Heroes of Hellas 2 - OlympiaHeroes of Hellas 2 - Olympia
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Heroes of Hellas 2 - Olympia
DarkChylde | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
Oh, goodness ..... I can't stop playing! I played a little with the demo, but knew I had to purchase it (and I did before my 60 minutes were up). A super fun match-3 game with mini-games included, and of course, helping your Olympia community grow. What can I say ..... I must be good because they're building a palace for me on a hill! Challenging, but not frustrating. Lots to do so you don't get bored. Wings, gems, treasure chests, and emblems of Gods .... oh, my! I just hope my ego doesn't get any bigger during my reign over my people/community .... !!!
Kaylea | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
I really enjoyed all the levels of this game. I already liked Hero's from their first game. This one was similar but the matching the wings and finishing the levels was challenging. The hidden objects portions of the game were somewhat difficult but some seemed impossible to find. Good thing the hint button recharged quickly. I really needed it. I would recommend this game to everyone
rspafford | Added on: June 1, 2010
 
I really like this game, but when you get into the upper levels of it, the tasks goes from challenging to ridiculous. You could spend days on a tough level. Destroys the enjoyment.
dpapaioannou | Added on: June 17, 2010
 
This game is a real twist on the usual "Match 3" genre. The addition of building a city and keeping it going based on your game play adds a new twist. The puzzles intermixed in the game keep it from getting boring. I especially like the option to restart a level if you run out of time without having to end the game and start from the beginning again.
Lisa522 | Added on: August 9, 2010
 
A very nice and enjoyable game that is well made. I thought it was a little too easy but there are so many extras in this game, it's nice to kill time by anyway. Of course there is a Greek God theme, you are clearing puzzles and in turn, building a city - there are tons of various bonuses. This game is similar to Simplz Zoo, except I liked Zoo better as it is much more challenging. Each time you get one of the particular gods to help you, you get to do a mini game. I only got to do the first one in the time of the demo but it was a hidden object game where you had to find pieces of items and then place them back into the scenes. In the matching puzzles (this is not standard match 3 - this is one of those draw the connecting lines from piece to piece types), various gods can give you different bonuses. You often have to allow a locket to fall to the bottom of the screen or release jewels that are entrapped in the puzzle. You can tell a lot of time went into this game and it comes with bonuses, such as free wallpaper for each god you unlock. If this is the sort of game you enjoy, then this one is definitely a winner.
DiggingMachine | Added on: June 1, 2010
 
This is a very good blend of Match 3 and City Building, with a little Hidden Objects thrown in. I wish it had an info screen summarizing the goals and rules for the Match 3 part, as it does for the City Building part.
sshastaa | Added on: December 5, 2011
 
I love this game, you can make it relaxed or harder, and it's very enjoyable. There are puzzles, hidden objects & match 3. The scenic pictures are beautiful and it shows you how much you progress with every step. I highly recommend this game. Buy with confidence or play with FunPass.
rockhardgirly | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
Just completed the 1 hour trial of Heroes of Hellas 2 - Olympia and I have to say I was well impressed. Excellent graphics, very involved, lots of twists with puzzles and chances to earn more coins to help your community grow. It isn't a typical match 3 game. Yes, you have to match 3 to get points and coins, but you are also playing a time management game as you have to earn enough to feed, house and protect the people of Olympia. The only thing I found annoying, were the constant help pop ups, but that being said, when they did appear with information it was relevant and useful. The annoyance was it interrupted my thought patterns as I was trying to complete my tasks. When my game pass renews I will definitely be getting the full version of this game. It is new, different, fun, challenging and will keep your interest for hours. I give it 5 stars because it is interesting and different and the game makers have put alot of thought into creating something that can be enjoyed and replayed often. Enjoy.
sportygal2009 | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
I must say this is definitely not the typical match 3 game in my opinion as it's definitely challenging and I mean that in a good way. What you you doing in this game is trying to build up the city and you have certain tasks to do within a certain amount of time like collect so much gold just for an example. The mini games are the hidden object games which you are actually locating pieces to the objects and some of the pieces won't be revealed until you have put together a piece. Then once you have all the pieces you have to fit them back into the scene. There are also puzzles that you have to solve in so many moves. Definitely challenging and thinky in my opinion. I give this 5 stars. Definitely with purchasing.
grannies3girls | Added on: April 15, 2010
 
I just love this game, I have the first one that came out and loved that one also. There was no doubt when this one came out I was going to buy it also. If you want to play a set of fantastic Match 3 games, I suggest you buy both of them.
rickter | Added on: February 2, 2010
 
This game was so much fun. I was surprised at first by how much fun it is. The different levels were creative and different than what i was used to. Getting the gems, wings were wonderful. This game uses the hidden object as the bonus part instead od the other way around. I loved it. Kids would have fun with the game. Have Fun
robshep | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
I really liked this game. It's fast paced and it has lots of different mini-games so I didn't get bored.
HeyYou46 | Added on: April 22, 2011
 
What a nice game, one can make it as challenging or as easy as one likes! I do like the games within the game and the variety of things to do to move from level to level. And keep those people happy!
null | Added on: May 27, 2010
 
I was addicted to Heroes of Hellas and thought I'd see if there was another game that was as much fun. Then I found it, Heroes of Hellas II. LOL They've improved some features from the first game and I have another addictive game to enjoy. Games are timed, so you can work on improving your speed, but I find the game very stress-reducing.
Dulci | Added on: April 19, 2010
 
I love hidden object games but I took a chance and played this game and got so addicted that as soon as I finished it a week later, I started it over and happily replayed it again! The game can be as thinky as you want with really difficult (for me) puzzles. Or you can play the relaxed version with no timer and take it easy and just enjoy building up a beautiful city with happy citizens. Good value for the money.
Cbrez | Added on: February 23, 2010
 
I had the pleasure of playing this game through to the finish. It was great! It has a unique combination of games throughout the course of the game and some can be quite challenging. In many respects I feel this game has the potential of reinforcing a deeper understanding of the value of working to achieve goals and persevering through trials and challenges for the younger players. The player also earns rewards and bonuses throughout the game which provides incentive to keep playing the game or going back to the game to finish.
Funnybunny927 | Added on: March 24, 2010
 
I've been playing match 3 gamess for over 5 years and this is one of the best. I've played this game through 3 times because it is soo much fun. My 3-year old granddaught likes to help, especially building the palace. The mixture of matching, puzzles, and the different heroes in use is great. I have recommended this to others and they are having as much fun as I am.
xenutia | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
I loved the first Heroes of Hellas, and the sequel wasn't a disappointment. It was very much in the same vein as the first game, but there were some new features which kept it fresh. The graphics are great, the game play changes enough through the game to keep you interested, and all round it's just a very good match three game. Recommended.
NoreenSnickers | Added on: June 15, 2010
 
I played it nonstop the first day I got it. Good match three game. The further you advance in the game the harder the rounds get while playing the timed levels. Loads of fun.
1188 | Added on: December 21, 2011
 
This is my first heros of hellas game and I will probably be buying the 3rd one after I finish this one. I have played every day since buying it. Seems to keep my interest and is a bit different than most.