HauntedHaunted
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Haunted
30905288 | Added on: September 9, 2013
 
This game took me few days to finish. It was engaging and very well made.there is a lot of time put into the character development and relationships so that the story flows a lot better. The graphics weren't bad either. The only thing is that it was extremely clicky and at times I found that I didn't know how to proceed with the game and had to resort to using a walk-through. Overall, four stars.
Shanoa | Added on: April 13, 2013
 
It was a fun game, took me a few days. Interactive took a bit to figure things out and definitely needed to search around for a guide some times. There are hints in game but if what your trying to do is super specific or a step to get to where you need to go it doesn't always tell you how to go about it. My main problem with this game is it has no autosave feature. I lost quite a few hours of gameplay because I forgot to save (I learned my lesson and it was a tad annoying having to save myself after every step I did) my game froze, which only happened once to me. After you beat the main game make sure to do the 'Special Quest' a NPC gives you! -You can't complete the quest till you beat the main story. The main story of Haunted gets resolved but after you beat the sidequest it is left open for a second. I'd play another of these for sure. (Just implement a autosave feature in the next one please!)
Deeger | Added on: February 13, 2013
 
I really dislike games that force you to sit through long introductions and endless dialogue without the option to escape the tedium. The game developer should recognize that there are some HOG gamers that love the story. There are other that aren't interested and just want to play. The availability of the skip function appeases both groups. I uninstalled this game immediately. I play game to escape boredom...not to bring more boredom and tedium into my life.
MountainMan | Added on: February 13, 2013
 
I was really looking forward to playing this game because it looks wonderful. It wasn't. It's a huge file and took forever to download. However, that wasn't my biggest problem with this game. You have to click wherever you want the character to go. Once you get there though the character wonders around without clicking on the object. I tried for 15 minutes to click on the desk and it never would go there. It was terribly frustrating and I eventually gave up. Glad I didn't buy it.
Summer | Added on: February 15, 2013
 
My star rating really should be along the lines of "I liked it but needs work", not just simply a like or dislike. First youre looking at a 2 Gig download which is gonna take anyone a decent chunk of time, and youll have to decide if its worth that based on your playing preferences. I did manage to finish this but only because I had a walkthrough. My key advice is first to *have a walkthrough handy* and second to save FREQUENTLY, especially after cut scenes you dont want to repeat. If you do things incorrectly it can and will cause you to not be able to complete the scene, and you'll have to reload and rewatch long cut/dialog scenes all over again, because there are ALOT of them. I also had the screen freeze up at least once. I didnt save enough and ended up replaying WAY too much. You get to pick what dialog is said most times, be aware that you will not always get to choose the other lines, depending on what you say. In one instance, I said the wrong thing and could not get the story to advance, and had to reload! I figure its about 40-50% cut scenes or dialog scenes. (No wonder its so big, all those voice files, which are admittedly pretty funny.) You cant interrupt the cut scenes, but usually simple dialog exchanges you can advance through by double clicking each time a character speaks. So dont bother if you dont like alot of cut scene/dialog (it feels like watching a movie which i dont mind so much) and if you don't really REALLY like a challenge (the help is often useless) or dont like just following a walkthrough for those who prefer the games a little easier. I spent nearly the whole game just plugging in the actions the walkthrough said to because I was totally stumped at what i was supposed to do- try combining random inventory items and you might get some ideas. There's just not really enough context hints to know what they mean for you to do IMO. Still I liked the plot and enjoyed the movie like quality, the ghosts are very funny. (My husband who wasnt playing but could overhear the game frequently laughed out loud at their comments) The main plot does resolve itself but there are parts that just scream sequel, so I wouldnt be surprised to see one. I just hope they fix the shortcomings by making actions more intuitive, make it more difficult to break the game by doing something out of order, and dialog more easily skippable (even though I never skip any first-time dialog). Its otherwise beautiful to look at and an entertaining story.
Anki | Added on: February 15, 2013
 
