Gardenscapes - Mansion MakeoverGardenscapes - Mansion Makeover
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Gardenscapes - Mansion Makeover
42633741 | Added on: November 12, 2014
 
i loved it played all night couldn't stop 5 thumbs up lol
Tayotae | Added on: May 19, 2012
 
This is so much fun. The "Hall" is compelete with all the nice, new things that a mansion should have, with only a few exception. Some of the gifts people gave to help decorate are just not what I would have wanted. Austin canbe a bit lazy, like taking care of the animals, answering the phone and dusting. He also can be a bit of a pain at times. Its my home and he brings things in that I do not care for at all. I wish there had been more options to select from, ae: the rugs, couch, lamps, wall color, stair railing, bed for Bowow, fireplace. Colors, graphics/art were great. It was so much fun to sell things to buy new things. Bet I spent about $50,000.00 and it was worth it. Austin's guest list was new the best, but they will do in a pinch. Still trying to figure out who the king, pirate and the large man was. One thing that I did notice, only a few rooms had cameras to use for pictures for bonus points. I wish I could have the front garden and the hall as an area together as I transformed it. Now that I have all these guest, I surly need to finish the rest of the mansion so that the may spend some quailty time with me, Austin and Bowow. So that means we have to begain working on the other 20 twenty rooms or so in the mansion, so they are ready to receive guests. We could have a music room, libaray, family theater, den, game room and play room for the kids. So Playrix, I sincerely hope you are working on that. Of course we will have to have more bathrooms, along with a fun, beautiful spacous backyard for tennis and a pool with spa. I look forward to the 3rd volumn of the great game of ""GARDENSCAPES". Thank you all so very much for the fun and time of joy you have given me with your two great Gardenscape games. I loved them both.
margie77072 | Added on: June 3, 2012
 
It was almost like a time management game but not so intense. I enjoyed playing it.
porphy | Added on: June 1, 2012
 
I wanted to check this out for the grandkids & found out I was really enjoying it. In the relaxed mode it was perfect for me & the kids. It's easy to understand for the younger kids & they really liked finding the coins. I hope there are more games like this!!
MLeigh | Added on: August 4, 2012
 
I played the first Gardenscapes and loved that there is a sequel to it. It is very addictive and not at all frustrating.
kim1960 | Added on: November 15, 2012
 
I was hooked from the trial version and had to buy it. Unlike the first Gardenscapes, this does end (and what an ending!) as well as addicting! I actually enjoyed the music (kind of catchy) and LOVE Austin and his quips. The dog is adorable - keep clicking on him several times to see his reactions to you. This HOG is for everyone. Enjoy!
hankysis3 | Added on: May 22, 2012
 
While I am enjoying the game, I have to ask who was the designer? No matter how I tried, the room was a mishmash of colors/styles (Whine, whine). I love Austin, and I wish he had a bigger "role" to play. The game is long and to have him be more entertaining would have livened things up. If you haven't played it, it is basically finding objects and getting paid for them. In turn you are able to decorate your mansion. Hints are available if you get stuck, along with a thermometer to show you where an object is by using the "hot" temperature and a "snapshot" of the item if you find the camera. Sometimes you are asked to find multiples of an object and in turn given an item for the mansion. You can play timed or at your own pace. The graphics are great and this is a down to earth "fun" game. Give it a try!
dmarie416 | Added on: May 18, 2012
 
This game is fun to search without being too difficult. Plus it allows you to fix up the mansion, play with the dog and interact with the butler (a little). It was fun to play and start over and play again with new furnishings.
FaithW | Added on: February 21, 2013
 
I have both games and love them. It is relaxing, fun, and easy to follow. A great family game.
Cheriedear | Added on: August 25, 2012
 
This game is not as easy as original Gardenscapes (fewer "camera" hints, clock seems to go faster, etc) but it's still fun. My only real complaint is that it takes a long time for the final room to open, then you only play that once??? Plus, if I'm not mistaken, one room never did open up... Maybe you get that room in the premium edition? Anyways, still good fun for anyone who enjoyed the original. I play these types of games to RELAX, so anyone who wants a real challenge would probably prefer a different series...
Musia | Added on: June 3, 2012
 
I really enjoyed the first Gardenscapes game, the combination of paced HO with a "reward" or RPG system made the game really fun. When I saw the second iteration I knew I had to have the game! I was not disappointed. This game is just as fun as the first, if not more so. I love the rewards for quickly finding objects or not using hints. The only thing I would change (and this is a very, very small issue) would be that if you buy the most expensive upgrade, it should not cost anything if you choose to "downgrade". I know that perhaps this is there to increase the replay factor, but I would prefer there to be a reward for waiting to get the more expensive item.
mytimenow | Added on: May 20, 2012
 
