Hidden MagicHidden Magic
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Hidden Magic
kristy_carter87 | Added on: February 23, 2010
 
this is definitely a fun hidden object game. perhaps the most fun out of a hidden object game. though the storyline was a bit of a let down. basically, you go to and fro from finding hidden pieces of objects which is rather simple being that there's many pieces around, although more into the game you use those objects on the things that sparkle that it'd need, to find other pieces and eventually complete that level, and in the next level going into battle with the villains which also involves finding objects but within spells to use against them, and it gets a little harder further in the game as before you know it, the villains are starting with more hearts than you, and you lose points if they attack you. and added in there are little mini-games, beginning with jigsaw puzzles. 4 stars instead of 5 because of the storyline and it felt a bit of a drag to keep going to and fro. i would have liked to see a certain amount of levels before going up against a villain
Mimi77 | Added on: March 16, 2010
 
I thought this Gam was great. I just finished it at the medium difficulty (There is three, Begginer-normal-advanced) The advanced difficulty is locked until you finish the whole game in one of the other 2 difficulties. You also unlock the mini games mode and the potion battle mode. I often get annoyed when games are too short or way too long and repitative. I felt this one was just right. I didn't get bored at any time but it took me mor then a few hours to finish it. The level of difficulty was just right. I love that I can now go back and play the other modes of the game. It's a great value. I would have given it a five stars but for some reason the game was slow for me. By that I mean that the mouse pointer moved almost in slow motion, which was annoying.
firefly6565 | Added on: April 28, 2011
 
Really like the mixture of games on here, hidden object/battle, puzzle, word puzzle, match 3 with the battles being my favorite.
sportygal2009 | Added on: February 23, 2010
 
This game is a combination of hidden object which is SOMEWHAT like Mortimer and Enlightenus where you are finding pieces of the items and fitting the items back into the scene. Some pieces won't be revealed until you have put a piece together completely. Most of this has been pretty easy so far as I'm about 1/2 way through the game (there are at least 49 levels according to the game description) as I did have to use a few hints as some items in my opinion are blended in pretty good in the scene. There is also puzzles which so far have been pretty easy as I only had to skip one so far. Where this game is more challenging for me is fighting the evil foes and making these potions as I notice the more I move along in this game it's getting more challenging but if you play this sort of thing making potions quite a bit, it won't be challenging at all for you. I've only played a couple of games involving making potions but couldn't get into them as they didn't make any sense to me but this game is different though challenging. I'm addicted to this game. Even though I'm stuck at level 24 I believe it is right now, I still give this 5 stars and think this game totally rocks as I know I'll get it, just have to keep working at it. This game is definitely addictive and even think it would be great replay.
Takethater | Added on: April 5, 2010
 
Lot of variety to this game but the main feature is the potions you have to make to defeat your enemy. Even though it is looking for the same objects on the shelves to make up your potions, you don't get bored as there are so many to choose from. And if you're not sure what an object is, hover your highlighter over it and it will tell you. As the rounds go on you familiarise yourself with the objects for speedier play. Then there is finding objects such as 30 butterflies or 30 gems etc., some of which are well camoflauged. And there is another HO puzzle where you have to find pieces of objects to solve something to find more pieces. Add to this a jigsaw puzzles, jewel quest puzzles, and solve the word puzzles and you get a great game which is a good length of play.
playbaby | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
I've played this over & over. Love it! The extra challenges are great. My daughter loves it too.
mmkatz | Added on: June 23, 2012
 
This is the first game that I absolutely had to play for the entire 60 minutes and then purchased it! Haven't done that in a long time, which shows you how great it is. Am hoping they will do a second version of this game as it's very addictive. Go ahead and give it a try, as you will not be disappointed!!!!!
flowermonkey | Added on: April 27, 2011
 
I wasn't sure what to expect from this game after reading the other reviews but I really loved it! I like that there are 2 types of hidden object games and a few other puzzles every now and again for variety. (Although these could have been more varied & were a little easy) I lost interest in rescuing my 'beloved' pretty quickly as the story is almost non-existent after the intro (why I only gave 4 stars) but really enjoyed the fighting parts. If you want expert scores at the harder level you do have to think about how you are going to use the spells and not everything is easy to find, but you can make it as challenging as you like. Great fun.
BoxerLady | Added on: February 25, 2010
 