I really liked this game! The trial went by very fast. I actually liked to listen to the characters speaking and even giggled sometimes. I had no problem at all with the movements and if you click on the eye-button it reveals all hot-spots. It seems like a long game because it´s rather tricky, but you can search online for walktroughs if you find it too hard.
Moonbeam | Added on: March 10, 2013
 
Extremely enjoy this style of game play. Reminds me of " Tales of Monkey Island". Complete with interesting characters, great dialogue, lush scenery and background music. Have to think very creatively. Might take you a bit to get into this style of game play.Give it a shot. If you get the chance, check out the Monkey island games from Telltale games.
34175161 | Added on: October 29, 2013
 
I loved this game! Hated to have it end. Enjoyed the story line, characters and the fact that it makes you think things out. Hoping for a sequel.
redaf | Added on: February 19, 2013
 
This is a point and click adventure that makes you think. You are searching for your sisters spirit and meet several wandering souls along the way that will join you if you free them from the predicament they are in. They have unique talents that you call on them to use to assist you in your quest along with various items at your disposal in each scene. It is up to you to figure out what or who to use and where. There is an all seeing "eye" that will show you points of interest and If you get stuck you have a hint option that gives you true hints without giving everything away most of the time. The storyline is unique, the characters are funny and the dialogue is good. Voice acting is great and the music is lighthearted and fits the scenes. I don't mind a lot of dialogue, but if anyone has a complaint this might be it. Oftimes there is a lot of it, and it can go on for some time. You may also have to go through it more than once with some of the characters, especially in the gypsy camp. Almost like an interactive movie. As I am a fan of adventure style games all of this was fine with me but others may not care for it so much. I for one thoroughly enjoyed it and will play it again and look for other games from this developer.
Frodo | Added on: February 15, 2013
 
I'm loving this game! I bought it the day it was half-price, and I'm very glad I did. It's a fantastic story about someone lookking for her sister's ghost, and along the way, she meets some VERY interesting characters. I love the quirky humour, and the graphics, as well as the story. And I love how you can use the ghosts you meet to help you solve various puzzles. But if you get stuck, there's a built-in hint system, to give you a nudge in the right direction. It's very easy to control. Just click on an area to move your character. Your companions can be used as inventory items, and can help you out of many jams. Yes, it's a big download. But believe me, it's worth it!
pcpat | Added on: November 18, 2013
 
Pleasantly surprised at onset. No other games really to compare. Not a hidden object game but would definitely recommend this uncomplicated adventure game to both new and seasoned gamers. It's that much fun. The characters are zany. The artwork and graphics are vibrant and three-dimensional. If you're having a bad hair day or just want to zone out and step into another world to leave reality behind, here is a perfect game! Enjoy!
haley458 | Added on: February 15, 2013
 
First off, fyi - this is a HUGE game file & takes forever to download. I think maybe that is the reason I have tried to play this game multiple times when I ordinarily would've thrown in the towel - I feel like since I waited THAT long, I owed it to myself to keep trying, but everytime I went back to play it I remembered why I stopped playing the last time - it is SO INCREDIBLY PAINFULLY SLOW!!! Whether you want to or not, you are forced to sit through very slow-moving dialogue, short clips and useless & meaningless banter on a repeated basis. I would say that overall, I spent maybe 25% of my time playing & 75% watching (& begging, "Come ON!! Get ON with it!!!"). You can't make it go faster or skip it; you can't pause the game while they're talking (except maybe using the esc button, but that didn't work for me) & if you shut it off without saving, you have to start all over. The actual "play" part is SO frustrating b/c you can't ever get a full view of the scene/room/etc. that you're in, so you have to walk VERY slowly here & there to see around. Plus, the objects go together in a non-logical way. I'm sorry, but the sound of scraping on a chalkboard does NOT shatter glass, so HOW am I supposed to figure this stuff out without asking the little guy every little detailed step on how to get there?? I don't like games I can't figure out on my own! Maybe this would be good for an adventure lover who likes random trial-and-error play & wants to take a good, long time doing it; but it's WAY too slow for me. So good luck!