where it downloads them from. That concerns me a bit, not knowing what type photo/scene is being downloaded into the game, so you could very well end up with some type of photo you, or your child may not want to be exposed too. So I think it should show the site where it downloads the pictures, and then allow you to choose which ones to install into the game instead of just blindly installing them with a click of the mouse.
OHGamer | Added on: December 13, 2010
 
I'm normally not drawn to inlay/Tetris-type games. I find that they start getting too fast too soon for me or more complex pieces (harder to fit) start to appear fairly early in the game, which makes for a very stressful game. Holiday Express, however, has a Snowy (untimed) and Flurry (timed) mode. This is a Hipsoft Game. I love the way that it loads; I love the fact that you can have the game automatically download new puzzles/pictures directly into your game (depending on the game requirements) and I love the graphics. You can also download your own pictures into Holiday Express. The object of the game is to load the rail cars with packages as fast and as tightly as you can. Packages of different sizes and shapes will move down the conveyor belt; and you must fit them into the rail cars, leaving as little space as possible. You will have a limited number of small "package" pieces to fill in the tiny gaps. If your conveyor belt starts to fill up and you can't use the pieces on the belt, you must discard a piece, which will cost you points. As rows of pieces are completed, a holiday picture is revealed. This game is a cross between clicky and thinky because you must keep moving even in the Snowy mode, because the conveyor belt doesn't stop; and you must think how you are going to fit the remaining pieces into the rail car or what pieces you're going to need to complete the picture. The game gets progressively harder. All in all it's a fun game; and the music gets you into the Holiday spririt. You'd better have those gifts wrapped before you start playing this game because you will while away the hours playing without even realizing it because you wanted to finish "one more round". You can save one game in each mode, so you can go back to them at any time. Happy gaming and Happy Holidays!
casper_cis | Added on: January 12, 2012
 
I LOVE THIS GAME IT IS THE CLOSES GAME TO TETRIS THAT THERE IS AND I LOVE TO PLAY TETRIS SO I DO ENJOY PLAYING THIS GAME ALSO. THANKS ANNE
snowdrop | Added on: July 29, 2010
 
I have been playing this game for many years now and I never grow tired of it. My kids joke that it's like Tetris, and I guess they are kind of right. I enjoy trying to place the different pieces together before the time runs out. Every time you play it, it is different, so you don't get bored. The game becomes more difficult with each level and is a good challenge. I enjoy the holiday music too, so I play this a lot over the Christmas period (although I've snuck a few games in this July, lol) I like being able to add my own photos to the game to make it more interesting.
bulldogfan | Added on: June 24, 2011
 
This is the best holiday game ever, very clever. It's fun to try and see how far you can get. The more points you obtain, the more challenging it becomes!
infinity | Added on: November 2, 2011
 
A beautiful, animated game with a simple premise: arrange colorful holiday gifts in train cars. The gifts have multiple shapes and go by on a conveyor belt. You get to choose the packages and how to place them in a single layer in a train car. And once you are done, the gifts "flip" to reveal a pretty holiday picture. Either your brain will "get" this, or it won't, but the game is too charming not to give it a try. For kids, they can pretend to be one of Santa's elves loading a train of gifts for delivery from the workshop to Santa's sleigh. They won't realize that they're doing high-level analysis of shapes and how things fit together. But they will appreciate the "magic" of the picture appearing when they get it right. Grandma can play to keep her brain cells happy. There's something for everyone here. Note: although the game is written for older Windows software, it played just fine on Vista.
Panda__ | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
<3 I spend sooo much time on this game, it's very challenging and addictive.