Hidden Path of FaeryHidden Path of Faery
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Hidden Path of Faery
DarkDragon | Added on: December 10, 2012
 
Graphics: excellent and artistic Music: very nice Story: not much twist, pretty guessable Gameplay: quite challenging as I had to figure out what to do next. The help system sometimes is useless. I had to try every combo of the items I had and sometimes just clicking the scene all over because items are quite small. Mini-games are mostly easy, some are a little challenging. Conclusion: good game if you are patient and like to solve problems with minimum help, otherwise, skip it. Too difficult for young children in my opinion.
CorkyDahl | Added on: March 25, 2013
 
I consider myself to be a master at HO games. This one is the MOST frustrating I have ever encountered. No rhyme or reason to what to do next. Graphics are music are great, though.
redaf | Added on: November 27, 2012
 
liked the storyline, graphics and mini games as they were unique. The hidden objects were difficult as at times you were not always sure what it was you had to find. The story itself is kid friendly, but I would not say the same of the object hunts or trying to figure out what to do next with what you had. At one point it took some time before I was able to remove an object I needed due to not clicking it on a very limited area to locate it. One mini game I was enjoying playing I eventually had to skip as I was unable to move past an area I had entered. I think if there was more description of what was required at the outset of the minis I would have made fewer mistakes and enjoyed them more. I liked it, and may play it again since I know what to expect.
leea928 | Added on: November 27, 2012
 
The only reason I finished this game was because I played it with my Fun Pass. You know you have to do something, but you get no direction as to how to do it. There were challenges that I never got any instuctions for. The SKIP button turned into my best friend. I am all for a challenge, but this game wasn't challenging, it was frustrating. You can not move forward without doing something, but you have no idea what that something is or how to do it.
1fireangel | Added on: November 26, 2012
 
All I can say is one word: Awful. It could have been a good game if the devs would have put alot more thought into it. Every part of it is dark to the point of not knowing where or what you're looking at. The game mechanics are terrible. Most of the time you have no idea what you're supposed to be doing or how to do it once you find out. I would not recommend this game to any HOS lovers out there.
nvyank | Added on: December 26, 2012
 
Been playing HOs/strategy and puzzle games for a long time. This one made no sense. I finally deleted it after it was next to impossible to plug the leaky anti-freeze hole. Maybe I didn't give it my all, but I think playing a game for a couple of hours and only getting a little further into the game is ridiculous.
emi1 | Added on: November 26, 2012
 
frustrating. i got stuck pretty early on. couldn't figure out how the staple became a latch for the window in the library. liked the music in this game. the graphics were a bit off somehow. and you had to click on objects very precisely. darn it i wanted to like this game...
NHCaregiver | Added on: November 25, 2012
 
I glade I got this game with a free coupon. The game was very hard it did not explain what you had to do next I think I got half way thought and quit could not figure out what to do next.
marige | Added on: January 4, 2013
 
I played this game for about 4 hours off and on. It was frustrating trying to figure out what to do next. The hinter and the long-eared assistant were vague and unhelpful.
Cluttered | Added on: December 10, 2012
 
Warning: Some answers to problems in this review. Some positives first: the graphics are very clear and colorful! I have been playing HO games for a LONG time. I have to say this game was really one of the most difficult ones I have ever played. I played for 3 hours today and finally had to stop as my brain is reeling! I think I made it through 3 HO scenes without using hints. Some things are impossible to find. I discovered you have to go through this game imagining that you are very tiny while you are in the fairy world. EX: Find a banana - well, it is that tall yellow curve on the side of the screen that you only see the curve of! Or repair the broken water pipes. Well, you find a thin reed in the garden. That is what you use to repair the pipe. Another thing - you need to use motion a lot. EX; You find the key and unlock the drawer. Now you need to open it. I kept clicking on the handle and nothing happened. You need to hold down the left mouse button with the cursor on the handle and actually pull your mouse toward you to open the drawer. And for most things there is no directions to tell you what to do. You start the game getting a medallion that adds things you can do with it as the game goes on. It starts by telling you what you need to do as in Repair Pipe. But it does not go any further than that. It adds translating, identify objects and so on. The little creature in the right hand corner tells you there is nothing more to do here, but that is about all you get out of him. And if you think you will just use the walkthrough to help you get through this game then think again. There isn't one.
wydcmama | Added on: December 3, 2012
 
Review of game: I enjoyed this game very much. Graphics are beautiful as is the music. Lots of folks say the game is too difficult, but it really isn't. What does make it difficult: the dark game and HOG scenes (making things hard to distinguish) the odd way of letter and number writing (making a a 1 look somewhat like a four) the MANY glitches that you aren't aware of (making you think you've missed something or made a mistake). Hopefully, these will fixed with an upgrade
pras | Added on: November 28, 2012
 
This is a very odd game. It can be really disconcerting sometimes, mainly because it does not give you help when you need it most. I felt I was just about getting on the wavelength of the designer when the game ended. The hidden object scenes were mostly tough with some very small or partially hidden items. The minigames were easy once you had figured out what you were meant to be doing. It is a beautiful game, very atmospheric and it sounds good too. I think it would be fascinating for quite young children to watch an adult go through the game for the SECOND time! The adult would need to have mastered the mindset of the game first. I am glad I stuck at this game but the help system needs rethinking.
devi | Added on: November 26, 2012
 
I tried. I tried 3 times to complete this game but the frustration level got to me. I finally said enough when I had to put pieces of paper together, but I only had three and it needed more. Couldn't find others. So I quit and deleted game. Sorry, I thought I would enjoy, but I cannot recommend this one.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: November 25, 2012
 
This game is possibly the most difficult HOG I have ever played. The story line is good: you have been asked by the faeries to once again help them restore balance to their world by finding the Book of Worlds, which has been stolen. Along the way, in various scenes, you also have to fix things that have been broken or disabled by the imbalance. The graphics are better than average, and the scenes have lots of color and light. All to the good. The HO scenes start out by being challenging and get progressively more so. Some of the items are miniscule but can be seen. Later on, there were items I couldn't see even after I got help and just had to click around. And you are slapped on the wrist if you click around too much. The mini-games have zero directions but for the most part are doable. I did have to skip one; I just couldn't figure out what to do. The hardest part, at least for me, was in trying to repair various items. You have a device that allows you to use certain powers, such as knowing where to go next, analyzing the contents of jars to find out what's inside them, creating light, seeing through items, etc. And those are all helpful at various times. But you don't ever know how many of any item you might have to collect. Most of the time you collect ingredients for a potion or dish long before you find the recipe, so you don't know what you have or don't have. Also, you may need to collect 3 or 4 of some item without ever being told how many you actually need, so you have to keep going back and forth until something works. Very frustrating. While one of your powers will tell you where to go next and even pinpoint an item, it doesn't tell you what to do with the item or how to get it running. Again, very frustrating. You don't know what you're missing in your inventory or if indeed you are missing anything. You also have a little creature, located on the bottom right of your screen. Cute, but totally useless as far as I could tell. The situations you are in and the things you need to do are quite unique and interesting, but the lack of guidance left me extremely frustrated. You need a lot of patience for this one, but in the end, if you enjoy a challenge, you will like it.