Heroes of Hellas 3 - AthensHeroes of Hellas 3 - Athens
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Heroes of Hellas 3 - Athens
Katie59 | Added on: November 17, 2011
 
I have Heroes of Hellas 1 & 2 and I was addicted to them till I finished building Hellas. I am addicted to Hellas 3 as well, very enjoyable game and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys Match 3 type of games.
xyzlealea | Added on: November 17, 2011
 
Wow! This is a lot of fun. Be sure to click on everything in the city to see what it does. I love the little guy who falls out of his boat. ;) I rated it "Somewhat easy" because I rarely ran out of time in a level. When I did it was usually because I was having so much fun making things explode that I didn't keep track of the goals for the level. That is not necessarily a bad thing, but a little surprising. There were some levels in Heroes of Hellas 2 that took some effort to get through. Warning, this game is very addictive!
Slis | Added on: February 9, 2012
 
Grafic is nice and funny to build the old city. I like ancient cities and i already own heroes of hellas 2.
chris123 | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
Great music, challenging games, lots of levels. Very enjoyable!
lcapnam | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
Thank you for coming out with the 3rd version!!! I was really hoping you eventually would and then ta-da, there it was!! Greast game as the others, addictive, plus I like bulding my little city. Sure hope you, Alawar Entertainment, comes out with a Hellas 4 in the future!! Thanks again
SleepsWithDogs | Added on: November 18, 2011
 
I really like the match three games where you have to think about your moves. Not that the time is limited, but there's more to it than just matching 3 or more tiles. The story is kind of cute and there are things other than the match three thrown in as a surprise. I've just really enjoyed playing this game. Sometimes I have trouble stopping. I just keep playing one more.....
Sensei_Kid | Added on: December 26, 2011
 
This game is a lot of fun. It is cool to watch your city appear as you choose the level of how your buildings appear. Each board is unique and pose different challenges. I was able to win the game, but can go back and replay as many times as I like. Because each game is random an you can never remember how you played it last time.
46er | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
I couldn't believe how addictive this game was for me as I moved from one level of play to the next. Great information, beautiful scenes and great play. I played for hours without stopping and got so involved in playing to a point of not wanting to stop to go to bed. I finished the game and started again in the timed mode--I am already enjoying the challenge. I am a HOG gamer but I welcomed this refreshing game and can't wait to get back to it. If you want a challenge, this will make you think of strategy to complete many "roadblocks" you will find that continuously come into play. Give it a try, I guarantee you will like it!
GrannyB33 | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
Love this game! I'm a 78 year old whose favorite game has been Heroes of Hellas 2. Then. the "double pack" ... and now Heroes of Hellas 3 - Athens. Thank you GameHouse for this game. I love the hidden object games, but these "Heroes" games are a lot of fun for this old lady!
null | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
I own all 3 Heroes of Hellas games and this one is the most addictive of all. I'm not getting my work done. ;-)
Lyndy | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
I am in awe of this game. There's a mix of M3, city building, hidden object and puzzles. The graphics are absolutely beautiful. If you have played the previous Hellas games you will notice some similarities. However, Athens has been vastly improved upon to make it stand out in its own right. If you have not played the previous games then you are in for such a treat.
scottish_lady | Added on: October 26, 2011
 
It is always worrying to look at the third in a series - don't always live up to their predecessor - but this one is glorious - beautiful animations and graphics - similar in type to version 2 but more sophisticated. Lovely game! Like no 2 will play this one again and again!
Lu956 | Added on: December 1, 2011
 
It is very addictive game and good value and great graphics.
Syren | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
Typically I get bored with a match 3 game, but I completed this one. It's the first I've completed. Building up Athens is fun with the options you have, and you can interact with it's citizens when clicking on them. What I found especially nice with this game was the relaxed mode, the cool power ups, and the mini games. Nice story incorporated. I really loved the puzzle mode you get to play at the end when you become a hero and build your own palace. I thoroughly enjoyed this game. And do recommend. I played with a funpass, but I do think it would be a good purchase. Lots of replay value. And took me quite a while to complete. Wonderful game.
judyr | Added on: December 14, 2011
 
