Gardenscapes™Gardenscapes™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Gardenscapes™
Pennylane339 | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
I am recovering from major back surgery, so I was looking for a hidden object game that was entertaining and fun to play. Gardenscapes meets my basic requirements and more. I plan on replaying this game many times in the future.
derekthedj | Added on: August 31, 2010
 
Gardenscapes is a notable exception to the mostly mediocre hidden-object games that are being churned out en masse. What sets Gardenscapes apart from other hidden object games is the unique way of leveling-up as you progress through the game. You start out with a dilapidated garden which needs restoration. To raise the money, you sell off items in your house to customers. The quicker you find items your customers need, the more money you make to use to buy better items for your garden. So not only are you racing against time to find all the items your customers need but you are racing to find items as quickly as possible in order to maximize your reward. The garden environments you are able to create are quite varied with detailed high-resolution graphics and cheerful background music. Both the butler and your dog wander through the garden making use of the various upgrades (strangely, a cat was frequently heard but never seen.) Individual levels contain many items which shift slightly as you move your cursor past and special quests add variety by asking you to find twenty of a certain item such as trophies, golf balls or newspaper clippings. If you get stuck trying to find a particular item, you can request a hint which will show you the general area an item is hidden. You can also hunt for cameras and thermometers in each level to use as additional hints. The camera will flash the screen a bright white with only the items you need showing up ever so briefly. The thermometer allows you to pinpoint an item's location by revealing your proximity by temperature. Finding hidden "question marks" replenishes any hints you may have used and gold pieces are sprinkled throughout each level which add to your total reward. Finally, one of the subtle things I like most about this game is it seemed the objects we are searching for are logically placed with very few tucked away in unreasonable locations. No more scissors hidden in trees, in other words. Taken together, all of the individual flourishes make for a compelling and addicting adventure. It's a great game to play when guests are around as they can help you find things. The game also comes with a built-in screen saver so you can see your garden even when you're not playing. I estimate it took 20-25 hours to collect all of the items I needed to fully restore the garden and end the game. I'll conclude with my only gripes. First, you'll find yourself returning to the same 15 levels many times before you can finish the game. I wish a few were more included as it started to get repetitive toward the end. Secondly, while the ending was about what I expected, I would have loved to have been surprised with something unique and rewarding following completion. These are minor gripes, though. For the low casual-game price, this is a high quality title and it's highly recommended.
Linda1956 | Added on: March 29, 2011
 
I can't say enough good things about this game!!! I love it as do my grandchildren, who have developed their own game gardens. This is a MUST for everyone, IMO, especially those with children or grandchildren....it really develops an eye for detail, imagination, creativity. things left out of the usual kids games (an added bonus for me is gets the kids off of the recent 'All things vampire' fad) . As a former teacher, I strongly recommend it, but this is not just for kids, it's a lovely and captivating game for everyone.
sportygal2009 | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
I must say I was hesitant playing this but I just finished the one hour free trial and I will definitely be purchasing this game. Absolutely LOVE it. There are two game modes - relax and timed. I didn't do the relax mode as I love doing the time mode. I did the time mode. It is a little challenging to try to keep up with the customers but nothing overwhelming. A definite five star game here.
14151415vc | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
Great features, great game to play. Addicting to finish and see the end product. I would have liked the game to continue on redoing other parts of the house. Game was over too quickly for me.....wanted more. But excellent game to play!!!
66mustangsally | Added on: July 19, 2011
 
This is a fun, relaxing game. I love being able to create my own garden. However, as I saw in another review, I have to redownload it every time I wish to play. Would have given it five stars if I didn't have to do that.
Susan19514 | Added on: February 17, 2012
 
This game has a nice twist on hidden object games. When I play these games, I usually play them as stress reliever. So the fact that it's easy and not frustrating at all without being ridiculous is nice. Lots of fun. :o)
BreathFreshAir | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
I really don't usually like hidden object games, but Gardenscapes broke that mindset (at least for one game). It really is quite charming, and the option to play a timed or relaxed version removed any possibility of stress (one of the reasons I don't usually like this type of game). Being able to create more of my own garden at the end of each object hunt rounded out the experience, and the caretaker character was fun. Best of all, there's the option to skip over the storyline if you want (always a BIG plus when playing any game). Overall, this is a delightful, relatively relaxing hidden object game, worth checking out even if you don't like this genre.
lr4vr | Added on: January 25, 2010
 