I have to say that I was disappointed in this game. I just didn't find this one that much fun. You have to find a LOT of small pieces to put together the tools you need in the first scene. You have about 3 or 4 tools per scene to put together, and then you finish the scene by using the tools. Simple, except for the fact that the pieces of tool(s) were so small that it was very, very hard to find them all unless you do a LOT of clicking. And the only reason you get through this first scene is just to go on to "fight" in the second scene, I guess? Once you've finished a scene you go to area where you "fight" another character with "spells." Well, all it is, is a screen with a bunch of little pictures of objects on it, and three lists (spells) at the bottom of the screen. Each list is comprised of several of the items on the screen above and all you do is find each item on the various lists. Once you have all the items on a list there is a little "sparkle" in the middle of the screen and the opposing character's point total goes down. Then your list gets re-filled and you begin again until either you, or the other character are "dead." Both you and the other character are just pictures at the right and left, bottom, of the screen with a small number beside your character that tells you how many points you have to reach until you "kill" the character (or the character kills you) with your spell(s). I thought this part of the game was pretty lame and lacked enthusiasm by the developers! They could have at least animated the characters so you would have something interesting to look at while clicking through this boring "fight!" In this day and age there is no excuse for such a graphic-less game, unless you're just in it to make money??? This would be a good game for children as it is pretty much just a point-and-click HO game. Sorry Gamehouse, this one is a Loser in my book!
MagAngel | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
This game was a breath of fresh air. My goal to be a potion-making witch was very well rewarded LOL. Some of the hidden object were, well, well hidden! There have been so many games lately that are clones of other games. This changes the mold. Yay!
Kitty2009 | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
I Love This Game! I've played it 6 times already and each time it's new. Great mix of match 3, hidden object, and a little time management, and cryptograms. Awesome game. Can't wait for #2!
tlb3900 | Added on: February 1, 2011
 
I like that you can play in an easy mode where your enemies can't kill you in the battles, or a harder mode where they can. I don't like the minigames, but you can skip them. Initially I didn't like this game much, but as I kept playing and got to the battles where you have to find certain hidden objects in time to defeat your enemies, I was hooked!!!!!!!! When you get completely finished with the game, you can play just battle games against various enemies. The enemies have different weaknesses, and you pick the "spells" to cast against them (lists of objects to find) accordingly, so there is strategy involved, not just objects to find, and that's what makes this game so original. You have to find the objects to defeat the enemy before it casts spells on your character and kills you. SOOOOOO fun!!!!!!!!
SilverSuki | Added on: March 1, 2010
 
Really enjoyed this, I knew I'd get the full version as soon as I'd played it for about ten minutes, it's VERY addictive! The spell-battles are brilliant fun, really original and exciting; and if they're the bit you like (they are for me) then the good news is when you complete the game you get access to an extra game-mode with a huge number of spell-battles against different pairs/teams of magical opponents - you also get a further game-mode with just the puzzles, AND you can replay the game itself on a harder difficulty setting (which I am currently doing) so I'd say replayability is really very good indeed, it's going to keep me busy for ages anyway! The only downside for me is the storyline is not very involving, you just skip (a tad too quickly) through each location with no engagement at all; I would've liked to spend more time at each of the locations along the journey, and for them to be purposeful and play a part in the progression of the story/journey...but don't let this put you off, overall I had real fun playing this, and am STILL having fun re-playing it, so give it a go!
Stardncr22 | Added on: March 1, 2010
 
