Gem QuestGem Quest
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Gem Quest
Cat_In_RV | Added on: December 3, 2012
 
This is as dumb and stupid as it gets (At least I hope it is!). I enjoy kids games, and this one sounded like fun. It's not. You have to help Nog, this space alien gem swallowing creature, find gems. And you have to find enough gems, or amulets, or xray machines, to earn enough points to buy gas and keep the game going. Now I admit I didn't play very long; 10 minutes was all I could take. But just finding gems and feeding them to Nog didn't seem fun or worthwhile; just incredibly boring. Sorry, but this is really awful.
Hillbilly_Gal | Added on: December 3, 2012
 
I'm in my late 50's, married, the mother of 17 children and we're expecting the birth of our 17th grandchild in January 2013. I play HOG, Match 3 and Card games to relax after a hectic day of cooking & baking, cleaning our large home, yard work, grocery shopping, etc. I played a few minutes of this game then I had to call it quits. This game is lunacy at its finest. Can it be any more stupid? If so, not very much. The premise of this game is to look for jewels to feed to Nog, some alien from outter space, out of a field covered with weeds, tractors, and livestock animals. The graphics weren't cute, in fact I'd go so far as to say they're pathetic because our 6 year old granddaughter and 5 year old grandson can draw better pictures than these. Sad but true. As for the sound, it was also pathetic and to me sounded like a dying moose ... not pleasant. The entire game, and its creators, belongs buried deep at the bottom of a livestock manure pit because this game majorly stinks. To the creators of this game, Common guys, you have to do better than this! Even our 16 month old granddaughter wouldn't enjoy this game. Now that's pathetic!
devi | Added on: December 10, 2012
 
What is this. Shoving gems to Nog so it could swallow them. Why? Only played 5 minutes but that was enough. Delete. Delete.
Fayleen | Added on: December 5, 2012
 
This is a great game for children. You help an little alien find gems. Most of the gems are hidden. There are also fuel and xray cells to find. All of the objects excluding the gems are bonus items to help you find the gems or fuel your game. This game wasn't really my cup of tea but children will love it.
SuperMatcher | Added on: December 15, 2012
 
A refreshing and unique take on the Hidden Object genre, unfortunately it's not polished enough... Kids might enjoy, however...
bruno4812 | Added on: December 3, 2012
 
I thought the game would be better for children than adults. It is very clicky trying to find gems under piles of grass/hay/flowers etc. That's pretty much all you do, is find gems in a field of flowers or farm with haystacks in the beginning screens. There is a necklace that you can collect which takes you to a huge Nog that lets you spin a wheel to get more gems. There is also this yellow dude that you click on in the clouds and he drops gems for you to collect. I only did the first couple of screens and just wasn't interested enough to continue. I enjoy more challenging hidden objects and tons of challenging mini games. This game just didn't have what I was looking for, but I can see a child really liking this game.
NDSpacer | Added on: December 4, 2012
 
I quit after 10 minutes. I'm not certain even children would focus on this game for very long or repeatedly.
Misstee221 | Added on: December 29, 2012
 
I started to play this game and thought it was a total dud. I thought it to be really stupid. But, I went on to play, and now have found this to be an actually enjoyable little game. The higher up the levels you get, the more challenging and more you can buy to make the game more interesting. I really don't think they should catagorize this so much a hidden object, but more of an match 3 / arcade type game. This kids seem to like it. The only bad part is when in the bonus round or whatever you call it, sometimes it freezes up and you have to shut down the game, and loose points. But as I said, once you truly play it for some time, it really isn't too bad. Some what addictive if you don't want to think too hard and just play a game.
nancy719 | Added on: January 5, 2013
 
At first i thought it was going to be a little dumb...but after you get the hang of it and get your eyes adjusted its kind of fun...a little addicting also. The quicker you find the gems the more points you get so you get to a higher level....the only thing bad is when i go to spend the amulets i find it freezes up and lose the points i had just got. if they would fix that i would say its a really good game.