Go Go Gourmet - Chef of the YearGo Go Gourmet - Chef of the Year
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Go Go Gourmet - Chef of the Year
Leslo | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game. It's very fun and I really liked that they provide the picture of what you're looking for.
tullis | Added on: December 22, 2010
 
Had to give a review on this one. If I hadn't played it already, I would have bought it. I hope a new one comes out soon. It was the best cooking HOG and Time Management game ever.
lovedrunk18 | Added on: April 16, 2012
 
I like this game. Requires you to multi-task and is a bit fast paced if you want to achieve a high score.
BreathFreshAir | Added on: December 7, 2010
 
I had played the original Go-Go Gourmet, and thought it was a bit of fun, but Go-Go Gourmet--Chef of the Year is even better. I played it from start to finish, and then wanted to start again. For the average hidden object player, this would be way too easy, but for someone like me, I really appreciated having the little pictures next to the items in the menu, so I knew what I was able to easily remember what the item looked like. This was an improvement on the original game, but like I said, for a true hidden object fan, that would probably be quite annoying. (Please don't change it, though!) The storyline was easy to skip over. I was able to see enough of it to get the gist of what was happening. Plus, the extra buzz of having to score more than the other chefs definitely added to the game play. The game was very easy to learn (particularly if you've played the original), and quite easy to play. Although I didn't need to replay any levels, I did replay one or two to improve my ranking to 1st place. The ability to retry a level is something I always really appreciate. Also, great having some mini-games along the way, to help boost the starting score going in to some levels. Overall, a fun, relatively non-taxing game. For anyone looking for a challenge, this possibly isn't it. But if you just want an enjoyable, reasonably simple time management/hidden object game, then this will probably suit you down to the ground.
Morticia14892 | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
This is a fun change of games for me, it combines both seek and find and cooking two things I have always loved =)
LunaSea | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
Not much replay value, but fun while it lasts. Hide and seek meets time management.
ladydeedee | Added on: February 9, 2011
 
Very good gameplay and very addictive. Storyline was easy to follow and graphics were good.
emi1 | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
this TMG is pretty good. i was able to get 1st place in every level i played within the demo hr. that's not to say this game isn't challenging. the minigames r fairly simple-but it's nice to rack up a few points b/f u begin cooking. the different outfits for Ginger that help her in different ways-more patient judges/faster preparation/bonus points-was helpful. and the faster pots helped. i found that the hr flew by. the music was great-different for each location. and i liked the way the kitchens were decorated as if they r in the different countries-seeing what is outside the windows of the various kitchens was cool, too.
mtskrabak | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
I liked Go-Go gourmet and was waiting for this sequel to come out so I could finish the game. I am SO glad it came out quickly.I LOVED this game. Same premise as the original but the locations, recipes, and format were so much better. I especially loved that after you finished a level it gives you a recipe that you can actually prepare. How original!!This game is good enough to keep you on your toes but not so hard that you can't finish the levels. I hope they come out with another game in this series both were excellent in my opinion!
PJHuafcHHLEJ | Added on: December 15, 2010
 
Involving and funny!!! I've played the first and I like it, but the second is defintely better!!! I replayed it 3 times in 3 days! It's so involved not only for the story, but much more 'cause "pushes" the player (I mean me, sorry) to challange her/himself to do better and better during every tournament. And with a big smile. I love cooking and the idea of the recept is genial! Very interesting also for people like me, from other country, to exercitate the language ever.
smallfry091956 | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
Love this game!! I like choosing the different foods and then geting diferent recipes.Even if you don't like cooking , you will like this game I highly recommend it.
bethw12000 | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
I loved the first version of this game, and was happy to see a sequel so quickly on GH. I love TM games, but some of them are just too difficult to get the "expert" level. In this game (and the prior one), it is a reachable goal, and you don't have to look up cheats on the internet to achieve it! Thanks, GH!
hankysis3 | Added on: December 28, 2010
 
This is an easy and fast game to play. Crisp, clear screens add to the game's pluses. The story was a little over the top, but still cute. Don't play this game when you are hungry - LOL. Some of the recipes sounded downright delicious. Great game!
sportygal2009 | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
Well I must say, the Gamehouse here came through as this is an EXCELLENT sequel to the Go-Go Gourmet. My goodness, I just couldn't stop playing this. I really enjoyed this A LOT. This is pretty much like the first one Go-Go Gourmet as you have to locate the items to make the customers' meals. In this one there are 60 levels and you will travel through: USA, China, Mexico, Tropical Islands, Russia, Italy and France. You go up against 7 different chefs and trying to eliminate them so you can be chef of the year as there are judges. I found this one however to be easier than the first but this had a little more variety as I liked the power ups that upgrade some of the equipment. I also like the different outfits you can put on her as they were so cute. Example one to make her move faster and another one so the judges would be more patient while you're trying to gather the ingredients to prepare the meals. Just like the first Go-Go Gourmet, you don't have to wait to complete one order completely before moving on to the next as you can work on more than one at a time. This also had bonus rounds for example find as many skillets as you can, put the items back where they belong. Sounds easy but on some of them the screen is dark and going by "flashlight" so to speak so I found this to be a little challenging as you don't have very much time. I did pretty good on this as I got 1st place on all of them but 2 of them I got second place. Plus if you like to cook there are also 7 receipes you can print and put with the rest of your receipes. I will say this much though, at the end when you get to France as that's the last location and you have to prepare the last meal? Well this game cheats I tell ya because I was ahead as far as gathering my ingredients and such and ended up losing. I must have had to redo that 5 or 6 times to FINALLY winning the overall competition! LOL! Still a 5 star game all the way in my book. Definitely one of my favorite TM games. So if you enjoy the first one, I'm pretty sure you'll enjoy this one. If you've never played the other before well give it a whirl just may enjoy it which I hope so. Just watch out at the end. At least for me there was some cheating going on here in this game. Thank you GAMEHOUSE! : )
mityquinn80 | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
I had so much fun with this game, that it was hard to tear myself away. Not too hard, yet not too easy. A great balance. This game would be good for kids to play, and it doesn't require dexterity, just identifying and timelinesss. If I wasn't a FunPass holder, this would be a game I would buy. I will probably play this again.
Melode | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
I played this game lastnight when I saw that they had it out. I loved he first version and thought I would get this one a try and I think is so much better than the first one and the best part was that the objects did not change place on you this time. Great little story line also