Hidden WorldHidden World
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Hidden World
DarkDragon | Added on: September 12, 2011
 
I love the lively and colorful graphics. The music is ok. There's not much of a story, mainly just build, collect, and fend off against enemies. 4 main locations with 12 levels each, plus 4 bonus levels if you do all optional tasks. So, pretty good play time. Trophies are not so hard to achieve. Kid-friendly. The game is clicky because you have to click continuously on the current building to make them built faster (I would like an upgrade or something to do this for me). You also have to click the enemies to make them disappeared (else they will freeze the buildings, they do disappear automatically after a while) and collect drops that give extra resources. One good thing is that the extra resources are given according to what you are needing (either wood, food, or money). If you don't like clicky game, it may not be for you. I think it's a great game anyway, and recommended.
Juliet | Added on: November 25, 2011
 
This variation on the Roads of Rome type game has resources that disappear if you don't click them fast enough, and wizards that pop up and shoot freezing bolts at your buildings. if you can keep up, this is a fun, challenging game, but if you are not a quick clicker, you will have a hard time playing. The graphics are great, and the challenges are fun. The only thing a little confusing is that the levels don't automatically sequence - you have to check with the map to be sure you are hitting them all. All in all, a great game!
Shazbat | Added on: September 28, 2011
 
Good gameplay, challenging enough to keep me interested.
tzelly | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
This game is a nice time manegement game with beautiful and colorful scenery. I liked that you were able to speed up the workers, but wished you could do that by buying an upgrade like in My Kingdom for the Princess instead of repeatedly clicking on the workers. I did get tired of the wizards after a while and would have liked a different challenge to do, although having to deal with 2 wizards at the same time in some of the levels was quite challenging. And the extra 4 levels were a nice addition which made you think of the best way of going about solving them, especially the last one. This game would be great for kids, or anyone who wants to try a time management game that doesn't get too complicated.
haley458 | Added on: September 13, 2011
 
I couldn't decide whether to give this 3 or 4 stars, so 3 1/2 is my final choice. This is another clear-the-roads game similar to My Kingdom for the Princess (though not as good as that one!), with a few differences. My only major complaint about this game is that many of the levels tasks were the same -- destroying the wizards portal(s). And those wizards are a pain in the butt. I would've enjoyed this more -- to a 5-star rating maybe -- if the destroy-the-wizards-portal wasn't the goal on over half the levels. Maybe Kingdom for the Princess has spoiled me though.
hankysis3 | Added on: September 27, 2011
 
I am on level 31 and can say, I am "clicked out". I really like the crisp scenes and the tasks to do. However, in order to earn the "Magic Lamp" (This game's substitute for the Expert rating on each level) you have to continually click to speed up your workers and beat the clock. You even have to continually click on the Wizard to stop him from freezing your buildings. Talk about a tired hand. This game has lots of levels, so you will play for a long time. I did enjoy the ability to direct a worker from one task to another without having to wait until he returns home.
Momabear | Added on: September 30, 2011
 
I enjoyed playing, but finished it quickly. It had some challenges, but in the 48 levels and 4 bonus levels, expert was not difficult to achieve. Great game for sitting back and relaxing.
wydcmama | Added on: January 1, 2012
 
This game is pretty, relaxing, and a really good change from dark HOGS or frenetic, frenzied other TM games. I Just wish it had been longer--even though the length was good.
bpjuarez | Added on: September 19, 2011
 
I really liked this game. One of the things I really liked was that the workers did not have to go all the way back into the house before starting another task. It is quite easy but it still is fun.
March4me | Added on: January 25, 2012
 
Really cool game! Would like to see a part 2 and make this game for the IPad...! Thanks!
Peach1970 | Added on: November 30, 2011
 
I love this game because you have plenty of time to get gold levels!
Smedley | Added on: October 10, 2011
 
This is a real fun TM game! If you like Roads of Road, you'll love this game! The graphics are exceptional, the color is brilliant, and the pace of the game fits the theme of finding Shangri-la! The tutorial is well done; be on the lookout for dragons and that wizard Snow Fox as you work on tasks and keep your supplies in stock! When you reach a certain point in levels and inventory, you can take out that nasty wizard once and for all! Good family game, and lots of fun for all!
Xena | Added on: September 20, 2011
 
Seemed fun at first but way to clicky to enjoy. Would like it better if you didn't have to click the characters to have them build quickly.
stephy1 | Added on: September 12, 2011
 
I appreciate these types of games but this one seems to be a little off. in saying that i mean it just doesn't make since to me . it gives you so many seconds/minutes to complete a task that can be somewhat impossible , you gain other workers but spend more time trying to get materials to be able to break the pathways but you/I became too frustrated trying to just get to level 3 , not so sure if i have the patience for this , maybe you may figure it out , enjoy
PopcornLover | Added on: October 20, 2011
 
DISCLAIMER: I only played the free trial. Hidden Worlds is another offering in the resource/time management genre. In this game, the kingdom of Shangri-La has been frozen by yet another evil wizard and it is up to you to save the kingdom and defeat the wizard. The first thing I noticed was the graphics; this game is really quite stunning. The lovely jewel tones make this game a wonderful one to look at. Another plus for is that there are no annoying voice overs. The game is very fast paced because in addition to the regular tasks for each level, there are bonus tasks that earn you awards.This game is different from Roads of Rome and My Kingdom in that you don't have to wait until you workers returns home to give them new tasks. Though I enjoyed playing the game, I'm really giving it a 3.5 (I really wish GameHouse let us give 1/2 a star!). I found the game too easy. There was no real challenge in reaching the goals in the times given. Also, the levels were very similar. There was nothing really to distinguish one from the other. While this is a very nice game, I have to say that I still prefer My Kingdom for the Princess.
SweetGamer51 | Added on: October 5, 2011
 
This game has beautiful graphics and a nice story. Its time-management but the nice thing here is they give you a good amount of time to complete the tasks as well as the bonus tasks for the special rewards. But the game is still challenging especially in the later levels where your battling more than one wizard at a time while trying to complete your tasks, this for me was quite challenging. Some of the later levels also require strategy to advance without running out of resources. A well rounded game that offers you time-management,strategy,challenges,good story and a visually beautiful game play.It might frustrate young players and could have been alittle longer of a game, Overall a good solid game that I will replay off and on.Glad I bought it.
LindyLoo | Added on: October 13, 2011
 
I absolutely loved this game. It is challenging but not impossible and one of the few games that I have completed in short time frame. Be warned it is completely addictive