I thought this game was great. It's not like those other hidden object games that are boring. Here you are actually trying to accomplish something. I love the way you had to find objects that the people wanted to purchase and then you could purchase items for your garden. Excellent plot and graphics. I just wish the game was a little longer. I had fun playing it and my 4 yr old daughter had fun helping me find everything. Great game!!
araleith | Added on: August 4, 2010
 
I love this game! It's a great addition to the HOG world. It is easy to pick up and play, and the level variety is great. I love that although you may visit a room more than once, it is new and different every time, and using the money to spruce up your garden for a contest is a wonderful way to keep you motivated! I love that you can interact with all the garden elements, it adds a really cute touch to the game. :) The hints are plentiful, which makes teh game great for even the newest HOG player. :)
eleicester | Added on: July 19, 2010
 
This was a relaxing, fun game to play. I also liked that I could play it several times and change the way the garden looked.
hankysis3 | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
This game had so much going for it. The garden building gives it originality, and Austin is just a hoot. A few more rooms to choose would have helped diminish the repetitive hidden objects. A well thought out game that keeps you involved throughout. Kudos!
jolene | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
Cleverly developed game that hooks you by providing a rewards system for the points you earn. Objects are nicely hidden and the hints are more then adequate. Points can be traded in for improvements to your individually designed garden. You are provided with a helper who interacts like a virtual friend, even becoming saddened when you stop paying attention to him. There were only two parts of the game that I felt took away from it's overall play value. In the relaxed mode you still felt a bit of time pressure as if you went too long the helper would make you use a hint. (I later found you could turn off the tutorial but that only lasts for that one scene and you must turn it off every time.) Also, towards the end as improvements cost more, the game does start to get a bit repetitive. It would have been nice had even more, new rooms were added or additional ways to make money provided.
verylisa | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
The description of this game is misleading. There is no time management element. It's just hidden object. Nothing wrong with hidden object games, but I was expecting at least some time management in there.
madelyn55 | Added on: November 12, 2009
 
This game is just plain fun!! It's not hard so the kids will love it..The grapics are awesome and the butler is so funny....It's like an older hidden object....no puzzles.....just objects to find...There are 4 diffident types hints in the game. You have the question mark that shows you what the object looks like..The thermometer that shows red the closer you get....The camera that gives you a very quick look at where up to five objects are found and if all that doesn't work look for a little sparkle where the object is hidden.....Make sure you look for all the gold coins, or pearls, or candy....And when you are done you get to build a garden that's rather pretty...It's really rather addictive and I for one am glas I bought it....
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
Yet another great game! I have been on a demoing escapade for about 2 weeks now, trying all sorts of games. This is another buy for me (you don't even want to know how many I've purchased lately!) Being as this is made by the same people that made Royal Envoy (Playrix), I guess it shouldn't surprise me at all how well made and what a high quality game this is. This is very similar to Shop-n-Spree (with different graphics and without the garden building), another game I absolutely love. I can definitely see the replay value in this game as well. All the added little perks of the game are wonderful too. All the various items that animate fully when you mouse over them (and there are a LOT of them). Also, that you can interact with the objects & animals in the garden. Building the garden is a nice theme for why you're doing all of this. I have been playing in Timed Mode and it's kinda difficult to find these items on demand like that. Nice to know there is relaxed mode to resort too when I want less harried gameplay. Excellent game!
Meisie84 | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
What a fun game! Great graphics with a nice concept, I hope we'll see more of these!
Maria | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
this game has a lot of activities. the graphics are fabulous. the only thing i would want is to make it last longer than it did.
mollyd | Added on: April 6, 2010
 
