Gotcha - Celebrity Secrets™Gotcha - Celebrity Secrets™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Gotcha - Celebrity Secrets™
losangelesnative | Added on: February 19, 2010
 
Sort of a "Where's Waldo?" type of game. I wanted something different than the typical Hidden Object game. After playing the demo, I bought the full version immediately. This one has you finding people in crowds (rather than finding objects). There are still bonus gold stars to find in each scene. The levels get progressively harder, which adds to the challenge. But the Hint button is too easily reloaded and too tempting not to use the hints! In between each level is a pretty easy mini-game to play before progressing to the next level. Storyline is cute. Doubt there would be much replay to this game. But there are about 40 levels to this game. Cute game for young people and old people alike!
hankysis3 | Added on: March 15, 2010
 
Finding people was a great change from finding objects. The screens were very clear, which made the game that much more enjoyable. This is not a super challenging game, which actually made it quite enjoyable.
Irisheyesmeg | Added on: March 29, 2013
 
In terms of how much I personally enjoyed this game...I'd give it 5 stars. But in terms of writing a review for others I do have to admit it has some flaws. You play as Gaby, the writer of a Hollywood type gossip blog. Your goal is to become the most read blog. As you play, your ranking goes up. The game is arranged into 5 different chapters. In each chapter you focus on a specific celebrity or group of celebrities. It's arranged like Where'e Waldo except that you have to find a lot of Waldos! There is a timer that counts down, and if you find all the hidden people in time you get extra points. But after the time expires you can still play. It doesn't negatively effect you. The plus side: The hidden people part of the game is fun and challenging. You might have the whole picture of the person to go off of, or just their face, or it may be their outline, or just a written description. On top of that, different levels add to the challenge by making the people rotate around so you can't see everyone at the same time. My biggest challenge was a level where the lights kept going out. There is a hint button. I also liked the hidden extras, there are stars to find, and you can find Gaby (and an additional person/object that changes each chapter) for extra points and unlockables that you can use to change your blog. Another positive, high replay value. If you replay a chapter, the people you are asked to find changes. This game is older kid friendly. I'm sure pre-teens and up would really enjoy it. The negatives: The mini games are way too easy. But I truly didn't mind. Sometimes it's nice to play a relaxing game that doesn't take so much thought power. I felt the hidden people part was plenty difficult on it's own. All in all, this is a game that deserves a bigger fan base. I would have never played it if I hadn't seen these reviews so I wanted to add my review as well. I would love to play more games like this one.
sportygal2009 | Added on: February 22, 2010
 
This was really fun what I played of it which was the 1 hour free trial. In this game you are finding people in the crowd instead of objects. Most of the time you get to see what the person looks like, sometimes an "outline" of the person or a description. For example: Man with red tie. You also find stars and stop watches to accummulate bonus points. The stop watches pauses the little bar at the bottom for a breif bit to help you achieve expert level. There's also mini games. I got through 8 or 9 levels during the free trial and there are 40. What I played of it was pretty easy but I did notice it got a LITTLE more challenging as I moved along through the game. I give this 5 stars and is on my to be purchased list.
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
Fun game and like somebody else said, light and not dark-themed. Just all around good fun. You are given where's waldo type pics of crowds and various different photographs of people in the crowd. You must locate them. Sometimes you are only given a silhouette or a shot of the person that differs slightly from the actual pose you see them in. Sometimes you see only their face, sometimes it mentions what they are carrying, etc. Can take a while to find some of them. You also get to look for the main character and one of her friends for bonus points. There are other hidden things in the levels to look for too. The mini games are pretty fun - not your standard junk for the most part. Everything is themed in an original way. You basically hunt down celebrities to spy on them - yes, you're the paparazzi. Altogether, a well-done great game and highly recommended.
Minxski | Added on: February 22, 2010
 
I thought this was a good little game, a different type of HO game - looking for people rather than objects, with some cute little mini games. Good game to waste a few hours on!
MelD | Added on: April 14, 2010
 
Because of my predilection for hidden object games, this version of the game is refreshing as it involves finding "people" instead of objects (as in "Where's Waldo?"). It is great fun, and I would love to find more games like this one.
bakoph | Added on: February 22, 2010
 
This is way too much like a Wheres Waldo. The in between mini games are pretty much a waste if you are looking for anything that has a challenge to it becuase, this doesn't do it. Its seems very young so I believe it would be enjoyable for kids.
MrsD425 | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
I love the easy this game is. I can get lost in in it. I like the challenges but I always notice the objects I'll have to find after I find all the people. Kind of takes the fun out of it. It's addictive, and that's good. I haven't finished the game yet but I hope there is a bonus level like with some of the time management games.
stalebrownie | Added on: March 1, 2010
 
As someone who doesn't usually like object search games, I loved playing this one. The scenes are challenging but not impossible and the characters are colorful. The challenge puzzles after each scene were a great touch.
ffwfire | Added on: February 22, 2010
 
I agree with some of the comments. I for one liked the idea of finding people in this game. That is why I bought it with a funticket and I found it really different. You also have puzzles after each level. This game is definitely worth the funticket. The only reason I didn't rate this game a five was because it has no unlimited seek and find. It looks like it only has the story mode. Other than that it is pretty cool.