Haunted House MysteriesHaunted House Mysteries
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Haunted House Mysteries
42232357 | Added on: July 9, 2014
 
The story, and game itself may have been fun if it weren't for all the hidden object scenes. I mean, i get it, it is a hidden object game but, literally every time u go to another scene in the game, there is a hidden object scene to do. a bit much. so, i am deleting it!!!
Granclown | Added on: January 6, 2014
 
I almost didn't buy this game because of the non-functional hint system. Rather than helping you achieve your goal, if you press the hint button outside of a HOS, the it will just annoyingly tell you what your goal is. But I loved the story and the characters from the start so I bought this game on sale and ended up loving it. I actually like the rather primitive graphics. Once I got used to dragging the objects in the inventory and going back to the various rooms until I found what I was looking for I thoroughly enjoyed the game and didn't get stuck again. I liked the characters and the fact that you were always looking for a story-related item, not just opening more and more locks to more and more scenes.
kit1 | Added on: August 19, 2013
 
This game is the most frustrating game. Every time you go from one scene to the next the game has to download that in itself is not bad but it is annoying. I would pick up inventory items and it wasn't always clear what they were for. Also the hint button you click it and it just keeps telling you the same thing over and over. Example it tells me to go to the utility room and find a missing piece to a puzzle. I went to what I believe is the utility room looked all around and couldn't find any puzzle piece. When I clicked hint it just keeps telling me to go to utility room. Also the game needs a map really bad a journal wouldn't hurt either. I went online to try and find help with this game and I came upon a game site that says there is a journal and a map, WHERE, I don't have one.
30778917 | Added on: September 2, 2013
 
Had this game for a month or so with funpass. I kept trying n trying to play this game, every time I ended up frustrated. Hint button is definitely useless!! I cannot believe this is 2013 game with all the delays from scene to scene. No sense of direction, except all over the place. No map, nada. I was a fool to keep playing this game for as long as I did. Hopeful that very soon there will be more, quality hidden object games.
30957715 | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
I found this HO game to be quite challenging at times. As the other reviewer said, I didn't like the fact it had to download each scene, each time. The graphics were very well done and I really liked the story line. Would have preferred voices, but overall, I really enjoyed playing it.
31386847 | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
Horrible game, slow, hangs up, not user friendly and not mind engaging at all.
gameadict | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
One of the worst; poorly made and thought out. Tried to force myself to finish but ended up dumping - boring. Don't waste your money!
ZeldaRocks | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
The download file is on the larger side, but all of the files wouldn't download...twice. A real bummer to wait so long for the game that never loads...
31711666 | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
Wins award for one of the top ten worst games. Would have given it no stars, but that wasn't an option.
cat_in_rv | Added on: August 21, 2013
 
As soon as I saw this was a Microids creation, I knew it would be clunky. As much as I enjoyed Syberia, they just can't keep making games that don't run smoothly and limit you on where you can click the cursor. Clunky doesn't begin to cover it. Each time you left a room to go elsewhere the scene has to reload; not terribly time-consuming, but VERY irritating. A map telling you where there were still actions to be performed or even just smoothly transporting you between rooms would have been very helpful. The mini games aren't particularly challenging (the neighbor's six-year-old could do them), and it's so cumbersome that it just doesn't hold your attention (Well, not mine, anyway.). If you have Fun Pass and some time to kill, have at it. But I sure wouldn't buy it.
gokaren | Added on: August 24, 2013
 
This game was a big "DUD".....I should have based my decision to try this game on the reviews. Let me assure you that it is not even worth discussing!
K114 | Added on: August 24, 2013
 
Like other reviewers, I really hated the long load time between scenes. I also agree the hint button was pretty much useless except in the HO scenes. At first I thought I couldn't skip puzzles because the word "skip" did not appear anywhere. Most of the puzzles were not that difficult, but there were a couple that I could have solved, but just didn't want the aggrevation. The story itself wasn't bad, but it could have been better. Sometimes I just felt like I was wondering around with my head cut off hoping for a sign of something that would help me. I finished the game in less than 2 hours, which shows it was not very involved.
jkjennings | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
As others said this game is slow and prodding. I have Fun Pass but if I paid for this game I'd be upset. The puzzles and confusing without must help. Thank goodness you could skip them. Also way too dark.
charl | Added on: August 19, 2013
 
I played the easy version of the game so it wasn't very challenging, but I thought the puzzles were challenging and I liked the story. It was very straightforward and it was nice, for a change, to not have to scramble around to figure out what the game creator wanted you to do. also, the hint button told you exactly where to go. the only problem was that the hint told me at the end to go to the living room to find the dictionary and you really had to go to the upstairs office.
meandmybudeze | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
WELL.. I played the game all the way thru.. and yes,it took me 5.5 hours nonstop. And yes,skip button was WAAAY too slow. And yes,hints were rather vague. But I did enjoy the game. I particularly enjoyed the little factoids about haunted houses. (you'll have to play to find out what I mean) I have Funpass, so I didn't waste anything but time
deb53787 | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
Each scene change takes a long time to load. Items are very small. Navigation is not great. I found the game tedious and not very much fun.The only reason I can see that it is an exclusive on Gamehouse if that no one else wanted it.
purrt1 | Added on: August 21, 2013
 
This game was terrible! So frustrating. When you find objects for certain areas there is nothing that even says what it is or what to do with it. The hints are ridiculous, it does not direct you whatsoever. The game is full of things like, "Place item A on area B" but when you try to place the item you can't because apparently there is something you are supposed to do before that but you have no idea what. I can go on and on about the ways this game goes wrong but I am pretty sure you get the idea. Don't waste your time.
32539205 | Added on: August 14, 2013
 
No voice-overs, has to download between almost every scene, HO scenes are fuzzy/items too tiny, SKIP BUTTON ENTIRELY TOO LONG, hint button outside of the HO's gives little or no assistance, puzzles are so-so, cannot choose difficulty of game. This plays like an HO game that was made 10 years ago. Very low quality and definitely not worth buying - IMHO.