Golden Trails 2 - The Lost LegacyGolden Trails 2 - The Lost Legacy
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Golden Trails 2 - The Lost Legacy
JoyceW | Added on: August 23, 2011
 
The game was fun and I enjoyed playing, but it was too short.
Cinella | Added on: September 4, 2012
 
This game has a captivating storyline and great characters. The graphics are detailed and very clear. It offers unusual mini-games. The HOs are mostly easy with a few exceptions. The game will indicate when some needed inventory item will be found at a different location. I loved shooting at the pirates for hints – nice diversion. A very entertaining game!
Diana51 | Added on: February 18, 2013
 
What a lovely game this was to play. It made such a change to be able to work everything out without having to resort to clues. Very relaxing. I will definitely be playing it again and again.
StarDust93M | Added on: September 9, 2011
 
I really enjoy this game, I like the mini games and shooting the bad guys, just wish the game was longer.
ladyduck | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
both me and my husband played this game, it is a couple of weeks since I bought it but it is still keeping him out of my hair, really good game for everyone
roxy8279 | Added on: August 24, 2011
 
This game is fun I figured out the whole plot from the beginning. I liked knowing I was right.
dallas3324 | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
I enjoyed playing although the ending seemed hurried....Had a few problems playing with my fun pass, downloaded 3 times, finally stayed at it when it worked and finished in 1 setting! lol
CharlieOldGal | Added on: September 12, 2011
 
This is a really enjoyable HO game, great graphics, story, etc. The method of identifying hidden objects with a pic instead of words is much more fun. But at least half the puzzles and minigames were beyond my powers of logic.
caroleken | Added on: September 26, 2011
 
I enjoyed this game as it makes you think without overtaxing you. The screenshots are clear and appropriate to the story and I like the little shoot-em ups at the end of each chapter. I did not immediately cotton on to the fact that you should also be collecting the clovers in each location so if you are doing for the first time and really into those high scores you probably lose out when you first play.Good value as you can replay scenes in blitz mode at the end so you can keep playing and improve your times. A very enjoyable experience
mcbuffett | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
I liked this game a lot. Objects not to hard to find. Mini puzzles not so hard as to be frustrating. Only complaint it's too short. But overall as good as the first one.
carolaj | Added on: August 11, 2012
 
The game was easy except the mini games they did noy have enough instructions but overall I enjoyed the game. Played until I finished it.
AllOfUs | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
We really enjoyed this family friendly game. The difficulty level was just right, and there was nothing too creepy or scary for the kids! Some of the mini-game puzzles were pretty challenging, but in a good way.
zulfadli51 | Added on: September 22, 2011
 
I enjoyed this game very much! And the storyline is somewhat heartwarming too!
mskittygalore | Added on: August 17, 2011
 
Interesting story line and a defnite change of pace where you are given the picture of the item, and not the name. Also makes it interesting to "shoot" the pirates to get the extra hints.
crimequeen | Added on: September 9, 2011
 
Enjoyed it as much as the first. Objects easy to find, even though you keep watching for the bandits to pop up. Have replayed both several times and enjoyed it just as much. Waiting for # 3.
Kelili | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
I really like this one. It has nice graphics, very well done voiceovers, and good game play. The hidden object scenes are interactive. You have pictures of the things to find instead of a list and some of them are inventory objects that you use in the scene to unlock or uncover other objects or mini games. You have to collect clovers to unlock a bonus chapter and shoot pirates to get extra hints. The storyline is interesting but the ending is kind of lame. Maybe there will be a Golden Trails 3. The only thing I don't like about this game is that there are too many slider puzzle mini games. I was thankful for the skip button because I ended up skipping most of them. I think most HOG fans will like this one.
VforVictoria | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
They have improved since their last Golden Trails. Graphics are good, hidden objects are good, storyline is ok and it has a lot of interesting elements that will keep you hooked. Worth a try.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
This game is a lot like the first one with a few twists. Good graphics, ok storyline, Some HOs are a little small but you can get extra hints by shooting the "Bad Guy" that pops up on the screen. It is fun watching for him and just an enjoyable game
PipCat | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
I thoroughly enjoyed this one as much as the first one! The graphics are beautifully rendered and the gameplay has just the right balance between being too easy and frustatingly difficult. The only criticsm I have about this one is the storyline. I found it to be a bit disjointed and some of it didn't seem to make any sense to me. However, it did not detract enough to interfere with the gameplay itself. This one is defintely worth taking a look at!
necie | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
I loved this game. I found it to be very entertaining and addictive with great replay appeal. The puzzles were the usual assortment, but done very well and challenging enough to be interesting. I enjoyed Golden Trails 2 every bit as much as No 1 and have replayed it twice already. If you're a fan of HOGS this is a good one.
mysmile | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
I've played this one all the way through, because I bought the full edition even before it came out to Gamehouse. It is a quality game, with beautiful artwork, excellent adventure, and fun. One of the things I really liked about it, is that it has all the quality of the traditional Hidden Object/Adventure game WITHOUT being about asylums, demonic spells, eerie atmosphere, etc that have become the norm for any good game of this genre. You are searching for a lost pirate treasure to defend your grandfather's good name. I would recommend this game to anyone who wants to get away from the dark creepiness of the usual HOG and still indulge in a well written game with a lot of attention paid to details. Enjoy!
lcapnam | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
I enjoyed this game. Had a good story line also. I went back and found the first version and enjoyed that one also.
pmombearb | Added on: February 18, 2012
 
Good pastime: Challenging but not too complicated. Game to unwind with. Fun
mel8670 | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
This was the best game I,ve played in a long time,well worth it. It was long enough and had a good story line,It is challenging but not so hard that you get frustrated.The mini games were good and I really liked shooting the bad guys for hints (different).I recommend this one.
devi | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
Good graphics. HO scenes ran from medium to difficult. Minigames were a killer (thank goodness for that skip button). Even though I found the game a little boring and short, I still enjoyed playing it. Loved the shooting gallery.
vonda | Added on: August 19, 2011
 
The story line actually took away from the game, it was so bad...but shooting the bad guys was fun and made up for it.
jmg1234 | Added on: February 10, 2012
 
Great game, I really liked it. A great quality hidden object game with puzzles, and other innovative twists. Lots of different items in many different locations to find. These bandits pop up during each scene if you shoot them you earn an extra hint. The the end of each chapter you get a very challenging puzzle, then a chance to shoot a bunch of bandits where you earn extra points, and clovers. These are both important for at the end of the game the clovers unlock bonus levels. The 50,000 points unlock unlimited mode as well. Over all a great game, and would definitely like to see more of out there.
Tayotae | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
It seems like I have been waiting forever for part 2 to come out. The first Golden Trails was lots of fun and this one is a bit harder, yet just as fun. First we got the wild west and this one has pirates running all over the place. Lots of mini games and puzzles to solve, Great graphics, a talkie and you will read alittle, with this great play. I purchased it right away and am pleased I did. Great game Gamehouse.
bearcat84 | Added on: December 6, 2012
 
A good story line. Took two days to play (when I had time). I'll play again and again to win all the clovers and extras.
kirkmccoy26 | Added on: October 7, 2011
 
I enjoyed this game so much. There were so many different things to do like collecting trophies in each location, finding objects under one minute, shooting pirates, etc. It's not too easy, which is good! And the story line is really great!