Great Adventures - Lost in MountainsGreat Adventures - Lost in Mountains
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Great Adventures - Lost in Mountains
Zretzira | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
This game is a unique hybrid of an adventure and a strategy game (with more emphasis on adventure than on light strategy planning (figuring out where & what to do - although it's almost always very apparent). High quality game with loads of fun, good story, & very creative and entertaining. I really love this game and can't wait until they make a sequel.
andiralph | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
Very short game. Good for kids maybe. Adults will solve game in about an hour.
cyndommett | Added on: March 9, 2010
 
What a fantastic game !! It wasn't what I expected, it was much better. I wish there were more games like this. I wouldn't put it in the HOG file but it was more strategy/adventure. It wasn't as easy as I thought either. I used the Hint button when I got stuck, so make sure you pick up all the bones you come across so that you can always get a hint. I would recommend this game to everyone.
BoxerLady | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
Boy was I fooled! This game was not at all what I expected. Being a HO junkie I figure I should try any HO game, just to give them all a chance; and this game really came out a winner. Reminiscent of Zelda or the "SIMS" games in the fact that you get to choose a character, and you choose your partner(s) (male if your a female, female if your a male) character. Then you find yourself at a snowed-in mountain resort looking for your father. When you arrive you are greeted by your "guide," a dog, that leads you through the game helping when needed. As you go through the game you are searching the resort and it's outbuilding's. You are given tasks to complete in order to acheive your way through the locked up and supposed empty rooms, on the way to finding your father. You travel around the game by either clicking on your character, holding on to and moving your character to a location, or you can double-click where you want your character to go, and they travel by themselves. Searching the rooms is a ton of fun and completing the tasks is made for the real "spy" or adventurer in you. Everything needs to be looked at and/or searched as it may contain something you will use later in the game. This game is kid-friendly, with some help, as the graphics are very "today" oriented, like the character's resemble the animi character's the kids today are used to seeing all around them. If they are younger kids they will need a little help trying to figure out how to do things, but if they try it for themselves they may be suprised at what they can do. The graphics really impressed me, especially at the beginning of the game when you are driving to the resort. It is almost a 3-D experience. This is an awesome game and I was addicted almost from the start. As soon as my 1 hour was up I bought the game, and I can see myself coming back to it to replay just because it's so much fun! I congratulate GameHouse on this winner. If they made all their games his well I would be one poor lady and they would be one RICH company. This one is a homerun!
goldengirl154 | Added on: January 3, 2012
 
Very boring, not an action game, more time management.
Lisa522 | Added on: July 26, 2010
 
Really cute and fun game. The demo hour flew by! I won't be buying it though as it seems like I've probably nearly finished the game in the demo time (I could be wrong but it certainly seems that way). Game is very simple - every item you need (even bonus items) have name when you mouse over them so there is no searching really for anything. Bones are aplenty too and you can get a hint (which is a very telling hint) by clicking the dog bone. Three times the dog offered up a solution when I wasn't even trying to get a hint. Kind of annoying. Game is super fun but the simplicity of it takes away from it somehow. If the mouse overs weren't there and the dog only gave vague hints AND bones were a lot harder to come by, I think I would have enjoyed this game even more. The puzzles are quite simple too. I picture this being perfect for an 11 or 12 year old.
Goofy_aus | Added on: March 10, 2010
 
I was hooked on this game from the start. The graphics are very well done and the puzzles a refreshing change - not as straightforward as you'd think so younger kids might have troubles. having said that, the hint system makes short work of the puzzles. Unfortunately, the game is very short, particularly if you use the hints. I used a few and finished the game in just over 3 hours. I hope there's more but I will be wary of paying full price for something that doesn't last anywhere near as long as other games.
imdragonlady42 | Added on: January 3, 2012
 
This was a really cool, fun game. It had lots of challenging puzzles and levels. You have to combine thing to create something else, but luckily you can get clues often. I finished the whole game in half a day and I didn;t even play it all day. Just off and on a half hour or hour at a time a few times. Done. Glad it was free or I would be quite bummed I paid for it. Wish it would change levels and you could do it all again but be different. It doesn't though. Good fun for the afternoon.
NCognita | Added on: January 5, 2012
 
I'm really enjoying this game. Lots of puzzles and interactions. Figure out what you need the characters to do to solve the fairly easy puzzles. If the characters get bored, hungry, tired they take off on their own to take care of their needs. Their dog follows you around the game or takes off to investigate a clue. If you get stuck just flip the dog a bone and he'll take you to the right location and give you help to get you on your way. Challenging enough to keep me interested, but easy enough (and with enough hints available) to not be frustrating. And cute. Happy to find there is another in the series!
sportygal2009 | Added on: March 10, 2010
 
As mentioned don't be fooled as this isn't a "kids game" however it is a kid friendly game. For me this would of been a 5 star game as its better than the typical hidden object games as it's a little more thinky on what to do but where this game went down hill for me is the scrolling (trying to navigate around) and I did try to give it a chance but just got on my last nerve and the reason I won't purchase it because I know it's a game a wouldn't replay. If you don't mind the scrolling which obviously according to some reviews, some people don't you will probably enjoy this. Just not for me. I give it 3 stars overall.
MrsDiJack | Added on: March 26, 2010
 
This was a fun, easy, addictive game. I couldn't stop playing it!
gardenfrek | Added on: March 30, 2010
 
As mentioned by other "buyers", this game is not worth the purchase price - I had several tokens that needed to be used up so I took a chance, wasted a token - I was finished 30 min after I purchased it. Would be fun if it were longer.
nuqnehemm | Added on: February 2, 2011
 
I finished the game in 2.5 hours of gameplay. I find that it did not pose enough of a challenge for adults and there was not enough interest for a replay.
twi_gurl | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
not for replaying... try once...all in all a good game...kid-friendly but not very easy...the hints were abundant and the graphics cute...loved the way the doggie helped :)... would have loved it more if it had a zoom-in/out option to make character movement easier...the storyline was average and the end a bit abrupt... overall-3.5/5
LadyMaeden | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
This is by far one of the best games I have played and its wonderfull to do it all over again.
Giulia | Added on: April 9, 2010
 
This action game is fantastic!!! Maybe it's too short,but I found it really amazing and I had a lot of fun. You need to think which person you should use to do something particular and mini-games are interesting. I loved the little doggy : he's so cute when he runs everywhere to help you!!! I think it's a kid friendly game,but for mini-games it's needed a higher acknowledgment about everyday things (than a little kid). It worths to be bought... play it and have fun(for kids and adults)!!!
LadyZander | Added on: March 11, 2010
 
It was a cute games with lots of puzzles that are pretty easy. Great for kids. It is a quick game though, it took me under an hour to finish it.
DarkChylde | Added on: December 29, 2010
 
I do hope there will be more Great Adventures in the future. It's a nice game that is not too challenging, but you do have to think about what to do next (if you don't want to use hints). You do a little bit of running around, collect items, and solve puzzles. I like how quite a bit of the game is hidden until you enter the room. I think that makes it more intriguing and mysterious. The storyline seems to be more on the back burner. You're too busy concentrating on doing everything else in the game. A couple of times, I totally forgot about "saving the world". You collect dog bone treats - three of them will make one hint. There are 5 or 6 displayed if you filled them up, but you can collect more and the game will say "hint +1", so you don't collect extras in vain. I would have given it 5 stars, but I finished in 2 hours, which is short to me. There is the Great Adventures - Xmas Edition out now. It's the EXACT same game, but they changed some of the graphics (like the outside billboard and convention banners), and added Christmas tree decorating, and big Xmas balloon blowups outside the hotel. Same storyline, same layout.