Haunted Past - Realm of GhostsHaunted Past - Realm of Ghosts
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Haunted Past - Realm of Ghosts
devi | Added on: March 20, 2012
 
Great game! Good graphics and good storyline. Hints recharge quickly. Hint button also works to let you know where to go next which is very helpful when you don't have a map. Only wish it were a little longer. Hope you enjoy. This is a definite reco.
momma_gee | Added on: May 20, 2013
 
Loved the graphics, difficulty of HOS and the constant challenges throughout the entire game. Great thought and work went into creating this HOG. Awesome. 5 stars all the way!
TAR671 | Added on: March 19, 2012
 
I found this game like a a good book very hard to leave. The need to click between many rooms to get to the next challenge is frustrating and makes the game very clicky. As another reviewer stated a map that allowed jumping between areas would have been very helpful. regardless, I found this an enjoyable game! The graphics are good, the game is challenging but not impossible to figure out with a little thought and effort on your part. I recommend this game to all!
judeee | Added on: March 18, 2012
 
This game was great! Not only did it keep my interest but the pace of it held my attention as well. Best game in a awhile!
jkjennings | Added on: March 18, 2012
 
I played this game in relaxed mode and can see it would be a lot harder otherwise, there are two other options. The hints are helpful but you have to think a little bit, like I had boards in my inventory which I tried to use to cross over a gap in the floor, but it turned out I needed the blanket instead. You move between the real world anda ghost world and hide objects so you can find them in the other dimension. One good thing about this game, when you find an object you are going to need, or there is something you need to perform, after you do it, that part of the room will no longer light up so you know you have completed that part of the game. Also when you finish with a room on either side, it will say "cleared". Great feature - means you don't waste time in a room when there is nothing there. A few glitches - you have to click on things several times to get them, but other than that this is a must -play game.
Bevers | Added on: April 6, 2012
 
Midnight Mysteries has done it again ! Their games are never a disappointment. Challenging enough to keep your interest but never to the point of regretting buying it. Stories lines are fun. Looking for clovers & ravens keep you on your toes. Can't wait for the next one !
gibinns | Added on: March 20, 2012
 
liked it a lot, graphics and hidden objct screens were very good. Hard enough to be fun but not so hard as to be frustrating
Cat_VanB28 | Added on: February 1, 2013
 
From the moment it played the free trial i bought and downloaded this game. I usually like my H.O. games a little more challenging but i still loved this game. Going back and forth between worlds was great, to see the same room in two totally different ways. I loved the fact that when you were finished with something it wouldn't let you click on it anymore. There's nothing worse then trying to figure out what to do next or where to go next and your clicking on something that's done and wont help you. But this game avoids all of that. It lets you know when you've finished with something as well as completing everything in a room. The game was short completed in 4 hours. I like games that are longer but I still really like this game and its great if you want something good that's not going to stress you out bc its so hard and your unable to figure things out. But a few tips to those that are going to play..in some of the HO parts its very picky where you click on things....and sometimes it will say like 2x birds but there's actually more then the 2 birds (last time I checked an owl was a bird) that can get very annoying. But other then that it was great. Have fun
killerrellik | Added on: March 18, 2012
 
THE GRAPHICS ARE AWESOME AND YOU WILL LOVE THIS GAME IT IS CHALLENGING BUT NOT SUPER HARD, IT WORTH EVERY PENNY
Debsy | Added on: March 19, 2012
 
This is a fun game and not so challenging that you get frustrated. A map would have been nice to avoid all the "back" clicking. If you really want to be challenged, this game is probably not for you. But like me, if you simply enjoy finding hidden objects and solving the puzzles, this is for you.
Ridindawind | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
Very enjoyable game! Not so difficult to be frustrating, not so easy you loose interest. A well thought out game with a nice twist, finding objects in the ghost realm, you must hide them there to be able to recover them in this realm and use them to solve a puzzle. Nicely done Gogii Games !!! Graphics are beautifull and crisp. Help/ hint feature refilled quickly and was helpful. Put on your walkin' shoes, there is quite a bit of to-ing and fro-ing so you get your excercise, lol as other reviewers have said a jump map would have been helpfull. Overall this is a very enjoyable game, not to be missed, tho imo not for the youngsters. game lenght was great , imo very long games tend to get very redundant and tedious.. Definately recommend to all for a very good and enjoyable play. You will not be disappointed :) Kudos to Gogii Games !!!!
TerryW | Added on: May 25, 2012
 
This game is very "think" orientated with lots of going backwards and forwards as you move through each level. I would say that this game is one fo the more complicated ones i've played. The only negative thing i have to say is that i was both surprised and disappointed at the way the game ended.
Budica | Added on: March 29, 2012
 
I enjoyed this game. I like the fact that you can customize your options for play. The story is interesting and different with the ghost realm aspect. Not for small children, great game for an older audience.
Tayotae | Added on: April 11, 2012
 
You must find mother, she is lost between the two realms, that of the living and the dead. There is a lot of back and forth in this game, but it made it kind of fun. Great graphics/art work, You get to go back and forth in the spirit realm and real world as well, only to help find mother. This one is a hunt and pick game, as there are few clues if any. Some talking as well as reading. Not to bad for a spooky scary game.
S_p_l | Added on: November 18, 2012
 
