Happyville - Quest for UtopiaHappyville - Quest for Utopia
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Happyville - Quest for Utopia
haley458 | Added on: May 3, 2010
 
I was SO bored and annoyed with this game. Nothing happens except you build things and run out of money and the townspeople never seem to be happy about anything. No challenges; and I don't know why this is under "time management" b/c nothing is under a time constraint. I think this would be good for kids, but I like a little more substance to my games!
thebarnacle | Added on: June 7, 2010
 
I found this game frustrating enough to not finish it. Primarily, it was virtually impossible to see wo was and wasn't "happy," which seemed like the whole point of the game. When it stopped being fun, I stopped playing.
ccruz | Added on: September 23, 2010
 
This game reminded me of the old Sim City. I really liked the concept, but was surprised when I had played only an hour or so, and I had completed the game. The only goal is to increase your population. That was so simple that there really is no challenge, even for a kid. You stay on the same screen the whole game. It would have been much better if they had you change senarios, or something , to break up the monotony.
emi1 | Added on: April 28, 2010
 
very interesting to plan your own city. you're mayor, and have goals to make your city grow. had to place bussinesses where occupants wanted them/build roads to connect it/farms to raise food/grocery stores/hopsitals/police stations/day care/restraunts/parks/monuments/decorate with trees-fountains and such. i liked that i could erase-remove buildings if i needed a different buisness in a particular area. it was neat to see my city come to life. really no time limit-you could speed up the time elapsed. i think this feature of no time limits makes this a great game for kids....
VBrown1313 | Added on: June 18, 2010
 
This game is only somewhat kid friendly because they get bored and walk away. I kept thinking I was finishing a level to move on to something more exciting, but when I finished the game was over. So basically you build one town, accomplish the games and in the end you've wasted a ticket. Easy and then you just sit and wait. Kill this one.
Ciani | Added on: April 27, 2010
 
This is a nice city building game. You have to build up a single city from scratch. You can place the buildings anywhere in the map, which is a nice change from the usual casual games where you have just a few predetermined slots for buildings. Each house must have stores and services close by, so most of the strategy in the game is figuring out your city layout. The problem with this game is that it's very short, so it's not a good value to buy. There's a single long mission - building up a city from nothing to where it covers the map - and I finished it in a couple of hours. I didn't feel like replaying it either. I'd say try this if you have Funpass, otherwise skip it.
sportygal2009 | Added on: May 5, 2010
 
I TOTALLY agree with the review that said this game was BLAH! I found this game to be annoying as well as I couldn't accumulate the money fast enough and not that the game is "timed" as mentioned but just seems like people start leaving. The people were unhappy no matter what. Even though I have Fun Pass I know I didn't play this game for an hour; maybe a half hour and just got bored with it. Sorry GameHouse as this game goes under "Stop the madness, cut this off, and pull the plug already." I got bored with this REAL QUICK! BORING, BORING, BORING!
jaimie53 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
very annoying! you have to unrealisticly build police, hospitals and repeat business', for every 9ish houses built. too slow, for the amount of things your allowed to build money-wise (too much time spent waiting for the town to earn enough $$ to build.