Goddess ChroniclesGoddess Chronicles
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Goddess Chronicles
xenutia | Added on: September 28, 2010
 
It's not only the God's patience that are tested in this game. If you like games that are totally unforgiving, then this game might well suit you. I can only say, have a go and you'll know within a few minutes whether you're tough enough to cope with it. I certainly wasn't. The object of the game is to find pieces of artifacts, assemble them to solve puzzles -- Great, I love that sort of game. Not great that the pieces are often really tiny and unless you click on them in exactly the right place you get an error message up and a shaking screen telling you that you should only click on the objects they want. The hot areas just aren't big enough for such small objects. Most games will penalize you if you click a few times in quick succession on wrong items, but with this game you get just one chance, and then an error message and a shaking screen comes to tell you not to click on objects that are not on the list. I was trying to click on the object and I missed it by less than a millimetre. This game is certainly not suitable for anyone with even a slight disability that affects hand movement. Then, to add insult to injury, I tried again on the same object and really thought I'd hit it that time, but instead I found that I'd been sent to the naughty room to practice because I'd fallen short of the games level of perfection. I was not impressed. Shame, because the graphics were nice, and it potentially was a good game. I even enjoyed the mini games I played before I conceded defeat. I'm sorry, but I found this game frustrating. It's the game equivalent of Boot Camp.
TAR671 | Added on: October 6, 2010
 
I found this game just too frustrating for me. I try to play every game I start to conclusion, but after about the tenth time being sent to stand in the corner with a dunce cap on practicing clicking on objects, I threw in the towell. As mentioned else where, this game is just too senesitive to the exact placement of the cursor. The objects are very hard to find, and when you do find an object or piece of an object if you are not almost perfectly located over the right pixel, you are penalized and very quickly sent to the idiot room for remedial clicking 101. The hot zones are also very sensitive to placement of the cursor. It took me about 5 trips to the woodshed to begin to master the art of hitting the hot spot bulls eye the first or second time. Ths game has great graphics and a number of other good features; However I do not play games to increase my frustration level, I play them to unwind after a normal day of life's stresses. Try this game you may like it.
ToketsuPuurin | Added on: January 31, 2012
 
Hey I found all the items. What do I do next? *hint button* What? What do you mean I can't use hint to do anything but look for objects!? You mean I have to sit here clicking randomly to maybe find a hotspot or a thing I can interact with to move on? What do you want from me!? The art is good but this game's an exercise in frustration. The plot was so thin it could very well have not even been there. Bleh.
Nana2 | Added on: October 6, 2010
 
Enjoyed this game although some of the objects were difficult to find. Didn't like the fact that it would send you to a "time out" game to "re-learn" your finding abilities. It took some time to find some of the objects as they were small and sometimes hard to discern from the drawing around it. Overall it was a fun game.
Jixir | Added on: September 28, 2010
 
I am enjoying this game. Was disappointed at first by the less than stunning graphics (a la Samantha Swift), but it grew on me. There's little tolerance for random clicks. Too many, you are warned then placed in a room to find a few items to "focus". A couple of those detours, and you become very careful to click only on stuff you need. Music is good a very relaxing. Hints take a minute to recharge, and that's frustrating. But it's an above-average HOG, with some challenging mini-games. Some thought went into this game, unlike a lot of the HOG's being massed-produced lately. It is for adults, not kids who get bored easily.
fairywarrior | Added on: September 30, 2010
 
I have read the reviews about the objects being too hard to find, and I would agree except that I have a large wide screen monitor. I found that it made the items a little easier to find. This is not a game for children, nor is it a game for those who want to be told what to do on each level. It is very thinky, and I love it. I have replayed it several times and still want to play it again.
covingtonmom | Added on: October 4, 2010
 
I have a very large, wide screen, and still had trouble finding objects in many of the scenes, it was as if they created the backgrounds specifically to blend with the objects. I was also extremely unimpressed with tiny area allowed for touching the objects. If you didn't get it exactly right, you were in danger of being sent out to practice! I was not able to figure out how to do any of the final challenges involving creating the paths. Even when I got all of the objects turned green, I apparently wasn't finished. I had to use the "Skip" feature for each of them.
emi1 | Added on: September 30, 2010
 
i must say when i saw the graphics on this game, i expected it to be unimpressive. i was wrong. while some of the mini games were rediculously easy, actually finding the items/parts of items was fairly challenging. moving from local to local to find items/pieces of items is typical. but i was pleasantly surprised that even tho the graphics seems cartoony, it still provided challenge. i definately had to use hints at times. i love the music. sure won't hurt to try this one...
CarolynV | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I agree with the earlier comments that the objects are often difficult to differentiate from the background, and the concept of being sent to another round to "focus" your thinking is really annoying. I also had trouble identifying the little help marbles from other things in the background, which added to the wrong clicks. Adding insult to injury, it is the GODS, who decide on her immortal status, not the GODDESSES! There were also very powerful goddesses in Greek mythology. Why do the males also have to be in charge in the computer game?
sameyers | Added on: October 7, 2010
 
I liked the concept of this game. However, many of the objects were hard to tell from their background. And the reminder every time you made a wrong click was very annoying. I quit the game when I was sent for a refresher course in how to keep my focus.