This game was… satisfactory. The clearness and crispness of the graphics stood out to me immediately. Color palate wise, the graphics are beautifully dark with an abundance of grays and purples- which I love. The music isn’t particularly memorable, but is pleasant in some areas and is never overbearing or distracting. The game looks wonderful, but that’s about all there is to it. There isn’t much complexity, depth, or originality to the premise, storyline, or characters. A young woman inherits an estate, and lo and behold, discovers it’s haunted. It turns out she has the ability to see and speak with ghosts, as well as travel between the realms of the living and the dead. Seems cool enough, but I couldn’t help but feel like I’ve played very similar games before. In fact, I know I have… Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale, Deadtime Stories, Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart, House of 1,000 Doors: Family Secrets, Phantasmat, Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials, Shiver: The Vanishing Hitchhiker, and etc. I could go on and on. As far as the HO scenes go, they’re rudimentary and easily completed. The puzzles require the use of basic logistics to be solved and not much else; therefore they present very little challenge. Seasoned HOG players will more than likely find this game too tame and simplistic. Still, should you find yourself stuck, there are plenty of hints and skip buttons to be used. Also, one of the helpful things about Gogii Games is the “Area Cleared” sign that drops down at the top of the screen when all tasks in a specific area have been completed. It helps prevent backtracking and keeps you moving forward through the game. I was hoping the ending would add a twist to the stale storyline, but was left feeling very underwhelmed. Still, there’s a certain quaint appeal to the game that kept me playing. On that note, I would suggest it’s worth at least a play-through.
Cinella | Added on: June 12, 2012
 
The graphics are clear and the music appropriate. The storyline is original. The HOs are easy and the Hint button refills quickly. It also shows in which direction to go without depleting. The game indicates when an area has been cleared. I loved the way it twinkles when you have found all that’s needed to be found. The game is quite creative in so far as finding items and hiding them in one realm in order to retrieve them in the other realm. Truly enjoyable game!
NDSpacer | Added on: March 23, 2012
 
I very much enjoyed the challenge of this game - and I have to confess I needed to use a few hints to help me move forward in a few places. But it was wonderful fun and I would definitely recommend this game for anyone that likes HOG's. Unique for me in this game was the need to hide objects in one realm to use them in the ghost realm - great concept. I would not recommend this game for young children due to it's complexity and scary story line.
RenaiReborn | Added on: May 16, 2012
 
Overall this game was very enjoyable. The entwining of the ghost world with the real world added an interesting dimension.
dsmith1500 | Added on: March 17, 2012
 
I enjoyed this game but did finish it in two hours. I appreciated the hints and clues along the way because at some areas you have no idea where to go or what do next without them. One thing I did not like was having to click through 8, 10 or more doors to get to the room I needed to be in. A jump-to map would have been much better, but then I guess the game would have only been an hour long. Will play it again for relaxation.
bayouangel205 | Added on: March 17, 2012
 
Very good game.. I enjoyed it very much.. Sad to say I didnt play it on GH, but a diffrent site. Worth the time it took to play it.. Great graphics and story line.
sundown787 | Added on: March 23, 2012
 
I really liked this game. The graphics were wonderful and the music was not too much. I lked that the hints recharged fast, and it did not use a hint to go from room to room. The puzzles were not challenging enough. The only thing I did not like was the game was way to short. I played the free hour and then purchased the game,and it just was not long enough.
Marymay | Added on: April 16, 2012
 
I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Having to work out going between reality and the ghost realm was a new way for me to do hidden object games. The graphics were excellent and story line good.
DarkDragon | Added on: April 12, 2012
 
Excellent graphics, suspenseful music, good story. I don't really like the story (just that I wanted something more sinister :P) but it developed pretty well. Good HO. Puzzles and tasks are enjoyably challenging. Hint is not consumed if using as direction, which is very useful as I was stuck sometimes. A lot of back and forth, but the scene will indicate Area Clear, which is nice for me not having to search in those scenes. Pretty good game to play. However, for purchase, the Platinum edition may be better as there are extras, including a bonus chapter (aww I want to know what it is but I don't want to pay for just that as I've already finished the game >-<)
nvyank | Added on: March 24, 2012
 
I liked going from room to room to try and solve the mystery behind the story. The graphics were great, hints were helpful and it leaves you with the feeling there will be another one. Can't wait.
attention | Added on: June 10, 2012
 
This game is easy to figure out but I love the scenes. The story line is lousy. Poor replay once game is finished.
mek509 | Added on: March 23, 2012
 
I really liked this game. I started off in Advanced Mode but had to change to Casual. The Advanced mode has very little help and I couldn't figure out what to do next. Casual mode is still quite challenging but not as frustrating as Advanced. Music, graphics, and storeyline are all very good.
bonnygdane | Added on: March 19, 2012
 
I liked going back and forth and searching for the ithems all over. Not so much as running back and forth, but challenging enough to have to use your brain. I enjoyed the game several times.
skystone | Added on: July 3, 2012
 
Just spooky enough for a grandma and 9 yr old grand daughter to play together with giggles and shivers about the spooky parts. We had so much fun playing this together! Enough of a story line for me to like, and not too much where grand daughter got bored or impatient. Fun to move between realms and use things as well. Give it a try, you just might like it.