Green MoonGreen Moon
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Green Moon
covingtonmom | Added on: February 20, 2012
 
When I play a game, I want to be able to pick up objects that I can use and keep them in my inventory for when I need them. The inventory in this game is very limited. You have to leave objects lie until you actually need them, then get rid of them again to make room for the next set of tools, etc. that you need. I find this an extreme waste of time as it just means more back and forth between screens. The game would probably been enjoyable if not for this frustration.
flowerwater | Added on: February 21, 2012
 
I've played dozens of games from GH, but this is my first review. I LOVED THIS GAME!!!! I think it may be THE BEST GAME I've ever played!!!! I'm so sad that it's not getting much love from other reviewers, but please read on for why I think it's so great... I found it very relaxing, with the exception of one mini-game that was like an arcade action game. (Took me a while, but I eventually mastered it - I'm terrible at those!) And also challenging and really interesting. The graphics were excellent, the music was pleasant and relaxing, and the "story" was very, very interesting. So much attention to detail!!! I couldn't get over the richness of this game. The creators must have spent a LOT of time and effort to make this a fascinating and gorgeous experience!!!! And it took a while to get through - such a nice change from games that end too quickly. One major caveat: you CAN "die" in this game. I actually think that's great! It makes the game somehow more engaging by upping the stakes a bit. I've always thought hidden object/adventure games might be more interesting if you could die. And this was. You just have to remember to save OFTEN. And... The game is pretty challenging. Not brain-busting, but I can see how it could be frustrating for folks who haven't played as many HO/adventure games or who just aren't in the mood. But if you're ready for a little more of a challenge, this is definitely for you. (There is an EXCELLENT walkthrough site just in case you get stuck.) Even though it's challenging, I still found it very peaceful, because you can just move along at your own pace. (With the exception of that one arcade game, but even though I don't like those kinds of games, it was fun to have it for a little variety.) Finally, the ending was cool and I'm really impressed that the creators have respect for diversity. Terrific touch! In fact, there were a lot of intelligent details throughout the game. An absolutely high-quality experience. And perfectly appropriate for kids, although - again - it is a bit challenging, so very young kids probably wouldn't have the patience for it. I really hope that the creators make more games like this. I just can't praise it highly enough!!! Best game EVER!!!
emi1 | Added on: February 19, 2012
 
i so wanted to like this game. the story is interesting. i found, tho, that i got stuck quickly and often. i have the subscription w/ gamehouse that i get a trial hr free-w/ this game that hr was spent wandering aimlessly around the house and in the back yard. i'd find items i could pick up, but then had no use for them-@ least that i could figure out. then my inventory box became full and i had to take items off. i couldn't get why i needed to drink wine/put on a jacket. how did these things help my game? i did finally figure out that some scenes were larger than they 1st appeared-there were arrows that glowed green when the scene was larger. i got stuck w/ the 1st task-to make coffee. could never find the beans. oh, well. can't love them all i suppose...
jisola | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
I enjoyed this game that actually made me think and remember every little clue found accross time and space. Found it a bit addictive since to finish a task you had to travel the game, and I am all about finishing each task. I thought the story very original and quite beautiful scenes. All in all a relaxing good game.
mdmmo1976 | Added on: February 20, 2012
 
When I first started playing the free trial, I was going to give up on it but decided to buy it and really focus. I was a little frustrated because it seemed like the game doesn't give you any real direction. But I found that is the best part of the game. Most games give you detailed directions and you brainlessly follow them like a drone. This game is totally different. You MUST USE YOUR BRAIN and REALLY LOOK EVERYWHERE. Be prepared to put 2 and 2 together and remember where you saw and put things. You have to be careful though, you only have a few spots to put inventory, so don't pick up everything you see because you will need stuff at a specific time. Only grab what you need when you need it. It took me a long time to find out how to get into the basement (Hint: kitchen clock), but once I did the game flowed smoothly for me. I love the concept of it. If your able to look outside the box and focus, you will enjoy the game. If your looking for a quick thrill and need to be told what to do, this game is not for you!!!
SilverSuki | Added on: March 5, 2012
 
