Halloween - Trick or TreatHalloween - Trick or Treat
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Halloween - Trick or Treat
SUZsaysHi | Added on: November 4, 2011
 
This is a cute different kind of game,not the dark side like so many of the games. It is just fun to play. My grandkids love it
tbug53 | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game so much that I couldn't stop playing till I completed it.What was really nice was the new types of mini games offered. The graphics were colorful and very bold...sometimes a little difficult in finding the listed objects but that is what made it challenging...
flaca | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
Sincerely, I gave it four stars because of the graphics/artwork. The kids and mom were horrible. It looked as if a third grader drew them. Nonetheless, the story was cute, VERY kid friendly. Mini games extremely easy, but so cute. The game was appropriate in length.
jamier2712 | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
The game is very kid-friendly. It's pretty easy, but still remains enjoyable. I enjoyed the Halloween theme.
Kamberley | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
You follow brother & sister Mike & Sally as they go on a series of misadventures on Halloween. The gameplay consists of Hidden Object followed by a simple puzzle. Puzzles like Memory, Jigsaw & Slide. The game isn't very story intensive or very long. I wouldn't recommend it for a purchase. I think it would be a good game for a child to play.
infinity | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
A safe game for kids (and adults) to enjoy for Halloween: no gore, no violence, and entertaining effects that might be a little spooky for the younger ones. The HO games are fairly short -- about a dozen objects -- but they can be surprisingly challenging. Hints fill quickly so you don't remain stumped for long, as some hidden objects are hidden inside something else, or may be really tricky to spot. The mini-games are fairly simple, but enjoyable. A sugar-free Halloween treat.
brwneyedpeg | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
The graphics are clean and sharp! The hidden candy canes twist is exciting! The objexts are challenging and the mini games are so cool! Love it!
sweetsuzeeqz | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
Not being much for celebrating Halloween I didn't think I'd really care for this one too much but figured I'd give it a shot anyhow. Glad I did! It's got some neat little quirks to it that you don't find in too many HO games which made it a lot more fun than I thought it might be. I liked the graphics but had a hard time with a few items either being too small or not looking like what was listed. Other than that it was a deightful little HO game and good for most any age group!
teslinwoman | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
This game is quite good,it is interesting,fun, good replay and and kid friendly. I really enjoyed it. Good story line for the kids.
judi23 | Added on: November 4, 2011
 
loved playing this game. It was perfect for playing on Halloween night. The scenes were well drawn and objects were not hidden in an annoying way. well hidden but not impossible to find. The storyline was interesting too.
noway9211501 | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
The HO scenes started out engaging and clever, however like so many times before, the developers try to make the game more "challenging" by making the items smaller. For the life of me, I don't follow that logic. Finding itsy bitsy objects is only a test of vision and extremely tiring. The puzzles were elementary level. Why not make them more difficult instead? The sound effects are very creative but there is something off with the volume gauge. I could only have very loud effects or none at all because as soon as I decreased the volume, I could no longer hear them at all. Finding the extras (candy canes, tricks/treats) was fun and a nice addition but the drop down display at the top of the screen came down whenever the mouse drew near, and there were many objects hidden there. Sometimes it was a challenge to "beat the drop down" in order to click on them.
NursBeck | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
I loved this game! Perfect mix of hidden object, versus mini games. I've already started playing it again! Put more if this type of Hidden Object games on the site!
devi | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
This is a boring cluttered scene HO game that definitely leans towards the younger set. I played through the whole game (it's raining outside) and when I was done, said: "So what?". Ho Hum. Recommended for kids. Adults, don't expect much.
66mustangsally | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
I really liked this game. I enjoyed having different scenes to explore. Don't like games that keep going back to the same ones over and over. This game had lots of variety, especially in the mini-games. Think I only "skipped" one. Pretty easy game. Would be great for kids. There were some items that seemed impossible to find but hints recharge quickly so it wasn't a problem. Besides the hidden objects, there are other items to find: candy canes, hidden spaces, "trick or treats". I liked it and I'm going to play it again. The graphics were somewhat basic but nice and bright. The game wasn't scary so it's quite kid friendly. A good little game...
VforVictoria | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
This game is easy enough for kids, the memory type game puzzles were laughable but kids would love them, too easy for adults. The hidden obejects were easy too, but fun to find. It was definitely worth playing for the whole family!
janeaustenfan | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
I was a bit hesitant to download this game it looked very kidlike to me. Boy was I wrong. LOL--the objects were hard to find in some places, and I had to use the hint button a few times. I LOVED the mini-games/puzzles. Only 2 things I didn't care for were the animation--the girl really looked like a boy--and the drop down thing at the top whenever you found a candy cane. Other than that a fun treat to pass some free time while you are waiting on trick or treaters. :) I'm marking this as kid friendly but i'd say for at least 10 years and up. There are some images that may be creepy to younger kids.
Cricket5461 | Added on: March 1, 2012
 
This is a very fun HO game. The story is very cute and story scenes are short. The HO games are just the right combination of difficult to find objects and easier ones so it was a lot of fun for me and my little boy to play together. The HO scenes have extra elements that you find while playing for bonus points. There are a lot of mini games and most of them are pretty easy so kids won't get frustrated but still fun for grownups too. I recommend this game for a family fun time. We had a great time playing it together.
DAWNAJANE | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
I finished the game in 2.5 hours. Cute story. Lots of hidden pictures and you don't have to go back and forth to solve a section. Easy to play, nice distraction, not too "school-like". Nice art. Some of the items might confuse teens and younger (like Ankh) but there are numerous hints. Not much ploay after halloween though.
mel0417 | Added on: December 29, 2011
 
I enjoyed the quickness in which you can pass from one puzzle to another. Also, the puzzles in between the find-its was a nice blend of both.
mmouse | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
What a fun, relaxing, little HOG! Just nicely enjoyable. Took me a few hours to go thru, but it was just plain nice for a change! Nice. I keep saying that, but that's exactly what it is...NICE... Graphics were cute, story line matched the title. Nothing big, great or earth-shaking; just nice, which was really enjoyable for a change. Each HOG scene had at least one or two items that were kinda hard to find & there were a couple of puzzles I simply could not get, otherwise they too were fun & nice to do. Relax, sit back, play casually & have a good time with it. Happy Halloween everyone!
NDSpacer | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
Nice job on this HOG game. The game is played very linear and no inventory is accumulated to use in upcoming scenes. Mini games are very easy but each HO scene will leave you stumped on one or two items - they are in plain sight, but placement has been well planned. This is very kid friendly, but be mindful of the theme - very young ones could be frightened by the spooks and the added sound effects.
oddies | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
I played this HOG for 6 minutes then closed the game it was too childish, I didn't enjoy those 6 minutes at all
emi1 | Added on: December 16, 2011
 
too cheesy for me. i love halloween, but this game did not capture my imagination. very easy. no real challenge.
1toomany | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
This is definitely a game made for children - in particular, beginning readers and slightly advanced beyond beginning reading skills. The puzzles are "cute" - putting costumes on the characters, memory type games and spot the differences. It's a good game for children; adults and older kids will be bored! I played for 12 minutes and had to quit.
Violetarius | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
Good game, but for me it was too simple. Nice graphics, I love games of this genre, I would like to solve problems in the game were more difficult to increase the complexity of the game.
Tayotae | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
While the graphics were ok, this game is more suited for kids. Not all the scarey, nor that much fun. It could have been a lot better. However, you may enjoy it. As for me not so much. Once a year it enough.