Hidden World of Art 2Hidden World of Art 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Hidden World of Art 2
spotteddog | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
I agree with the other person, game is good but it takes a long time in between scenes. I would have enjoyed it if it hadnt of taken so much time to continue each time
Mysterya | Added on: November 28, 2011
 
Enjoyable as the first , however unlike the first, in reference to designing rooms, you had choices prior to payment where in the first, you had none and if you wished to change you had to pay. As for the story line, well you can skip the dialogue. The paintings just the right amount of challenge.
haley458 | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
Maybe it's b/c I was an art major, but I think this game is really cute and original. I wouldn't want to play it for hours and hours, but it's the perfect game for just "vegging out" and watching tv at the same time, when you have an extra hour to kill that you dont want to use getting stuck into a "deeper" game. I also like to see all the paintings and how they differ -- and how original it is to be using the $ you make to decorate your place. Ok, so basically this game wouldn't be good for people who don't like to be creative, but if you are, try it out!
sportygal2009 | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
Well in spite of the poor reviews and not that I doubted them, I just wanted to see for myself what was so bad since I enjoyed the first Hidden Art game so much. I decided to download the free one hour trial and well all I have to say is thank goodness for a free trial as I didn't even make it through a 1/2 hour of the free trial. Also thank goodness for reviews to read to deter you from just buying it. I got bored rather quick as the items are so bunched together it's hard to find anything. I must say I found the bonus items much more quickly than regular items to find. Hope there will be no more games like this one. I gave this a one rating. Didn't care for this game AT ALL.
Justsue | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
After reading the reviews I was expecting this game to be a bit of a disaster, but was pleasantly surprised. I had no trouble with the speed with which it loaded. It loaded very quickly for me. The objects were hidden in a way that was challenging enough, but not so much as to make it impossible. Most levels I was able to finish without hints. The only drawback I could find fault with is the ongoing dialogue between the main character and her clients. It could get a bit repetitive after a while. Oh, and it would've been nice to be able to go back to previous levels to improve scores without having to start all over again. Perhaps there was, but I couldn't figure out how. Overall I'm glad I gave it a chance.
elaineorni | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
I bought the original Hidden World of Art and enjoyed it, so I got this game too. It's the same quality, follows the same format, and is just as enjoyable as the first game. I would recommend it for a relaxing, somewhat challenging game when you need to kick back a little and not strain yourself with ultra-challenging hidden object games. Very enjoyable.
Devora123 | Added on: November 20, 2009
 
Majority of paintings are too dark, and hidden objects are very, very small. Not fun. I liked the puzzles and the rooms. That part fun.
shivers | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
The game is too slow with that awful painting appearing to ask slightly pointless questions. The decorating element is intrusive and also takes a lifetime which interferes with the 'flow' of the very slow game. It's a pity because the objects are really well hidden
IZZIE | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
Love this HOG. Love the music. Love the art. Just my kind of game. Easy to skip dialogue as I am not into stories. Don't have to play the decorator game. A few objects are hidden in dark spots, but that did not spoil the fun for me. Each scene is complete. Don't have to remember which place I saw which item. Replay is going to be just as enjoyable.
mbwetw | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
I jumped at the chance to buy this game because I enjoyed the first Hidden World of Art. Unfortunately, this one does not measure up to the original. The first one not only had the regular HOG, but it also had puzzles that included finding pairs, spotting differences, and matching object shapes. This game had no variations at all. It was nothing but the same basic HOG, over and over and over. Most of the objects were even the same, only the artwork changed from puzzle to puzzle. Quite frankly, it became quite monotonous after a while. Added to the fact that I found most of the artwork dark and dreary - in several cases downright ghastly - I doubt I will ever bother to replay this game.
Minxski | Added on: July 26, 2010
 
I liked this game, I found it relaxing and beautiful. I love artwork so this really appealed to me, the objects ranged from really easy to find to quite challenging ~ but not frustrating at all. There were no mini games, but you did get to decorate rooms ~ which was sweet. The story wasn’t bad, and you could skip it if you were bored of the dialog. You got extra bonus points for not using hints, which you used to buy items for the rooms you were decorating. The only let down to this game (why it didn’t get 5 stars), was because of no mini game or much of a challenge. However, you never repeated a scene ~ really wish the extras included a bit about the artwork. Overall I thought this was well thought out and beautiful ~ definitely a relaxing game
Shadow | Added on: November 10, 2009
 
Game itself is fine, but when the Frame comes up & "paints" a question - such as to purchase items for the room / do you want to quit / totalling score, etc it takes forever for them to come up. They need to move faster or just have the screen come up without the "painting effect"
mussie | Added on: June 10, 2010
 
I really enjoy this game, my only complaint is that some of the scenes are too dark and have objects placed in indistinguishable places.
hankysis3 | Added on: December 4, 2009
 
The overall game thought process (hidden objects, room enhancements, story telling) was very good. However, the execution was not. They tried to give the words the appearance of age. Instead, they made it difficult to see what the word was (tops and/or bottoms of letters missing). Some hidden object rooms were done very well and clear. Others were a nightmare (too dark, item not distinguishable). The room "decorating" was lame at times and limited in choices. Being able to "restart" each game was a plus as you could improve your rating. This game could have been a "Wow!"and instead was just a fizzle.
desertaire4 | Added on: December 14, 2009
 
This hidden object game will teach kids and adults to appreciate art! Wonderful art.