This has been one of my favorite games I have played with my funpass. I enjoyed having a known goal and viewing the different rooms.
pjumper | Added on: February 10, 2012
 
this game is very enjoyable, nice change and fun to fix yard just the way you want it. would be better if a little longer approx. 2 1/2 hours long.
dar81ret03 | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
I love this game. When you decide to play it again after you have completed the game, the objects are not always in the same place. The game does not ask you for the same objects either. It is constantly changing. You can change the garden design as much as you want. It is truly fun and you have to look hard for some things - attention to detail... Love it.
anandak | Added on: November 11, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. At first I thought that it was worth trying but after I tried it I found out that I loved it. I lost track of time and was addicted when I played it so I bought it!
isuppose | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
Love this game... the replay is great and not tiresome. Easily, one of my favorites!
Juliet | Added on: August 29, 2011
 
This game is all hidden object - no minigames, no storyline to speak of. The objects are not deeply hidden, either, just surrounded by so much clutter that sometimes things are hard to see. The variety of hints (camera, thermometer) is nice, too. If this is what you like, then you will love this game, and play it forever even after your garden is complete (doing the garden is irrelevant to game play). If you like adventures with puzzles, then this will not be for you. The graphics are nice, and the music and sounds are pleasant, although the meowing cat was distracting, because I have a real life cat, and every time I heard the meow, I turned to see what my cat wanted. :)
4250blue | Added on: December 13, 2010
 
Fairly easy HOG but super cute... Ojects are not too hard to find... great for kids... I'm an adult and had a lot of fun playing and building the garden. It was relaxing... I really don't care for extremely difficult games as this is my down time. This fit the bill perfectly and gave me just enough challenge to make it adult friendly also. Wish that was my house and garden!!!!
devi | Added on: May 10, 2012
 
A great game with colorful graphics, quirky characters (gotta luv Oscar), and hours of fun play. A definite reco !!!
SusieHari | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
This game is loads of fun! I enjoyed having the sales and building my garden. Having interaction with the butler and the dog was real cute as well. You never know what they will say or do! I enjoyed it!
ckb13 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
This is an easy play game. The thing I like the most is you can continue playing after you get the garden done and continue to make changes .
Harlowe1962 | Added on: December 15, 2010
 
Boy was I surprised! This was a great game! I had so much fun playing this and was so sad when it was over! I bought it on sale for $2.99! This was the best game deal ever! It is so amusing and entertaining all the way through. I highly recommend it for everyone!
jdragonfly1 | Added on: December 8, 2011
 
good eye, hand and mind challenge for the middle aged player. Keeps yuor mind young.
MrsMummy | Added on: January 8, 2010
 
Really a great game and lots of neat items hidden well, however like all HOG I have played not fun for replay as too easy then. This is a great game but needs to be longer.
Ottesen | Added on: March 11, 2011
 
I love this game - but.. you do have to work hard for the money, so I love Farmscapes more. But I did make a beautiful garden and it is a very additive game. More of these please..
StephanieAW | Added on: November 14, 2011
 
Easy to play, relaxing pace. Not too hard for the little ones either.
Belle121327 | Added on: April 16, 2012
 
I love this game, loved building the garden, loved the hidden objects room searches, gets harder and harder ..and i love that, different things to hunt far..very enjoyable..!!
insidegamelover | Added on: July 12, 2011
 
This game is fun to play but if I had known I would have to redownload it every time I want to play I wouldn't have wasted a fun ticket on it.
Tryphenakyra | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
I was looking for a puzzle game that fit 2 major criteria: 1) No "solitaire" or other games of the same type that come standard on the computer and 2) something to relax with after work and wasn't too involved. This fits the bill perfectly. I have seen similar games before so I can't say that it's entirely original, but it is certainly not like anything that comes standard on the computer. Also there is a timed version if you want a little more of a challenge.
lynnisrich | Added on: January 11, 2010
 
I had a great time playing this game. Everytime I opened my PC I played it. The graphics are good and you had plenty of time to find everything. Another thing I liked about it, is that you could make it a screensaver at the end.I think that's a fun idea.
kylakitty | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
Most of the objects were easy to quickly find; however, I enjoyed the graphics, butler, and designing the garden. A fun game well worth the hour trial.
Purple | Added on: July 30, 2010
 
