Ghost WhispererGhost Whisperer
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Ghost Whisperer
haley458 | Added on: September 12, 2012
 
It's been a long time since I've come across a game this CHEESY. A prior review said "great graphics" to this game -- HA! If poorly drawn, unmoving characters being dragged across a screen is considered good, I don't know what games are coming to. Cheesy and excessive dialogue, very little challenge, hardly any mini-games, and the worst-- it takes FOREVER going from room to room! I lost my patience after about 25min of this. And those are 25min I will never get back....
wrarodeo79 | Added on: September 14, 2012
 
I was anxious for this game to come out but was very disappointed when it did. In every hidden object scene there is at least 1-2 items that are totally unrecognizable. This makes it frustrating to be forced to use help simply because graphic is so bad. And the wrong names are for items frequently. ie clock have dials and people have faces - a clock does NOT have a face. And please look up hammers and use the right names for items. The other complaint is it feels like forever between scene changes so playing the rooms in the mansion become painful waiting to just step down the hall into a new room - but then again the game is so short without the huge delay when changing rooms the game would be over very quickly. I thought the game should have been more involved and could easily have been made so.
fossils43 | Added on: September 17, 2012
 
I love the TV show and couldn't wait to play this game. If you want a slow moving, relaxing & easy game, this is it. Too much time is spent staring at the black screen while waiting to go from scene to scene. However, I did enjoy the somewhat pokey pace of this game compared to other more challenging games. There are two games for the price of one and therefore, worth a try.
Cinella | Added on: September 15, 2012
 
This is the first game I played published by Legacy Interactive. Contrary to my expectations (I didn’t expect much) I really enjoyed the game – both games. The storyline is interesting. The game is not gloomy – despite dealing with ghosts. It is colorful and bright and very creative. The mini-games are different from the usual and are fun to play. The HOs are very well done – clear but some items really hard to find. The Hint button points you in the right direction; it refills quickly. The map pulsates indicating the need to go to a different location. All you need to do is click on the new location on the map – no going around in circles. The only problem I found was the delayed reaction when pointing to a direction, otherwise kudos to the developer.
TAR671 | Added on: September 14, 2012
 
The long waiting time while switiching between scenes was a turn-off for me. That in addition to poor graphics, long cut scenes and crudely drawn objects was enought for me to end early and cyber-trash the reminants of this game.
emi1 | Added on: September 11, 2012
 
fun playing a game based on a show i used to watch. i played the casual version. there are items laying around plus HO scenes u pick up inventory items to use throughout the game. there are mini games to play-u may skip these if desired. the hint button recharges quickly, and is helpful. all in all an enjoyable game to play...
txlady | Added on: September 10, 2012
 
i found it slow going from room to room and after finding the little girls room then it says go look for mr.topper sr the game will not show clues or anything once he is found.wish it worked better.i have tried to redown load it ,but to noadvail.
stephenisakeeper | Added on: September 16, 2012
 
I have to say if you like the show you will like this game. It is almost like your playing threw a Episode of the show. Except you have to help Melinda find items to complete her task to help the sprites cross over.
CowboyGirl82 | Added on: September 11, 2012
 
Enjoyed game. Good graphics. Took too long for screens to change to new areas. If this was fixed, it would be more enjoyable. If you liked the tv series, you will like this game. Keeps you interested.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: September 11, 2012
 
I was looking forward to this game. There are two separate stories included. I completed the first one, mostly out of loyalty to the TV series, I think. The story itself was okay. It was about a young girl with polio who had been sent away when her brother was born, so she blamed her brother. The problem is the poor construction of the game itself. The game does not proceed seamlessly. There are a full five seconds between the time you press an arrow key for a new scene and the time you get there. You just have to sit there waiting. The graphics are okay but not great. I thought a wand was a ball point pen. The hidden object scenes were pretty easy, except for items that were unrecognizable. The mini games were quite easy as well. The hint button will show you where to go next if you're not sure. But moving from the map or when you're in the house, moving from room to room is torture because it is soooo slow. Another minus is that there is no dialogue or animation. You have to read everything at the bottom of the screen. And the transitions again are so slow. But if you push the button to get to the next set of words, the game may skip them altogether. Very annoying. I wanted to give this game at least a 3, but there's just too much wrong with the mechanics. It makes the whole game unpleasant.
infinity | Added on: September 11, 2012
 
But not really spooky. I'd call this an uneven game, meaning ups and downs. Good graphics, but the people were cartoon-y and like paper doll cut-outs. Nice animations, but they were limited, and there was a noticeable delay between scenes. Dialogue was decent in some spots yet stilted in others, with little story development. Ghostly presences were far and few, and it was even harder to stay in the mood with the game jumping from finding inventory to hidden objects to unrelated mini-puzzles. In essence, the game was a very weak imitation of the TV show, and nothing like the true experiences of the woman the show is based on. (I live in a nearby community). So for me, this game doesn't have a ghost of a chance. Yes, someone had to say it.
roxy8279 | Added on: September 10, 2012
 
This game is not great. It took some energy to focus on what I was trying to accomplish. I got nowhere. But it was still an okay game. I unfortunately bought it thinking it would be a fun game. But it was not.
DarkAngelSlayer | Added on: January 5, 2013
 
This game is great. I liked the graphics, the storyline and being able to visit places on a map in Grandview. I didn't think the time between scenes was to long, less than 5 seconds everytime. I honestly wouldn't even have thought about it if I hadn't read reviews about it. I've only played one story so far but have enjoyed every minute. I got stuck once and I don't use hints, so I turned it off and gave myself a break and came back to it another day. I wish there was voice acting but enjoyed all the same. It's one I will play again and I feel the next story will be just as good. Very relaxing and fun.
tamryn | Added on: September 11, 2012
 
I played both stories and loved them both. Lots of HO scenes & some really fun puzzles. Some items were repeated in HOs but some very clever hidden items made up for it. I loved everything about this game and hope there will be more.
flippy45 | Added on: September 15, 2012
 
The game over all was good, just took to long from one spot to another.