I enjoyed this game primarily because it is easy to play. I finished it in one day. I enjoyed the graphics- especially the little man who encourages you to decorate the hall. However, what holds me back from giving this 5 stars is the fact that it was too easy. There was not really a challenge to this game at all.
SherriT | Added on: May 1, 2013
 
both the relaxed and timed modes can be very challenging but due to the remodeling in between searches it is easy to relax.
Magicoge | Added on: May 25, 2012
 
Really like Gamehouse and was really looking forward to this game. Unfortunately, it was a little too easy for me and could have included more choices as far as room designing. Liked the graphics but I finished the game in a day. If there is another sequel to the original, I'd like it to be a bit more challenging.
zara3711 | Added on: June 16, 2012
 
I enjoyed the game. But I found the butler annoying. The only complaint I have is when you finish, it has an "ending" but then goes back to the game to "continue". But continuing replays the game and since you have completed everything, the only thing left is to collect moeny which is of no use.
PureJoy | Added on: May 29, 2012
 
I enjoyed this game, I do not like hidden object games that are dark or have hard to find objects. This game had great colors and graphics and a good story line.
marashaw15 | Added on: May 22, 2012
 
I have both gardenscapes games and love them both. I play one for awhile and then the other. To me they never get boring, always alot of fun. I am 63 yr. old and like to play this after work to relax. I do agree with one of the other reviers and hope to have a new game to do up the rest of the mansion soon. Keep up the good work!
Kakkabilly | Added on: May 25, 2012
 
Great game with good replay and value for money Graphics are great and its easy to move between screens and also game settings.
helen | Added on: August 18, 2012
 
Loved playing this. I played in relaxed mode first to get the feel of the game and now I just started playing in Timed mode. I wasn't too happy with the ending and the fact that it seemed to take forever to get the amounts needed to purchase towards the end. Hope they come out with another part to this!
Caper | Added on: June 1, 2012
 
Loved the first and also this one. Still playing it.
blondie51 | Added on: May 25, 2012
 
I felt this game was much to easy and very quick. It was an okay game.
DocsLadee | Added on: May 26, 2012
 
Gardenscapes Mansion Makeover is a good game to play when you have some time to waste, it is fun and entertaining, but it is also easy enough for kids to play, this is fun for the whole family!
nanaberta | Added on: May 19, 2012
 
This game is so much a duplicate of the game play mechanic in Gardenscapes 1 that it bored me to tears. I would go so far as to say, if you didn't play the first one, it remains the better choice.
Meisie84 | Added on: May 29, 2012
 
I'm enjoying making my way through upgrading my mansion, and hope a sequel will let me do the rest of the building :) I find the game very relaxing and refreshing to play. The music score is pleasant and the graphics beautiful. My only concern would be for people who cannot handle spiders and snakes. These critters are everywhere. I look forward to playing this many more times in the future.
Trend00799 | Added on: September 9, 2012
 
It's a great game. I just wish I could get into all the rooms.
cindy6246 | Added on: February 5, 2014
 
I am not usually one to play hidden object games but I did enjoy this one. Love Austin the butler. He was quite amusing and so cute playing with the dog. Only a couple problems. One, even though I bought everything and most of it the most expensive, a couple rooms never did open up. Also, the hint below the scorecard of each level would mention clicking on the hall and something interesting would happen. Well, I clicked all over the hall several time and nothing interesting or anything at all happened!
laurencairns | Added on: June 16, 2012
 
Not really one for hidden object games but really enjoyed this one. Was very addictive and took me ages to get the bathroom open. Well worth buying.
roxy8279 | Added on: August 26, 2012
 
This game is great it's perfect. Fun way to decorate.
gagirl48 | Added on: January 10, 2013
 
So far I am enjoying this version of the game than the original. More levels (rooms) to explore, and more stuff to decorate. I loved the first one but this is even better!
Kalynajane | Added on: June 26, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game, it has features that cover Time Management as well as Hidden Object, it also has a relaxed or timed version but if you select relaxed you have to do the hidden object scenes more to raise extra money as you don't get the time bonus. I liked the butler he was quite amusing and if listened to he actually gave you hints on what you needed to do next. The story was also fun but it is NOT a very long game and the ending doesn't really 'end' the game it just sends you back to the same rooms to make money to change any of the features but once that is done you just collect money for no reason so that was a little disappointing. Replay value... Yes I probably would play it again but not for a while.
KmK4Life | Added on: May 28, 2012
 
Nice time management game. Not too hard and not too easy. Cute interactions with the characters and fun mini games. Definitely worth playing!
mouse1430 | Added on: August 5, 2012
 
This game was fun, I think it is great for kids my daughter loved it we could not stop playing it. I suggest this game