This is my first review of any game; I like to read reviews and thought it was time I joined in. I am hooked on HOGs now and this is a most enjoyable one IMHO. I played it several days (on and off, mostly on) so I could give a good review. First, I shut off music and environmental noise and lower the volume...you can still hear a lot of things in the game anyway. I chose the untimed mode, altho I did switch to timed a couple of times and then back again since you go to the rooms several times and I thought I would remember where things were because they ask for some of the same things again...occasionally, items were moved so that didn't help me any. You can make more money to buy garden stuff quicker in the timed mode if you are a quick finder. Besides the list of objects that people want to buy, every room (every time you are in it) has gold coins to find that are money to help you buy items for the garden...there may be only two coins or there may be 6 or so in one scene...they are well hidden so you only see the slightest indication of the bright gold color and think it might be a coin, it usually is; and, then, again, they may just stand out right in front of your face, lol. In addition to the coins, you need to look for a couple of cameras which will give you a flash look at the location of some of the items on your list. Also, you need to look for thermometers which will turn the area by the customer from icy cold to red hot as you move your cursor over the scene...the old kid's game of 'your hot/your cold' if you recall that. The cameras and thermometers are very faint and hard to spot; but, have no fear, up will pop a little window if it takes you a short while to find an object to remind you to look for them and points to one...you have to click on it or you can't go on. You seldom need to use the hints...there are five of them and you replenish them by looking for question marks somewhere in the scene if you fall below 5 hints...it never goes over 5. I did use a few. You are reminded of those also. Hints do not show you where an object is; they just show it by the customer who wants it...sometimes you still can't find it. No penalty for overclicking; but, Austin will pop up in a window and tell you not to panic, you have lots of time (in untimed mode anyway). Oh, yes, after you are in the game for a while, you will be told to find all the pearls in the scenes until you find 20; they aren't there until they tell you to look for them. Later, still, you will need to look for buttons (20) and, another time, chocolates (20). It sure keeps you busy. Items in the list will move or make noise if you have your cursor on them especially. Sometimes an item next to one you are seeking will move to catch your eye to look at that area; one sparkle on an object also helps you find something. Sometimes, just watching and clicking on Austin or the dog (which you name) is fun to do. He talks to you, too. It was really weird that Austin once asked me if I always play games so late at night. lol Just coincidence I hope. It is fun to rejuvenate the garden which can be changed at any time if you decide on something different for it. The CONs are two. I wish they had more choices of designs to use for different things you buy; there are only three. Maybe they change during replay...I didn't get that far, yet. The other thing was that the popups to remind you of cameras, thermometers, and question marks got a little annoying...it seemed too quick since I was in the untimed mode. I really like the game and am glad I bought it. It is similar to Antique America USA...same idea basically. I think anyone would enjoy this game because it doesn't have a story to follow (I hate to have a story in a game; if I want a story, I'll read a book)... but, it isn't just seek and find so it doesn't get boring. Well, I hope you like my first attempt at reviewing a game. Try it; you'll like it, I bet!
Hillbilly_Gal | Added on: July 25, 2011
 
I'm an "old cogger" [according to my children & grandchildren] who is in my late 50's. I absolutely love this game that is so addictive that I played all the way through it in one day. There were times when our 14-year old son and 5-year old granddaughter helped me find objects because they both also found this game to be extremely addictive. (My granddaughter was better at finding objects that I read to her than either my teenage son or me ... much better eyes!) You design your garden ... buy fence, walkways, dog house including a dog that you chose a name for, trees, bushes, gazebo, and much more so if you play this game more than once, you can change everything about your garden. Finding gold coins, buttons, etc. is challenging and even finding some of the well hid objects is challenging but this is what makes the game so much fun. Being a full time mother and grandmother I play games to relax in front of the air conditioner out of the heat, Gamescapes is the perfect way to relax and escape the heat! I have no doubt that I'll play this game again and again. If you enjoy the game Farmscapes Deluxe [match 3, hidden object, and design your farm], you'll love Gamescapes which is a hidden object game with the same premise as Farmscapes. This game is fun for the entire family. (Take it from an "old cogger" like me.)
DarkChylde | Added on: January 25, 2010
 
