Habitat Rescue™ - Lion's PrideHabitat Rescue™ - Lion's Pride
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Habitat Rescue™ - Lion's Pride
SamanthaS | Added on: January 6, 2010
 
This game is a lot of fun, its similar to Virtual Vilagers, except I actually find this one more enjoyable because its simpler, and less annoying when your villagers keep dying - so therefore it doesnt require as much devotion.
Primrose17 | Added on: December 20, 2011
 
The first few activities feel fun to complete, but as time goes by, I start to get frustrated by the lack of speed, and the difficulty caused by frequent game glitches. For example, there's a crack in the ground that's nearly impossible to "heal" near the sausage tree (sausage tree? Really? That's how you gloss over the fact that you're dealing with carnivores?). Also, there have been a few times TODAY that I've been unable to move from screen to screen and had to restart the game. Also, I'm trying to get rid of the trash and talk to the hippos, but suddenly I can't see the progress bar move at all in the last five minutes. I don't know if it's glitching again or if it's just THAT slow! Also, it's beyond irritating that the lions don't stay on a task for more than 3 seconds and need to eat every 15. I understand that you need to keep the player engaged, and it's a good idea in theory...but when you have 15 lions to continually keep on task (or risk even SLOWER progress!), it becomes tedious and irritating. I do notice that many times you can leave a lion alone and they'll return to the same task a few times, but not enough to sit back and let the game play on its own for any length of time. I'm glad I got the free trial of this game, because I would have been upset if I had wasted any money.
chalyse | Added on: December 21, 2011
 
This is a very welcome addition to the casual simulation game genre. You begin with a few lions who must accomplish goals and tasks that maintain and promote the pride's development and expansion into new areas of the game. There are many new places to explore and challenges to master. It is more engaging than most casual simulation games, as the player must attend to aspects of the game that threaten the lions. I really enjoy having those extra challenges built into the game, but I can understand that some casual sim players want only to put a game on "auto-pilot" and thus become frustrated. Those who seek direct control through puzzle game aspects may tire of the level of attentiveness that must be given to the fairly independent lion characters in the game. But, when this game is approached with an open mind - being more of a blend of casual sim, time management, and puzzle with an aspect of randomness built in through the independent nature of the lions - you may unlock its deep and abundant ability to entertain and delight for a very, very long time!
LadyMaeden | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
I enjoyed the game when it was on trial. I wanted to keep it but had to wait till it came out, now i have it. :)
Jesse190 | Added on: July 16, 2010
 
Just like most of the others who reviewed this game. I had a problem with the lions not staying on a job. I thought this game was like virtual villages in that even when I'm not playing they would continue to work on the job i left them with. No such luck I would leave them on a job and come back to find the task not even half finished. Save your money if your looking for a good game this is not worth your money.
MissAnathema | Added on: January 13, 2010
 
I'm torn on this game. The concept is cute. The task driven storyline is good. The lions lack any and all motivation though. They won't even eat on their own. It's a pain to click "good" on tasks but they won't really do anything. I feel like I'm wasting time trying to click each lion every few minutes to eat. Or to work. Or both. Good concept. Bad follow through.
Sevenlunatics | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
Lions had to eat often, not giving them much time to do other objectives. Player had limited decision making (had to follow steps according to game; lions choose when to mate). Cute simulation game, designed for kids.
Eamontheguardian | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
The concept for a child's game is cute, but that is about all. The characters are cute but lack the ability to stay on course, they seem to want to do nothing but eat. Having to go back and forth from screen to screen was most annoying. Other than having to continually put the lions back to work, there is very little else to do and becomes boring quickly.
pennlope4 | Added on: January 6, 2010
 
i loved playing the game but i did find they had to eat a lot so there was not much time to do anything else.i found they had only 1 baby at a time not about 4or6 like a real lion.also they build for few seconds then wander off they sometimes never finshed just went some were else so you had to put them back but still the work was never finshed.i thought the lions were very cute so that made me stay and keep trying to play the game.but why they eat grass when in real life they eat meat .i think the game is for children not adults .the game was not that challenging just lions wandering about doing work and eating .babies were cute.not very true to what lions are like.
RealArcaderOH10 | Added on: February 22, 2010
 
The only reason why I didn't rate 5 stars is because they wander soo much. I'm being so serious I put them in a spot to work literally 2-4 seconds later they move. Not even to do anything useful just to walk around. If they would keep their buttocks in their spot this game would be 1000x better! But obviously I rated 4 stars so besides this little flaw, highly recommended!
Emarnach | Added on: March 26, 2010
 
They wonder to much and it's very time consuming, like it takes them foever to clear something away and it was just boring
katesgram | Added on: July 2, 2010
 
I did not like this game at -maybe I wasn't playing it right but I did not find it fun or amusing
PuppyPak9 | Added on: January 11, 2010
 
I think this game has potential. The lions should eat when they are hungry instead of "wandering" around when they are dying. I think it would be helpful if they were more motivated to work especially if each task is requiring alot of work to accomplish. It would also be healpful to be able to toggle through the lions when looking at their attributes rather than just having to randomly pick them up and trying to figure out what their specialties are. The cusor becomes "sticky" from time to time as well as the map. It becomes increasingly frustrating to play as the game progresses. I'm losing interest.
Mom9198 | Added on: June 10, 2011
 
The projects that you must do take too long for kids to complete. The trash in the first screen has been in 3 sections and more than a hour each. I would not recommend this game for anyone. They should not even offer this game.