Hidden World of ArtHidden World of Art
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Hidden World of Art
SUZsaysHi | Added on: August 9, 2010
 
This game has several ways to find HOs along with some neat puzzles. The graphics are not the best and some of the HOs are impossible to find. But for $2.99 it is well worth the money
Annie8575 | Added on: February 22, 2010
 
The art tends to lean toward Tissot, but the paintings beneath the items are beautiful. This game would be educational as well if it were not for the (obviously) translated dialogue. The game also lets you view the art gallery and scribble on a virtual canvas. Very original game.
izzylea21 | Added on: September 20, 2010
 
Hidden World of Art is a GREAT hidden object game! First, the classic paintings are wonderful. Anyone who enjoys and respects art will love them. It's rewarding to see them cleared of hidden objects, too! Second, the hidden objects are often very challenging to find. I like this, even the objects that are tucked away in the shadows are fun to look for. Once in a while these require a hint to find! But, you will earn an extra $1,000., per painting, if you find all objects without hints, so that's an incentive to look hard! The reasons I deducted one star for this otherwise very good hidden object game are the following: On the downside, the character conversations that move the background story along are not well thought out and, as someone else pointed out, seem to be poor translations that are just thrown in. I would like to see more art history facts and information about the upcoming painting added to those discussions. (I know, I know! The searches are what are important! LOL! I realize many players will ignore these character discussions, but some of us want the entire story along with the hidden objects! LOL!) On the odd side, there is a room you can furnish with money made from repairing/restoring paintings (as though you are the lead character). This room is never explained! In addition, the ending is a rather abrupt. To sum up, I recommend this great game, but, be prepared for some less than well-done features (these do not affect the hidden object searches). The hidden object searches and beautiful paintings are excellent. I am sure that most players will really enjoy them!! :)
kylakitty | Added on: April 5, 2010
 
Enjoyed the game overall but disliked the following: - Some items in spot the difference mini-games are extremely difficult to locate. If you've exhausted your hints and lack enough money to buy more, you're stuck. - Scanned thru the dialogue (as I do with most games) but did notice poor translation - I finished the game but doubt I'll play it again.
Arleigh | Added on: March 16, 2010
 
Please re-write the dialogue as it doesn't even make sense in the translation as it is shown. The game itself is wonderful, but the story really spoils the whole game. I'll even offer to do it for free for you - it is that bad.
ScreenName | Added on: April 9, 2010
 
The translation is extremely poor in the story line. Obviously the dialogue was translated / done by a non-native english speaker and was not reviewed for translation accuracy. Typical hidden object game with a few original mini games. I was very disappointed in not being able to complete the room before the game ended. The artwork was great and information about it educational - why I gave it three stars instead of two. I enjoyed the game and completed it although it is highly unlikely I will play it again. I downloaded it as the free game of the day and did not / will not purchase it.
mussie | Added on: June 28, 2010
 
Love this game, keep playing it over and over. The only criticism I have is some hidden objects are placed where they are impossible to find, like too dark or blended into the scenery too well
jmg1234 | Added on: May 4, 2012
 
If you like HOG's than give this a try. Lots of old style painting scenes. You have standard HOG, and also spot differences, and find pair. ALSO THEY GIVE YOU ALL THE TIME YOU NEED TO ACTUALLY LOOK. So you can relax, and enjoy, and NOT BE FORCED TO PLAY UNDER TIME PRESSURE like a lot of games. VERY GOOD QUALITY HOG.
kb999999 | Added on: August 2, 2010
 
A unique hog within many beautiful paintings ... find items on list, repair paintings and use money to buy items to furnish the apartment-home. Items shown as a picture or silhouette, find two of an item, find the differences between two scenes, or find one specific item within a scene. Love that there's no time-limits, so you can play and start/stop whenever you choose. Click magnifying glass once for a free hint, more will cost $250 for each one. Find three extra items on list, collect a cash reward (click in correct order!) 'Virtual' painting gallery was great. Sad only the artist's/paining name was listed. No further details, made game less educational. Some items were very difficult to find, dark corners or well-blending. Many duplicate items, cup - click them all until you find the right one. As for buying apartment items, was a waste of time and took away from main game play. Would have been best to not have added this requirement! Overall, the lovely paintings made 4-star rating. Scenes are nice, the music is relaxing. With over 50 puzzles, many hours of relaxing enjoyment.
infinity | Added on: October 24, 2011
 
I like art. Even took art appreciation in college. But I found these paintings to be really -- ugly. The hidden objects are really hidden, often in dark areas of the paintings, and are small with oddball shapes. Even allowing for artistic taste, the HO part of the game might have been a little more player-friendly. Could have been a great introduction to great art. Definitely a "try before you buy."
Nikidob | Added on: August 31, 2012
 
This game is a very simple hidden objects game. You are an art restoration specialist working on a number of (not so famous) paintings. As you discover the hidden objects in each painting, the painting cleans up, and is eventually hung on a wall, so you can see its true beauty. I enjoyed the art quite a lot, but the game is very annoying with the silly dialogue between the characters (which you can't skip) and the very slow loading times for each painting. It's also not at all challenging. You can buy clues at will - money is easy to make - and you don't get penalized for empty clicks except by losing an otherwise meagre bonus. There are no timed games either. Overall, would recommend if you want to see some good paintings and relax.