An overall fun game. Some of the rooms got a little monotonous, but building your own garden made up for it. I also like the little "letter" diversions where you search for 20 particular items for various citizens in your area. Worth the purchase in my opinion!
deggle | Added on: December 17, 2010
 
I love hidden object games, and this one does not disappoint, it is addictive, and my grand-daughter likes to help me, and loves the wee dog. I will definately buy it.
Coby | Added on: March 2, 2011
 
A well executed hidden object game in a very creative package. The graphics are superb and the game's story is very compelling. I'm looking forward to replaying Gardenscapes in the near future.
Bigblackdog | Added on: September 8, 2011
 
I like hidden object games, and found Gardenscape to be interesting, but not too difficult. I did find that the game was slow moving from the hidden object search screen back and forth to the garden screen.... seemed like it was always "loading". Objects were fairly difficult to find but not impossible. I have hardly ever had to use an hint.
KathPA | Added on: November 17, 2009
 
I enjoyed this hidden object game. This is one of the better hidden object games that I have played. It was fun to decorate and interact with the garden and Austin, the butler. The replay is good. I enjoyed the free hour game so much I purchased it immediately when the hour was up.
elainerzez | Added on: February 26, 2010
 
Once I got the hang of it I couldn't stop playing. I hope that there is a sequel.
AuntyM1120 | Added on: December 29, 2011
 
I downloaded the trial and the grandkids fell in love with it. They are very serious about rehabilitating the garden. The graphics are very nice. Some of the items are tough to find. Overall it is a very enjoyable game.
Trend00799 | Added on: December 22, 2011
 
I really like the game. The relaxed mode is the best. I don't like the timer as much. It moves again when adding up your total.
Maineiac | Added on: December 7, 2009
 
Excellent playability! Much better than the games that end before you even get started! If you can only purchase one game: This is it!
debblee | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
Loved the game, however, it's over too soon. I expected more for my money. Also downloaded two extras at a reduced fee and they did the same thing.
Jaguarjudy | Added on: July 7, 2011
 
This is a perfect game!! Interesting but not really hard, objects are not easy to find, but you don't have to have a magnifying glass to see them...a BIG plus! It is a fun game for all ages. I started on the game about 2:00pm, and looked out only to find it was already dark outside. So much for the July 4th picinic I missed that day...I can honestly say I think I enjoyed the game more!! I recommend it highly.
34314036 | Added on: September 22, 2013
 
This is the first that I have played in this series. I found it easy, yet quite addictive! I just downloaded the number 2, wahoo!:-)
nevay | Added on: November 18, 2009
 
I normally do not like HOG but this this one has me hooked. If they were all like this, I would definately change my tune. Anyway... The best part of the game is decorating the Garden. And the butler is a hoot! Well worth the time to download and definately worth buying.
ffwfire | Added on: December 1, 2009
 
I downloaded the trial version of this game because people were buying it. It is really only a hidden object game. Your job is to sell stuff from the mansion which you inherited. Customers will come in and you will have to find the stuff they want (it is a time management game in that aspect), but it got boring. No puzzles or anything like that. They do offer you a garden that you can buy stuff for and upgrade (not to entertaining). If you like HOG games from start to finish this game is for you. Otherwise don't bother, I like HOG with puzzles and this don't have any.
pmbhuntress | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
I am really not into many of the hidden object games. But I have to admit this was one of the best I have seen so far. I would highly recommend anyone trying it. Even my children enjoyed this game.
freeshias4me | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
I really like that it has all the rooms to explore and re-explore. I originally figured the game would be finished in only one hour! I LOVE creating the gardens. The ONLY complaint I have, is that they have you searching for a hookah...So not necessarily suitable for young ones.
MLeigh | Added on: August 4, 2012
 
I love this game as a hidden object, the hints are useful and love the little tips that you can click on. You can personalize everything you want. Wish it were longer.
Mystyfydzz | Added on: December 30, 2009
 