Wow, this was a stunning game, loads of extremely beautiful worlds with several - often many - locations within each world..felt very adventurous zipping between different times and places, and the game certainly was great fun to play! Not easy though - lots of exploring, picking things up and trying to work out where/how to use them, and how to solve problems. This was nearly always logical and 'work-out-able', but even so, I was actually stumped a couple of times and had to turn to the walkthrough! Not a bad thing though, as in this case I feel the game was hard in the 'right' way (challenging), rather than simply not making sense like some games. This is a long game, kept me busy for an entire week (almost a record for me) and kept me thinking about it, and what to do next, even when I wasn't playing! Definitely good value for money, and I could replay this one too as there was so much to it, it wouldn't feel repetitive. Be warned though - if you're looking for something simple and easy to relax with, or 'dip into' for a few minutes at a time, this may not be the game for you ;)
jenn111 | Added on: June 2, 2012
 
Green Moon is so mysterious... and challenging! I love it!
Daisysmom04 | Added on: February 20, 2012
 
Although at first I had a hard time figuring out what to do I then went back and read the tutorial. After that I got through it quite fast, so I wish it had been a little longer, but it really made me think. I love brain games and this was a good one. There is also no time limit so you can take as long as you need.
nvyank | Added on: February 17, 2012
 
Gave it about 10 minutes, then deleted. No real direction and it seemed to be all over the place
Tayotae | Added on: February 20, 2012
 
This is a sad game. I played for about 5 minutes and wasted that time.
Ebenezer | Added on: May 30, 2012
 
This game is very very challenging it requires good thinking and logic skills. It's not always easy to digest all the following stories and heaps of different items. But if try to solve it, it's not so hard as it seems. I'm glad that I found the game. I really like a such mixes. Very great!
linusmum | Added on: March 6, 2012
 
I really enjoyed Green Moon. Starting with no idea of what you are supposed to be doing and sort of wandering around to figure it out is a pretty nice change of pace from many games similar to this where everything is regimented and hints are aplenty (even when you don't want them). The story is interesting, once you figure it out, and the different levels in time and space are fun to visit. I also appreciated that for the tasks to accomplish, I wasn't forced to do this thing first, then this thing, then this other thing, but could do the things within the task pretty much as I wanted. I agree with the other reviewers, save often, especially after you accomplish a difficult task. There were only two tasks that I didn't have fun accomplishing, and these were the two arcade-style items mentioned in another review. I also thought they were a bit out of place for the type of game this was. One other thing that someone else mentioned: the inventory. Yes, it's only got so much room, but you can take things out of inventory and put them in a few places around the house (what I think of as "home base"). The nice thing there is that then you don't have to go back to retrieve them or think "wait, where did I see that, again?" You just pick them up from their original location and leave them in one of about two or three areas of the house. Easy peasy. Try this game but be prepared to challenged a little more than your average action game. You won't be sorry.
tjnbarbour | Added on: February 19, 2012
 
I am so suprised that no one has yet reviewed this game. I really enjoyed it. It is like all of the best puzzle scenes from a hidden object game without the hidden object scenes,(which can become a bit tiresome and draggy in some games). These were very original, challenging puzzles, some were unlike anything I had seen before. Great story line that made sense without giving you too much help. I would love to see more games like this one. I know that parents will feel comfortable with their children playing this game, there isn't any gore or nightmare making scenes. I was really impressed. Thanks Game House. Good choice.
Moonbeam | Added on: February 28, 2012
 
Reminds me of Myst and Riven.With very little direction i checked my Quest book a lot. I recommend saving your game often as you can die, There is one slider puzzle to solve, there is no skip or hints for puzzles. I like finding useful items and figuring out on my own how to use them.The ending was very abrupt. I find most games have this issue. Overall a very addicting and enjoyable adventure.
Ranger | Added on: June 9, 2012
 
I've played this game two years ago and it's so awesome and beautiful that I'm playing it even now. Great value!
Kodak_2057 | Added on: February 19, 2012
 
After a very brief tutorial about how to pick up and combine items, I found that I was left completely on my own. This is usually a positive for me, since I like mystery type games where you figure things out and you can interact with a lot of objects, but I found myself totally lost. I didn`t know what things to combine and what to do with items I found... If there are hints (which there probably are) I couldn`t figure out how to use them. I am an intelligent person, but it was like trying to read the game`s mind to figure out what it wants you to do. I quit very early so I cannot comment as to whether it gets better.