This game has a new twist on HOG games. You start off finding pieces of objects that you need, and once you find them , they are used to find the last few pieces that you need to complete your spell book and move on. It's fairly straight forward . what you need to do with the objects once you complete them but you can use a hint if you're stumped.. Most of the pieces are mildly challenging to find, and a few make you look, but you always have hints to help you. I like finding the objects to create the spells and destroy the enemy. If you're not sure what an object is, just hold your cursor over it and it 'll tell you. Before you start there's also a hint what your enemy's weakness is, so you can try and complete that one, first.. May be a little scary for little ones, but age 10-12 or up may be ok. The graphics are nice.. It keeps you playing... you don't want to stop!
Tayotae | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
The graphics are very well done. Lots of color , but the only thing that you do is make spells, by finding things on a shelf, fight the bad guys and make three in a roll. That is the whole and complete game. That is all there is to it. It gets a bit boring after a while for me. But then you may like it.
kitscat | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
There is enough variety in this game to keep it from getting monotonous. In fact, it's just the opposite. Excitement builds with each level, and even the mini-games are fun. The hints are good, and they eliminate the need for a walkthrough, which can get very frustrating. All in all, I enjoyed this game as much as any I've tried lately.
Smedley | Added on: July 18, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this HOG with some neat twists! Very original use of battle scenes interspersed with HOG hunts. Basic HO hunts, but you use the items found and assembled in your battles and quest. Even the battles involve HOs! Hints: User friendly game, no penalty for clicking frenzy. Start with relaxed mode, but you can switch to other modes during game (and back to relaxed if you need to). Key item: when you do battle, you can see the specific weakness of the enemy. Before going to war, be sure to check your magic spell book to see which specific spell(s) are in the enemy's weak category (example: if vulnerable to Fire Magic, use Waterfall or Freeze as first options if you can). Though somewhat basic in format, the original aspects make this a reall fun game!
hankysis3 | Added on: March 4, 2011
 
I usually am horrible fighting computer generated opponents. I download the games and within a very short time remove them, since it turns into computer 100%, me 0%. I tried this game in the relaxed mode and could actually get a couple of expert ratings. Finished the levels, went to normal, and now have more expert stars... can you hear me bragging? LOL. It does require you to pay attention to which spell you use on the demon, or you will lose the level (did it again and again). The game also has match three and puzzles to provide alternative games. Can't say I am keen on the story, as I felt it was weak at best, and lost my interest. This game is a blast - give it a try!!
faye1 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
I like the mixture of puzzles, hidden objects and hidden object battles. Most objects were easy to find but some were well hidden.
Mysterya | Added on: March 11, 2013
 
Overall this is what you would expect in a hidden object adventure game. Good graphics and a good blend of easy to hard to find items. The three modes and then the advanced game after unlock nice options. For experienced HO I would try the normal and for kids and beginners the easy mode. The minigames reasonable and not overly difficult. Objects you find work to continue the story and are not time fillers. The main drawback is that there is not total save. You need to save at a part you do not wish to redo or if you have to someplace easy like the start of the mini game. If they can correct this in the next installment. I would suggest using funpass, downloading free with ads or wait until it is on sale mainly do to the fail save aspect.
Dakota77 | Added on: March 1, 2010
 
At first I thought is was too easy, but then I changed to "normal" mode and the battles are a whole different story! I enjoy this game and will recommend it to others that want to improve on their hidden items skills.
ian1979 | Added on: April 14, 2010
 
It was very challenging, escpecially when the monster attack time was short. I would not recommend this game for small children because some of the monster pictures might be scary.
kylakitty | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
Another "twist" to the typical HOG. I've only played the hour thus far but will purchase the game. I liked the mixture of puzzles, hidden object battles and regular hidden objects. Some of the HOs (where you find pieces of objects to make a whole) were easily found without even looking at the object you were trying to create; the pieces stood out that blatantly. The last 5-6 pieces of each object were very well hidden. Overall enjoyable.
belfem1 | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
TOO MANY POTION SCENES NOT ENOUGH PICTURE SCENES. MAYBE I DIDN'T GET ENOUGH POTIONS TO OPEN OTHER SCENES
zjbm1 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
Great mixture of puzzles, interesting use of hidden objects, battles and strategy in places. Very original compared to some of the games around and it's worth replaying. The fact that puzzles and battles are unlocked to be replayed later and that it can be played again in a harder mode are a great bonus. Well worth the effort!
ArmyStrong | Added on: March 24, 2013
 
but I suffered thru it til the end. Most of the HO's were "pieces" of silhouetted items to find and if one can go thru these HO's without using a hint or more during each one of them good for you. Some of the hidden pieces were ridiculously small. It doesn't matter if the game is "forgiving" on wrongful clicks....I'd rather not have them and click on the correct item...close to impossible on a lot of them. Also, during the battles and you are finding your items for the potions, beware of items up close for it is easy to click on the item you need and the item near it will get selected instead...grr that happened a few times to me. The battles was my only fun part of this game. Sorry to those who liked this game...just giving my opinion as an adult player.