I found this game both original and enjoyable to play. What a neat idea for a hidden object game! I marked this game for good replay because once you finish the game, if you don't go back to it for a couple of weeks, you tend to forget where some of the things are - including some of the better hidden items - you know, the ones that blend in so well that you REALLY have to look very closely to see them. I definitely recommend this game for any hidden object player.
Sandy_Traywick | Added on: November 13, 2009
 
I love this game. It is very addictive and you can play it for hours. You even get to change the way you want your garden to look . Awesome game.
DodyW | Added on: April 13, 2011
 
This game is a good easy game to play when you don't want to think too much. The timed portions are easy to get through, so it is very kid friendly. The levels do not evolve, so it doesn't get harder as you get better. I found that part sort of disappointing.
Smedley | Added on: August 1, 2011
 
Lots of fun with this variation of HOG. You find items in your inherited mansion that are being sought by your customers (like Antiques Roadshow) . Nice tutorial. Like the feature that permits you to switch from relaxed to timed mode and back. Hint: try timed mode since you get bonus points for every second saved in your searches. Also, note that your customers get sad when you don't fill their order promptly - and the value of the item drops accordingly. Look for the "Question", "Thermometer", and "Camera" icons - they help you locate the items you're looking for. Most importantly, try to restore the garden as fast (and as economically) as you can - you can always upgrade an item later (like Chronicles of Albian)! Finally, listen to Albert (and watch the dog) for helpful hints! Have fun with this game - I did!
lostdoctor | Added on: May 5, 2013
 
There's something very attractive about the rewards system of this, where every goal amount reached lets you design the garden. The hidden object levels get easier as you go along and get used to the rooms, but I don't believe anyone goes in playing this for a real challenge. It's supposed to be relaxing, and it's very beautiful to look at.
drcindy | Added on: December 16, 2009
 
I love this game! The hidden objects are just challenging enough without being too difficult. Restoring the garden is a lot of fun. The characters are interesting. I'm actually on my third garden.
Skos | Added on: November 13, 2009
 
I really liked this game. I only played the free trial for 20 minutes, then bought it. It's alot of fun looking for the items that the customers want. Then using those points to build a garden. It's part Hidden Object/Time Management. The graphics are great, and I liked all the little "extras" to look for, for hints. Overall, great game! Thanks!
RandiM | Added on: May 13, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game and I definitely plan on buying it. It was a lot of fun, I LOVED how it showed the house with the different rooms that opened up that you had to search through, that was so cute. I loved how it was different. The whole point of this game is to go through your house and find a bunch of old stuff that people want to purchase from you to make enough money to completely fix up your garden. I love the choices for the garden and the letters were cute. Definitely a good game.
keeper | Added on: October 6, 2011
 
I never reviewed a game before but this is a very special game - up there with my very top favorites. True - as mentioned here - after a while you want to rush through the hidden object segments. But at least in part that’s because you want to get back to work on the garden. (The hidden object segments also are full of amazing touches. You pass over lamps and they light up, radios play, hanging things swing – sometimes revealing the thing you’re looking for. There’s variety of different searches also - some for multiples of similar objects, some traditional hidden objects, some mixed, and if you play repeatedly, the objects move around in each room and from room to room in the house.) But the main thing here is the garden and Austin, the butler. So much beauty. I relax when I play this game – it’s a treat. Not every garden works out well but I have made a couple gardens that I love to sit and look at. (The artwork is really wonderful. There’s a bridge over a pond that has a swan in it.) There’s an adorable dog who does amazing things – chases butterflies, chases his tail, plays fetch with the butler, goes into his kennel and sleeps, chases birds, goes onto the porch in the rain, scratches, etc. The butler who likewise does so many things –sits in the swing and thinks, plays golf, feeds the swan and the birds (that soar over the garden and land on various things), he sits on the bench by the fountain and writes letters to his friends, and much more. All this happens while the trees sway, birds fly, the fountain plays, little butterflies flutter, and every now and then a large, gorgeous butterfly crosses the screen. From time to time it rains, Austin and the dog rush for cover, and the beauty of the way the water splashes in the puddles when the rain drops fall. It’s the details. Austin puts out his hand to catch a butterfly that lands on his arm and little hearts float up from them. Austin’s gestures and way of walking are endearing and characterful. I would love to see an expanded version of this game –with a couple more choices per category so that you could make an even large array of garden combinations. (Where for example is the white picket pergola with pink roses?) I’d be willing to purchase more choices. In a world of puzzlingly sinister games, this is game chicken soup for the soul. I can sit and just watch Austin and the dog and the birds and butterflies for ages. Many thanks to the makers of this game. I appreciate every detail.
chairy | Added on: September 10, 2011
 
