Haunted DomainsHaunted Domains
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Haunted Domains
31313482 | Added on: December 12, 2014
 
I really enjoyed this game. The graphics and story were very cute. It's quite challenging; it gives you some basic tips, and lets you figure it out on your own. It's a similar concept of "Diner Dash", but even better, in my opinion. This is not a game for young kids, as I'm sure they would be frustrated quickly. It was difficult enough that I could not beat the last couple of levels. But I still want to go back and try!
mpcpjp3 | Added on: September 24, 2011
 
I enjoyed this game. Challenging and fun. Loved the colorful charcters.
Loriade | Added on: January 12, 2012
 
You can trust me, I tryed all Hotel Time Management Games. The best may be this one. Friendly pictures, funny customers. I loved it !
cakeplayer | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
This was a great game. I really wasn't expecting very much, but after playing a while I realized that it was challenging and fun. The characters were unique for a Halloween game. The end was very challenging. In fact, I thought I may not be able to finish the game, but if you stick with it, it is possible. Give it a try!
kaerbaer | Added on: September 16, 2011
 
If you like supernatural and fantasy stuff - but not really horror - like I do - then this is a great game - there are a lot of similarities to other games - however the monsters (ghosts, vampires, witches, spiders) make it a touch more interesting. I find this game to be just the right amount of having to think and relaxing - and once you start it time flies - it felt like I had only just started when my 60 minutes were up for the trial - I have bought the game - and I really don't regret it - like I have others - this game keeps being fun instead of becoming so challenging that its not fun anymore
tequilady | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
This game is pretty challenging and fast paced.....but still love it!
mmouse | Added on: September 9, 2011
 
... I gave this one a shot because of the characters involved.... & I'm glad I did!! It's a hoot! I played the first night until 2AM (6 hours straight) & couldn't wait to get back to it the next morning!! It starts out fairly easy, but by the time you're hitting the levels in the 40's, you really have to have your wits about you; I had to play one level for 3 hours until I finally got thru it. This is a GOOD thing if you enjoy real challenges (like I do). I've never played any of the "dash" games, so can't compare it, but I thoroughly enjoyed this one because of the quirkiness of the characters. Building the park has been a lot of fun too; I like that you have such good choices. If you're in to Time Management, give it a try. If you're not, TRY IT ANYWAY!!! ;-)
Deepro | Added on: September 8, 2011
 
The game was fun and very similar to the hotel dashes. Unlike another reviewer, I did not find it inappropriate for children as the flasher is invisible, but saying that, younger children would probably find the game too challenging so the point is probably moot. My children, aged 6 and 8, found it fun to watch but too difficult to play. Overall, very fun!
missjanie | Added on: September 23, 2011
 
love time management games this one was very good, challenging, but not difficult. Sometimes they tend to be to hard at the higher levels and almost impossible to finish, not this one. Really enjoyed it, will play again.
xMeggatronx | Added on: October 10, 2011
 
In my opinion, this game is better than Hotel Dash 1 or 2. The characters are fantastic and the game play is pretty original despite being a knock-off of Hotel Dash. Very fun TM!!
GroomerGirl | Added on: September 12, 2011
 
As so many others have noted, this is very much Hotel Dash with vampires and ghosts and witches. But since I liked Hotel Dash I like this too :)
Shannone | Added on: September 8, 2011
 
This game is JUST LIKE Hotel Dash. Same layout, same bonuses, same upgrades....even the same character quirks. I would've given it a higher rating had it come out first.
freefox | Added on: May 31, 2012
 
I love time management games.....I want a good challenge and an interesting scene, this game has both! Pros....not another restaurant, spa, or gym. The upgrades were good, but the game never got TOO easy. Love the characters too. Cons....nothing extra tho. You get your fifty levels and that's pretty much it. Still, well worth it, I thought.
agravelyn | Added on: September 8, 2012
 
If you like the Hotel Dash games you will like this one also.
Redwolf5 | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
The game takes skill to figure out what will be needed and get it to the patrons fast. More of a challenge to meet the minimum level than other time management games but enjoyable.
TnTexas | Added on: September 19, 2011
 
Pros: -- It had two game modes (normal and challenging) as well as an endless mode you could play. -- An unusual twist to an old theme made it more appealing to a regular, run-of-the-mill hotel setting. -- The graphics were cute and funny despite it's "spooky" theme. Cons: -- You had to reach a specific goal before you could move to the next level - even in the easier mode. Most of the time, that was fairly easy to do. But on a couple of levels, it was almost impossible. I did finish the game so obviously it could be done, but still ...... I prefer my time management games to let me move on instead of keeping my spinning my wheels. Will Probably Appeal to: those who like to blend fresh approaches and traditional approaches to their time management games Will Probably Not Appeal to: those who prefer an approach like [i]Royal Envoy's[/i] to finishing a level and moving on
infinity | Added on: October 1, 2012
 
I don't play many time management games, so the game lost a star because a third, easier, mode would be appreciated by TM novices. Although the game is good about introducing you to each addition to the game, the pace can pick up pretty quickly. Out of 4 levels, I had to repeat 2 because a couple of vampires turned into bats and flew away before I could give them a hotel room. Witches arrive with cats which you are supposed to retrieve, but the game didn't tell me how, and I clicked and dragged every which way I could think of, but didn't figure it out. So I think the game is over for me. But I did have fun, although it must take A LOT of playing in order to earn the upgrades and see the changes shown in the preview pictures. Re kids: in the trial hour, I didn't see anything scary or inappropriate. The cartoon guests I waited on were chubby ghosts, wine-drinking vampires (no blood), and attractive witches.
jmd0317 | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
If you like Hotel Dash you will like this one too. It's hotel dash with a haunted twist. Really fun.
PRETZEL49 | Added on: September 9, 2011
 
While this game is NOT orginal, it's still fun. I like the haunted theme and that as the game goes on, it can get a bit challenging. And the IGOR helper is a cute touch. The cat escaping the room was a bit annoying. However it would be nice if the graphics were a bit more defined.
Zamy | Added on: September 6, 2011
 
The games not bad. I'ts Hotel Dash with different characters. The only problem I had with this is that one of the hotel guests is a flasher, that flashes other customer. Which I think is totally inappropriate.
harleyfamilymom | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
Much like all the other reviews, this is very much like Hotel Dash, but I like Hotel Dash and I like Halloween. So this game to me was a lot of fun in that it is set for Halloween Hotel Dash style. If you like any of the Dash games like I do, this is exactly like them and you will have fun.
yusef | Added on: September 12, 2011
 
As already noted, this is Hotel Dash, Halloween style. Great seasonal game. It starts out easy enough but gets hard later on, so you can't get easy Experts like so many games are giving these days. The ladies bring cats and you have to click on the cats to return them to the room before the ladies will ask for anything. That means stopping what you're doing and waiting for the cat(s) to stop in one place, so you can't simply fit them into your string of activities. The headless men leave their heads with their suitcases (all bagged up) and you have to double up on the luggage. There's an invisible flasher if you can try to picture that, as well as other fun characters. The Halloween-themed garden is kind of fun to build up, too. There's plenty enough different about the game from Hotel Dash to be worth a look in the Halloweeny season. I'm almost finished with it (but not all Experts yet) and have enjoyed it except for the guys who bring their cel phones along and prevent you from serving other people until you serve them first. Sort of like real life with people on cels interfering in others' serenity. Happy Halloween!