If you like match 3 games with varying challenges, you will love this game. Each level was unique and different, which I found amazing considering there were so many levels. I could not believe how long this game was, as I kept thinking certainly it'll wrap us soon, but to my pleasant surprise and amazement, it kept on going. And then when I had finished, there were bonus levels, which I am currently working on. Also, if you download, be sure to click periodically on the city's buildings, people, etc., as there are very clever things that go on. Anyway, if you like a challenging match 3 game with lots of surprises, this is the game for you. So well the purchase price. Totally recommend!!!
nurceejf | Added on: November 7, 2011
 
luv it hav purchased them all..... absolutely luv the challenge, keeps you thinking
ezairah | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
I normally don't play Match 3 games,but decided to give this on a try.I absolutly love this game.It is fun and challenging.It's the Greatest!
ffwfire | Added on: December 12, 2011
 
If you like match 3 you'll love this game. It has many levels and they add 30 bonus levels and this isn't even a premium or collector game. It was well worth the money and I would recommend it.
sunshine99 | Added on: November 25, 2011
 
I throughly enjoyed this game. It was so much fun and has fantastic graphics. Kids and adults alike need to play this. It was well worth the price and I would recommend it to everyone. A fun game for all ages.
BigDogCA | Added on: November 14, 2011
 
This is a most enjoyable game with a history lesson! Quality graphics with interesting shoot out puzzles. Characters talk to you through balloon thought bubbles. Great fun collecting medals, money and trophies. Fun for all.
unicorn5578 | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
The Hellas collection is one of my most favorite games, I don't really like three match games but Heros of Hellas is different than others like it. if more sequels come out I will very likely buy them too.
rubearhart | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
I loved the previous two Hellas games, and this one is even better. It is fun and challenging. Just when you think you have completed a puzzle or screen, it challenges you further. Some screen levels have up to 5 different challenges. The creators of this version have really outdone themselves. I hope they do more Hellas games, or more games along this line. You can play this game over and over and change the level of challenge by either timing the game, or not.
cat09 | Added on: November 22, 2011
 
I have all the Heroes of Hella games and each one gets better, I like that each game has different things to achieve and never gets boring. Great graphics and story line
nehamauet | Added on: November 26, 2011
 
This is a fun game. Gameplay is fun and relatively fast paced. The graphics are colorful. A good all around family game.
cherrylea | Added on: January 23, 2012
 
I absolutely loved this game. It kept my interest throughout with just the right amount of challenge to not make it easy. I love the building aspect with choices to make making it replaying the game a whole new experience. The heroes that you meet are actually helpful for the most part (unlike heroes 2 where they seemed to be dumber than a box of rocks) There are many levels to the game which i like since the game takes many days to complete (and i could be found playing for hours without realizing how much time had passed). I really like having the option of what type of match-3 i wanted to play as well as preferred game board style. Some of the dialog seemed to drag and i just wanted them to stop talking and let me get back to building. The game is fun for the whole family and a challenge to all levels of match 3 skillsets. If you purchase one match 3 game this is the one i suggest you buy!!
Mysterya | Added on: November 7, 2011
 
The first was nice for the screen savers and for trying to get all the awards. This was nice though it seemed rewards were backward from the original. I like the choices of what to build. The match three had a bit more difficulty than the first and thephilospher was a nice quirky old man. The art work was nice and attmpted to protary the story in period type illustrations.
hankysis3 | Added on: November 28, 2011
 
I love the Heroes games and this one came through with flying colors - literally! It is always scary with series games that they will become repetitive and thus lose their appeal. Not so, with Heroes - they rock! It is diversified and addictive so that you have to play to the end. The story is there and yet doesn't become cumbersome. And of course the screen clarity and special effects are superb. Did I tell you that I like this game?
sosborneknight | Added on: November 7, 2011
 
Great traditional match 3. Loved the graphics & power-ups in this game. Made the re-building of Athens enjoyable. Also having the 2 settings of relaxed or timed modes mean you can choose the game you want.
sshastaa | Added on: November 18, 2011
 