game is entertaining but finished it really quickly as it is quire easy to find things.Okay if you just want to pass some time
pavarox | Added on: June 30, 2012
 
This game was mach too easy. When I first played the free sixty minutes, I thought it would be fun. But after a while I realised that the scenes were repeting, the items/objects were in the same places. I lost interest of play because the lack of challenge. Besides, the design of the items that you could buy for upgrading your garden wasn't the best you could find. Rabbits in the garden? Chinese bridge? If you give me a chinese bridge, give me also a chinese bench. After finishing upgrading the garden, it was looking like a big cabbage.
ladylounel | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
This is a good way to pass time as you can play in either relaxed or timed mode. Objects are not hard to find, just so much clutter makes them difficult to see if your eyesight isn't that good. Probably not for everyone as there isn't really much to it, but for what it is a good way to kill some time and just be a little creative in the garden. No real end to the game, just reach the goal and keep playing. Good game for kids or beginners. Replay okay, just to see if you can make more money quicker and objects are not always in the same place. Over all not sorry I bought the game.
dabbydew | Added on: September 8, 2011
 
This game was fun and fairly easy but allowed for using your imagination to set up your garden.
0mara4 | Added on: June 16, 2010
 
This game was a beautiful surprise! I found it to be very addictive and innovative. It's now my favorite game. I wish there were more like it that make you feel like you've made someting when you're finished. Only, you don,t have to be finished as there are options to continue playing and enjoying it again and again. I love this game!
suecarrie | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
This game has me hooked! I love decorating the garden. The butler adds comic relief to the play. I also like that you can switch back and forth between timed and relaxed modes within the game itself.
KmK4Life | Added on: May 28, 2012
 
Nice time management game. Not too hard and not too easy. Cute interactions with the characters and fun mini games. Definitely worth playing!
Imandra | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
Fun mix of 2 genres. very original. a little repeative. loved playing in the garden.
Room333 | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
I am still enjoying this game. The butler is charming and loves to talk. Even tho it's listed as a HOG, I felt is was more than that. By finding objects to sell, you earn money to redecorate the grounds. (and redecorate over and over) I didn't want to leave and at times just watched to see what Alfred was going to do next. You get to name a dog and get a giggle or two from seeing his/her antics. You don't just look around for the things on the list-you read letters from people who need stuff also during your search. Hints are plentiful in several forms-question marks, cameras and thermomiters. If thats not enough, if you take to long the item will sparkle. When you go back into a room again the objects have been moved around to keep it from being boring. Also, can be timed or relaxed play. Don't forget to look for extra coins while in each room, it will help you get to purchase upgrades sooner. This game is a must have.....
andi917 | Added on: June 27, 2011
 
I love the game and my family is now addicted too.
mnbwalk | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
I just downloaded this a few days ago and the grandkids and great grandkids came over for the weekend and really loved playing it. I told them they needed to get the Gamehouse programs. They are moving down to our area in a few months, so they probably will get it. The problem is, they loved they game so much, they did not spend alot of time conversing with us. But that's OK we still have fun.
auntbft | Added on: August 1, 2011
 
I loved this game. My husband and I both downloaded it and played it in one day. I loved the graphics and the hunt and find of it all. I liked the timed and untimed player modes. Would like to see more of this type.
haley458 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
There was only 1 thing I really didn't like about this game -- no variety in the rooms. Once you "unveil" all the rooms (in the first 10 times or so), you go back to them every time. I like how they at least changed the place of some of the objects. The best part of this game is the character "Austin," the gardener. I love how he interacts with the player (me and my niece) and that you can give him jobs, etc. I also enjoyed building the garden. Overall, besides that 1 aspect of the same rooms, this game was a lot of fun!
lazyladyim | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I think this is a really cute game. I like being able to play timed or relaxed. Austin, the caretaker is funny and helpful if you just watch him. I liked naming the dog and even picking out his dog house. I keep coming back to play again. I like also that the items move around and are not always in the same spot. Try it. you will surely like it!
meanmom | Added on: February 2, 2010
 
