Governor of Poker 2Governor of Poker 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Governor of Poker 2
sparkleannie | Added on: September 8, 2010
 
If you love poker, you'll love this game! This is a challenging game and I've yet to complete the adventure. It can be frustrating. I've gone completely broke a couple times and had to start over, but I'm not the smartest poker player either. This is the kind of game you could play over and over again for a very long time and never get bored with it. It's a fun game even for so-so card players. You don't have to be a card shark to win...just a smart poker player. It's a lot of fun!
Bullwinkle16 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
It's not often you get a game that's a good poker simulation that entertaining & fun to play. This game does just that, with a fun story line challenge/quest to conquer. The poker playing has the feel of a good friendly home poker game, but it takes good poker skills to beat the computer opponents. Just a lot of fun--I recommend it for all players, especially to poker players that take the game too seriously. This game will make you have fun playing poker!
abear569 | Added on: September 24, 2010
 
LIKE VISITING A WESTERN TOWN AND PLAYING WITH THE YOKELS, VERY FUN, CHARACTER ANIMATIONS ARE ADORABLE, WATCH OUT FOR BULLIES, LOL!!! MOST CHALLENGING POKER GAME THAT IS NOT LIVE, JUST COMPUTER PLAYERS VERSUS YOU. SEEMS LIKE COMPUTER ADJUSTS TO YOUR LEVEL OF PLAYING. YOU DEFINITELY WANT TO PURCHASE THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fsvitak | Added on: April 11, 2011
 
Very addictive fun game play. Great graphics & story line. Makes playing poker fun!
Lisa522 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
Great game with a lot of depth. They start you off with a tutorial that explains the basics of poker. Game has a western theme, you are working to overcome the poker ban the governor has placed on the city. You can acquire homes which earn rent for you and play in tournaments (you must place at least 3rd in order to earn stars). There is a bank you may take loans from if you end up poor. The characters are lively and the game takes it a step further as some players will get steamy (mad!) or start sweating profusely (you know they are nervous - maybe a bluff or a great hand). You have the option to be a little cocky yourself by flipping your chips between turns, choosing whether to reveal your cards or not when you've won a round. Game can be difficult as the players are good. One thing I LOVE about this game is that you can always see a summarization of your hand at a glance (the game provides a chart that shows you what your cards form (including the river). Even when you fold out of a hand, the game tracks what you would have had had you stayed in. Great addictive gameplay. This one is really well done.
Smedley | Added on: July 12, 2011
 
This game has so many strong points that it makes the negative stand out. Major heartburn in that audio cuts out at various points every time I play. I like the concept of combining poker and simuls; good storyline, excellent tutorial, I bought this even before my time went out. Could be download problem - but I have never encountered poor audio like this before.
AZMartiniGirl | Added on: September 9, 2011
 
Adds a little extra to the challenge of regular poker by winninig towns. Also love that there's cash play and tournament play, keeps it interesting.
BigDog | Added on: December 10, 2012
 
This second edition of a game that was already fun - came through big time. Really draws you in and after beating it at least ten times, I enjoy starting up again.
Mysterya | Added on: August 26, 2013
 
Fun game for anyone, including beginners and novices at poker. Unlike the first, it has more cities and more travel options as well as taking longer to achieve awards. The graphics still corny but you get a better pick of hats and such.
mcardiane | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
I'm a time management game player. You can figure out how to get expert with most games. This one, I've had to play multiple players just to stay in the game. It's not TM but have gone back to this game time and again. I like cards. The problem is that they don't think like humans... it's a game. ENJOY!!
mikeschick | Added on: September 13, 2010
 
good game play and good graphics worth a buy.i bought the game-best poker game i seen