This game has everything. Beautiful graphics & scenes, match 3 gaming, puzzles, hidden objects. There's always something new & interesting. I thoroughly enjoy this game & recommend it to anybody else. It's a 5-Star game.
redls | Added on: November 17, 2011
 
For once an update to a game that does not put it out of the reach of aging fingers. Some nice variations in mini games. Very enjoyable
dypuck | Added on: November 4, 2011
 
Addictive and fun too! easy to learn great addition to the Hellas family.
sweetsuzeeqz | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
I don't play match 3's too often but every now & again one of this superb quality comes along and I'Il be adding it to my collection! It's got a good mix of variations so it's not the same thing over & over again. And some of the levels can be fairly tricky to complete so it was a nice challenge! Of course being interested in history and mythology made the story perfect for me! A super game all around!
GameDancer | Added on: November 14, 2011
 
This game has superb graphics, sound effects, variety of music & variety of game playing--match 3, hidden object, jigsaw puzzles & mind bending puzzles. I enjoyed the first 2 Hellas games but Athens is far more sophisticated. Two modes of playing, new power ups AND longer playing time. The creators of Athens raised the level of the bar in this Hellas series. I loved lighting up Athens with all the graphics & sound effects. A fantastic game for the entire family & well worth owning.
BaarS | Added on: November 21, 2011
 
Fast, fun, and addicting. Can't wait to finish it.
mek509 | Added on: November 4, 2011
 
Fabulous game, as are all the Heroes of Hellas. The only problem is that they don't create these games often enough.
drjjval | Added on: November 7, 2011
 
This game is great when you just need an experience that doesn't require lots of thinking, analysis and lightning responses. Sometimes you find a game that is fun yet lets you unwind from the craziness of the world and this is the game! Really long, selecting how to rebuild Athens, dialog that is not long and tedious--generally just a stress relief fun time!
patbaca | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
I really enjoyed building the city and the various challenges.
pennyswings | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
I like this game it combines match 3 with some really fun puzzles. It has good graphics and ok story. The only thumbs down is that the hidden puzzles are very small, even on full screen. Otherwise a good game.
lulocke | Added on: February 19, 2012
 
the little people running around are so funny. if y click on one they will talk to you. fun!
Redwolf | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
I would definitely buy this game again! It has provided hours of game play, and can be a bit addictive (in a good way) making you want to keep playing. I recommend it for all members of the family.
Minxski | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
I adored this game! I loved the two before, but the designers outdid themselves with this one. The graphics are gorgeous and the game vivid ~ I even liked the music. You can play either relaxed or timed, so up to you how challenging you want it. The M3 format is chains of same coloured tiles, the object of the game is to rebuild Athens and defeat the enemy. You are given a challenge each level to earn gold, for instance smash all boulders, clear all gold tiles etc. As you progress through the game you call upon different heroes (such as Hercules) who have different bonus powers, from giving gold coins to smashing tiles. The more gold you earn the quicker you build your city. Each level is broken up by a hidden object bonus round and a jigsaw to put items together to avoid a disaster to your city. The city is also interactive, where you can choose the buildings you build, click on the inhabitants who will talk to you and click on the buildings to make them do things – I suggest you click on the little fisherman twice (bottom right hand corner) for a laugh. Also in the city is hidden treasure at the end of each round, gems, bags of gold and treasure boxes ~ I was gutted as I missed 8 so didn’t get 3 stars on my trophy. You can earn trophies for smashing tiles, using heroes, not using Zeus etc. Also at the end of the game you build a palace. This section I found the most challenging as the solving of the puzzles took some doing (but it could be me being a bit thick). There is nothing in this game that would make it unsuitable for children, and if they are into mythology they will enjoy this ~ although the mermaids were harpies, so a little wrong there ;-) This game took a long time to complete, having lots of levels then the bonus “Palace” game was big as well ~ all in all, this is great value for money as well as a beautiful, well rounded, challenging game ~ highly recommended, thanks GH!