Excellent-enjoyed designing the garden. One of few games I replayed.
Nightcloud | Added on: March 12, 2010
 
I found this to be a very challenging game. All the games provided here meet everyones varioius tastes. I gifted this game to a family member I liked it so much. I actually found I couldn't get through this game fast enough, for me it was a rewarding challenge well worth the Fun Ticket. I have found that by taking advantage of your Free hour of play you can prioritize which games to play through first provided you have downloaded and tried several and I recomend you do just that. The graphics in the majority of these games are superior, you need to remember your Not playing game box games. These are superior in their own right...So play already, what are you waiting for.
Misha | Added on: June 15, 2010
 
I downloaded this thinking my children would enjoy it. I was correct, they really liked picking out the different decorations. They weren't keen on sitting and looking for all the hidden items but they did enjoy choosing the decorations. Personally, I was hoping for a little more gardening and a little less hidden object searching, but it's pretty cute. I bought it, but doubt it will be played often or regularly. One good thing about this game as opposed to other hidden object games - the objects move around. So even though you will be entering the same room time and time again the items may be located in a different area from where they were previously.
Tayotae | Added on: February 10, 2011
 
I have not had so much fun and laughs with only other game. This game has so much enter-action with re-modeling your new home, messing with old Auston and playing with your sweet new puppy. You will love it. The butler comes when you call, as goes your pup and you get to name him. You meet all kinds of new people. Some are a pain in the butt and others and a bit weird and others are just creepy. I have never had so much fun with a re-model. I just hope when I have to re-model my real home, it is as much fun as this game was to play. The graphics are great. The sounds are all a complete surprise and the hidden objects tic, sway, move and have a life of their own. What a great re-play and value. I would buy it again. I hope there will be a part 2 and hope it does not take long. They did a great job. Thank you for all the laughs and fun.
jamieb | Added on: February 17, 2010
 
I loved this game! It was just long enough to be satisfying without being annoying.The interaction with the butler was a cute touch as was reviving the decrepit garden. I still replay now and then.
glo4jl | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
I loved this game and was totally addicted! It was fun to restore the garden with so many options to choose from. The characters were charming and the graphics were great. The timed feature wasn't too stressful. I wish there were more rooms available to explore as it got repetitive searching the same rooms. Overall, it is great for kids and adults and I highly recommend it.
LeaLea | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
A relaxing and fun game with great graphics. I loved the secondary part of the game where you get to redesign the garden. I would have loved a few more chapters of the game as it ended too quickly for me but I loved it anyway.
labrador | Added on: July 1, 2010
 
I enjoy Hidden Object games and this is a simple but fun version. Kids will like this and there are enough challenges and changes in scenes so that you don't get bored so easily!
Shi_Girl | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
I had so much fun playing this game that the trial just zipped by.
synacious | Added on: July 29, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game! I'm not huge on hidden object games, but what I liked most about this was how you use the money you earn from selling the objects you find in order to upgrade your garden. In that sense, it reminded me a bit of a time-management game and that made it a lot more fun. The game itself isn't too difficult and offers many different ways of assistance in finding hidden objects; a thermometer which lets you know if your cursor is "hot" or "cold" with respect to where the item is, a camera which briefly shows you where the items you need are, and question mark hints that you collect that will point out where an item is. The only reason I gave it four stars is because revisiting the same rooms can become tedious, but it didn't impact the game play so much that I would consider it detrimental to the game on the whole. If you enjoy hidden object games or even if you're a time-management gamer looking for a fun change of pace, I would give this game a try.
cyndommett | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
I liked the way you could design the garden with money earned from finding objects, and the times when you had to get all of the same sort of things for someone. However it was very long and repetitive but I still had to go right to the end!