Hello VeniceHello Venice
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Hello Venice
Maude | Added on: February 13, 2012
 
This is a fun little game that I really enjoyed playing. It requires thinking ahead a few moves, and keeps you alert and focused. A great game for hand/eye coordination. This is a game that I will replay many times!
emi1 | Added on: February 3, 2012
 
i really enjoy playing this game. i agree w/ the other reviewer who said this is very much like 4 Elements and Garden scape. but that's ok w/ me b/c i love seeing the garden come to life. the story itself didn't really interest me. i liked the game play. i love that there is TM in this game, 2. TMGs r my very favorite. the TM part of this game reminded me of another game-can't remember the name of it. so, even tho this game is a lot like several others i still find it entertaining. wonderful for kids or those new to gaming. i could play this for hrs...
BQueen | Added on: February 9, 2012
 
I am happy I purchased this game. It is similar the 4 Elements but doesn't have a map before each board to give you an overall view. I like it. The graffics are good. Like that it has different levels so you can challenge yourself with harder selections.
oldoldlady | Added on: February 3, 2012
 
I played this game for a couple of hours with Fun Pass and have no idea what I was trying to do with it. I just kept making chains and hoped for the best. Maybe my brain was having a bad night, but I could see no reason to keep playing a game when I had no clue what I was doing. I had a good score but don,t know how I got it. I uninstalled it and sent it on it's way. Feel better already.
Tayotae | Added on: February 3, 2012
 
With bright beautiful colors, new music and friends you are on your way to match three, earn money to buy and refurbish a great 5 generation estate. Who great fun for the whole family. Do the ancestors proud and have fun doing it.
rockhardgirly | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
Hello Venice is very similar to 4 elements, a colourful match 3 with elements of time management. I have just played my hour in relaxed mode, and found the game to be a delight. Unlike 4 Elements, the game integrates a time management aspect mini game which allows you to earn more credits to upgrade and plant the palazzo garden. Anyone who likes both match 3 and time management will enjoy this game. Very easy on the eye and not to hard to come to grips with. I will definitely be purchasing this game with my next GH credit. So far, I would highly recommend this.
ChickenMan | Added on: February 19, 2012
 
Hello Venice is not a bad game, in fact it is nicely done game with the same bright colors and graphics that one would expect in a Match 3 game. The game play is also fun, having moved away from just the straight swapping of gems on a single screen instead making use of the increasing playfield size and game mechanics first seen in 4 Elements (at least that is the first game I saw this style introduced). Hello Venice also tries to incorporate the motivational features of updating a garden with the money you earn playing the levels. Unfortunately games like Farmscape and Gardenscape offer a more superior experience in this area. Hello Venice is a welcome addition to the genre for those of us who are finished with 4 Elements, 4 Elements 2, Lamp of Aladdin and Farmscape, but Hello Venice should not be your first choice if you have not yet experienced these better games. A little more effort by the developers and Hello Venice could have been in full bloom, but as it is it wilts under the better game plays of the other flowers in the gaming garden.
maryday | Added on: February 8, 2012
 
I am a fairly seasoned game player & I am glad that others did not catch on at first.I had to play 6 levels before I figured out what they wanted me to do. I couldn't understand why the screen kept moving from side to side or top to bottom. It would be easier if the water & the background were more different in color. I don't like time management & you can skip that. Now that I understand, I like playing & "shopping" but you must finish a level to have it saved. There are 75 levels so lots of game play. Others say this is like 4 Elements (which I totally don't understand) & Gardenscapes (which I really like). If you don't like it at first, try, try again.Glad to get a game that is not totally addictive & can play awhile & then leave.
HeavensCuz | Added on: February 25, 2012
 
I found this game to be a nice change from the usual match 3 games. Before I was even finished with the trial, I had purchased it. I like the way you can see the upcoming tiles so you can plan ahead on which way you want to go. It can be addictive . Although there is some thinking involved, it is still a relaxing game. I can't wait to see what the garden looks like when I'm done.
ffwfire | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
This is so much like 4 Elements and Gardenscapes it is not worth buying.
RU14ME2C | Added on: February 9, 2012
 
