Garden RescueGarden Rescue
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Garden Rescue
klikesgames | Added on: July 11, 2012
 
I love this game! The tips at the beginning are really helpful in thinking through strategy. Never having played a tower defense game before, I have found this to be a fun jump into that genre. My 7 year old son has his own profile, but he probably won't make it past the first 10 levels. But I love that it makes him think! Fun graphics, and more and more challenging as it goes on. I found that I am having to restart each level a few times mid-stream once I see where I need to move things around. Also, I don't like the levels where you are given plants without buying them. I find those much more stressful, but could also be a good change up. Lastly, I will be honest. I am one that has to get two or three stars on every level. I tried the medium level on my laptop, and I was having to start over on level 3 multiple times. Curious if anyone has actually tried the hardest level and succeeded?
b_blanchard | Added on: January 27, 2013
 
The game has so much potential. When I played the trial game, I thought it was great but after playing the full version, I've discovered that although the game has 30 or so levels, it is a very quick play. You gradually get new plants and there are levels of difficulty but the game remains virtually the same. Some sections are supper easy and some are impossible, even on the lowest level. It does not just gradually get more difficult, the levels are of mixed difficulty. There is no closure when you complete the game; it is simply over.
teachwithgames | Added on: January 25, 2013
 
Just enough challenge and a fast forward for the easy parts, perfect for the end of my day. I loved Desktop Tower Defense and wanted a replacement. Graphics are great and just challenging enough to keep me trying. Very happy with the purchase.
emi1 | Added on: June 12, 2012
 
luv this game. reminds me of the pea shooters in Plants vs Zombies. in this game you're protecting strawberries from all different kinds of bugs. mean looking bugs-crawling bugs, flying bugs, bugs that wear helmets, boss bugs-they are huge!! and they stomp around. LOVE IT!!!! you have to strategicaly place plants that shoot peas/corn/cactus thorns at the bugs to stop them from eating your strawberries. you upgrade your plants-your strawberries give you money to do this. you also have plants that slow the bugs down, and help your plants in other ways. from the very 1st scene with the vegetables wearing grenades, smoking a cigar this game pulled me in. it's cute, and a bit crazy all at the same time...oh so much fun. which is what a game should be...
khixan | Added on: June 16, 2012
 
I LOVE tower defense games. This one is excellent with 3 different difficulty settings and it can get quite challenging. It is far more difficult than Monster Mash and Garden Defense on the General setting, or even the Sergeant setting on the later levels. Hours of fun figuring out how to beat the later maps and lots of replay with the 3 difficulty settings. The early levels are very easy and have good instructions.
collagejoy | Added on: January 9, 2013
 
I have to say, I do not understand all the 5 star reviews for this game. There are so many better tower defense games out there than this one. If this was your first time playing a tower defense game and you liked it, I highly recommend the following: Monster Mash Plants VS Zombies Garden Defense These are much more involved games than this one. Way less time spent doing nothing but sit around watching plants shooting bugs and getting nothing for it. I enjoyed this game because Tower Defense games are my favourite genre and this one is cute, but it does not deserve 5 stars.
JuneBuggy | Added on: October 3, 2012
 
This game is very well designed- good tutorial, very challenging, and replayable. It’s probably too challenging for kids under 10. I've spent a ridiculous amount of time trying to beat all of the levels on the most difficult setting. I'm still working at it! The design is very appealing; I love the cute little bugs and beetles, and the objects that they use as shields; crackers, books, ect. I think anyone that enjoyed strategy games or liked Garden Defense would get a lot of good out of this one. Is it just an excellent game that has held my attention for an inordinate amount of time.
Jojoma | Added on: June 27, 2012
 
These types of defense games are my favourite. I thought at first that it was going to be 'uber' easy because the graphics are fairly child-like but was I wrong. This is a VERY challenging game that requires some serious strategy, especially in the later levels. I started with the 'Sargeant' level and haven't even gotten to the end, yet...but I will. You have to really think about where to put certain plants and you have to be on the ball throughout the whole game. You can restart a level at any time, which helps you not get too discouraged at losing the level. The unfortunate thing about the game is that you can’t take upgrades to previous levels, once you get them. So, you must try and win levels with what you have at that level..as I said...VERY challenging. This game has fantastic value because you can play it for a very long time and not get bored, in the least. My twelve year old daughter has also been addicted to this game too...which is pretty amazing since she’s not a big tower defense gamer....she is more into HOG games. This game is definitely one of the best games to come out in a while...right up there with 'Plants vs. Zombies' and 'Angry Birds'.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: September 1, 2012
 
I wasn't expecting much from this little game, buy boy, was I surprised! This game is very addicting. Strategy is everything, and the levels just keep getting tougher. It's really good that you can restart a level at will rather than having to suffer through the whole thing. The graphics are fine for this type of game. I will be playing this game for a long time to come.
nthangam | Added on: August 23, 2012
 
This is a very fun game a bit boring at fun but gets funner through out all the levels. 5 Stars for the win!
KmK4Life | Added on: June 26, 2012
 
I'm not normally into these "arcade" style games but this one was FUN!! It can be quite challenging in the later levels but there is LOTS of re-playability!!! Which is something I look for A LOT in my games. It's definitely in this one. It's quite easy to understand... the game explains itself quite well and the early levels are easy to get through and it gives you the basics of the game. STRATEGY is very KEY in later levels. Especially if you want to beat the game on all 3 difficulty settings. I've had the game for over a week now and I'm still playing it. It can be quite challenging as you move through the difficulty settings. But in a GOOD way! The graphics are cute and the concept is interesting. I was pulled in from the beginning and I normally stay far away from action arcade style games because they become too frustrating for me. But THIS game is an exception. You should totally TRY IT. I give it 2 thumbs way up!! :)