I sincerely hope that the makers of 4 Elements are the same people who put out this game, otherwise it's a HUGE rip-off. That being said, it's still a bit of fun, with some new boards at least. Let's face it, Match 3's have pretty well done everything that's possible in trying to differentiate themselves from every other type of their genre, so the opening up lanes for a liquid to travel to it's goal is a nice touch. The time-management mini-game, IMHO, was a complete waste of time and effort, but in order to be able to buy the most expensive items for your garden in every category available, you will have to complete some of them in the available time. I just hated that portion of the game so much, that I just completely blew off doing them. All in all, a nice change of pace for a Match 3, and face it, it seems publishers are making fewer & fewer of them (HOG's are everywhere), so it's a nice surprise to be able to find a decent one nowadays.
infinity | Added on: February 19, 2012
 
I find this game to be seriously addictive, with its bright, jewel-tone graphics and marvelous animations, including plants that burst into flowers. Matches are made by using your mouse to draw a line through three or more tiles -- making a chain as long as you can. Once I got the hang of it, it was such a fast and easy way to play, instead of the endless clicking of the usual matching game. Matches break through up to four layers of stone in a garden maze and let animated water flood through channels and pools you create. A very cool effect. An arrow points the way, as you can't see the entire maze/pathway, and you keep breaking a pathway for the water until you reach a fountain that erupts. Again, very cool. I find this fascinating on several levels, including that it requires so much more player involvement than the usual matching games that can be played half-asleep. A suggestion: break stones a little ahead of the water, then backtrack to where the water is blocked. It can be easier to control the flow of water that way. My other addiction is designing the courtyard-style garden. I own and enjoy Farmscapes and Gardenscapes, and I'd have to say that the garden graphics in Hello Venice are crisper and brighter than in Gardenscapes, so much so that I wish it were a screensaver. There is a time management mini-gardening game which I did poorly at (and hence ignored) because I didn't understand what I was supposed to do. It is optional and can be played on its own. The only thing I would caution is that I unselected the custom cursor, which often speeds up a game, and the cursor completely disappeared. I restarted the game several times, and the cursor never came back. So I wasted time trying to re-select the custom cursor with my "invisible" cursor. My advice is to leave the custom cursor alone! I didn't notice that it affected performance. Love, love this game.
Magicoge | Added on: February 9, 2012
 
I am enjoying this game and it gets more challenging as you go. My 8 & 9 year old grandchildren like it too. The mini-game is fun too. A good family game.
Syren | Added on: February 6, 2012
 
So actual game play earns 2 stars for kid friendliness. Too easy for an adult. As for the rest of the game. Unoriginal. Boring. Lacking, lacking, lacking... you name it... Needs more interaction, maybe voice overs, something, ANYTHING, with the characters. Graphics very poor. It's just like Farmscapes, but without all the elements that made that game great. Could have been a cute, fun game. It almost seems like they accidentally released the beta version instead of a finished product. Lost potential. Entirely lost.
Crimpets | Added on: March 2, 2012
 
Very colorful for winter game play especially if you are a flower person
dewesy | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
wouldnt bother absolutely boring, slow and i love match 3 games
wydcmama | Added on: February 6, 2012
 
I wanted another "make your own garden or farm" game. But this is just another 4 elements game. It takes FOREVER to "earn" money to "buy" things for your garden and by that time I was quite bored. I didn't much care for 4 elements, either, but it is much better than this one.
sosborneknight | Added on: February 3, 2012
 
This is a match 3 for kids and on that basis, it is adequate. You highlight a matched row to delete bricks, and the aim is to get from the starting point to the end. As you break through water flows through and you can finish each level very quickly. Not challenging enough for adults, but suitable for young children. Graphics are clear & colourful, and points gained can be spent items to decorate your gardens. Will not be buying this one !